Arogab Turbocharged September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 3:25 AM, 13177 said: If even after life and death still continue workaholic, then i do not pity these people if they really drop dead at work. I always find life is not about work work work. This is why i can never reach boss level, only can stay at low level for my entire work life. 😂 Expand Actually, it is not about workaholic, I can tell you it is about system and your thinking and the delivery. I don't work all the time, but when the time is needed for me to sit in and deliver those paperwork, I will do so. When it is time for me to go out and get the business in, I also have to do so. End of the day. If boss is happy looking at his new building. please do so. Maybe he is fated to do it and not me. Haha On 9/26/2023 at 6:12 AM, BanCoe said: U got to get “proper” UNDER skills set from my mentor @Arogab so can hone / optimize ….. maybe can use skills future kredits oso 🤪 Expand Please send me by cash for your skills future kredits hor ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 3:25 AM, 13177 said: If even after life and death still continue workaholic, then i do not pity these people if they really drop dead at work. I always find life is not about work work work. This is why i can never reach boss level, only can stay at low level for my entire work life. 😂 Expand U cannot be boss lah ……. Forever lah …… you are the peoples MAN …… U go for Presiden lah 💪💪💪 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 27, 2023 Share September 27, 2023 On 9/26/2023 at 1:45 AM, Arogab said: I can say he indeed is a real workaholic. Those bosses who make it rich are enjoying themselves with all the money. But he is still the one trying to earn more and more and feeding those enjoyment. Yesterday I was asked, "Why you still not cheong". Lucky it was conference call, the comment is from my plan of growing 15% annually after last 2 year's double up. I just cover my head and lean back to listen to what he say. I know what he wants, we got campus from Shenzhen to Chengdu (2) to Zhongshan, but he still wants campus in Suzhou and then sooner or later Thailand. But I just don't feel like the damn extra work will come to me. When time for me to go, I will just tell them I want to relax earlier than what they think. Expand When someone is fixated on getting richer & richer, it's not workaholic, it's an addiction And it sounds like ppl are hired juz to feed this addiction to make him even richer 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 28, 2023 Share September 28, 2023 On 9/27/2023 at 10:26 AM, Soya said: When someone is fixated on getting richer & richer, it's not workaholic, it's an addiction And it sounds like ppl are hired juz to feed this addiction to make him even richer Expand True, but this man has also make many people rich as I mentioned lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 28, 2023 Share September 28, 2023 On 9/27/2023 at 10:26 AM, Soya said: When someone is fixated on getting richer & richer, it's not workaholic, it's an addiction And it sounds like ppl are hired juz to feed this addiction to make him even richer Expand No wonder some people don't want to retire, work past 70s still work, due to the high salary that they are getting. Even though they are rich enough to retire, but the addiction of getting richer and richer makes them to continue working. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 Like all things...how to judge fairness...? happy, work and get paid...not happy, don't work and not get paid... I happily surf mcf...pangsai...pangjio...la kopi...socilaise...it's all hard work at work...not to tio liah...😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 3:18 AM, metalstream said: Look forward to working from home so can skive and surf Mycarforum the whole day https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jobs/all-employers-in-singapore-must-fairly-consider-flexi-work-requests-from-dec-1-under-new-rules Expand I am curious to see how companies would administrate this FWA from 1 Dec. I believe many companies still don't believe FWA, esp allowing WFH for their employees. And esp when in a company where those decision makers are those old school type of mindset and management styles, they only accept employees must be physically come to office to work then consider working. For all others arrangement, it means the employee is skiving from work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 I am already surfing MCF all day and my boss doesn't know. I am self employed. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 3:18 AM, metalstream said: Look forward to working from home so can skive and surf Mycarforum the whole day https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/jobs/all-employers-in-singapore-must-fairly-consider-flexi-work-requests-from-dec-1-under-new-rules Expand how to have flexi hours for front line facing staff? haiiii.....open counter later? or close counter earlier.....cannot mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
denser 3rd Gear April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 say is easy, done is not... late for a min aldy kpkb liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 Not everyone are matured and discipline enough to manage their own time. Even in zoom, you find people not playing attention and wasting other's time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 7:23 AM, Spidey10 said: how to have flexi hours for front line facing staff? haiiii.....open counter later? or close counter earlier.....cannot mah... Expand This FWA only apply to those job that can have FWA la. FWA not for everyone. So cannot compared. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 (edited) On 4/16/2024 at 7:32 AM, Victor68 said: Not everyone are matured and discipline enough to manage their own time. Even in zoom, you find people not playing attention and wasting other's time. Expand Even during actual physical meeting also can find people not paying attention and waste other's time. This is why some employers still never believe in zoom meeting and WFH arrangement, no matter how gahment try to push for all these. Edited April 16, 2024 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 7:42 AM, 13177 said: Even during actual physical meeting also can find people not paying attention and waste other's time. This is why some employers still never believe in zoom meeting and WFH arrangement, no matter how gahment try to push for all these. Expand Yeah lor, what I cannot Tahan are meeting got no agenda and always off tropic. People comes in late and drag meeting with extension of time without outcome. Chair person very important. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 9:25 AM, Victor68 said: Yeah lor, what I cannot Tahan are meeting got no agenda and always off tropic. People comes in late and drag meeting with extension of time without outcome. Chair person very important. Expand yes....i cannto stand it if draggy meeting is like this....i always have an agenda, discuss, and end of the meeting, action by who.....and i like to keep it short and sweet....no wonder my colleagues like to attend my meeting...they say very clear and direct, even for those that have nothing to do with my project... they say join my meeting and listen how i push pple to deliver....hahahhaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 (edited) On 4/16/2024 at 4:32 AM, 13177 said: I am curious to see how companies would administrate this FWA from 1 Dec. I believe many companies still don't believe FWA, esp allowing WFH for their employees. And esp when in a company where those decision makers are those old school type of mindset and management styles, they only accept employees must be physically come to office to work then consider working. For all others arrangement, it means the employee is skiving from work. Expand Tesla, Amazon, Google, many others, have already shown how they view remote working. Unless someone in the G thinks he is smarter and all these giants are wrong. And on the same day of this announcement, already a warning for those that press too hard on "flexible work" https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/malaysians-working-jobs-ringgit-inflation-manpower-employment-4265736 Cheaper and hungrier Edited April 16, 2024 by Sosaria 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 9:25 AM, Victor68 said: Yeah lor, what I cannot Tahan are meeting got no agenda and always off tropic. People comes in late and drag meeting with extension of time without outcome. Chair person very important. Expand Lucky my position too low, no need to attend any meetings. If not bore die me in the meeting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 16, 2024 Share April 16, 2024 On 4/16/2024 at 9:28 AM, Spidey10 said: yes....i cannto stand it if draggy meeting is like this....i always have an agenda, discuss, and end of the meeting, action by who.....and i like to keep it short and sweet....no wonder my colleagues like to attend my meeting...they say very clear and direct, even for those that have nothing to do with my project... they say join my meeting and listen how i push pple to deliver....hahahhaha Expand Means your tai chi and arrow people to do work super good. 😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...