Watwheels Supersonic May 16, 2022 Share May 16, 2022 You may laugh at the idea of ground effect but F1 Lotus was the one who discovered its advantage. Its F1 car lap faster than other F1 cars back in the day. It has evolved from side curtains to air diffusers that we see now. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged May 16, 2022 Share May 16, 2022 @Watwheels Lotus F-1 may be the Fastest,but it also Spoil the Most Halfway. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 16, 2022 Share May 16, 2022 16 hours ago, BanCoe said: @Jamesc…….hmmmmm …….. don’t even think of it ……. OK must be your car …. Mission Unaccomplished 🤣🤣 still I must have a hole in my head to do that. Anything happens polis will check the holes in my bumper. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 16, 2022 Share May 16, 2022 4 hours ago, Watwheels said: For the full ground effect the underside of the car has to be fully covered with the splitters or diffuser (the fins between the 2 exhaust pipes) at the rear. This is an example.The rear vent is a long rectangular hole which looks subtle and aesthetically pleasing. See just below the license plate. What the vent does is to let trapped air escape. The Vios' diffuser dont do anything. It is just for show. I doubt the underside of the Vios is covered. rear diffuser needs a sealed and flat underbody to work properly otherwise it is just ornamental 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 16, 2022 Share May 16, 2022 On 5/15/2022 at 7:55 AM, D3badge said: Planning to murder his rear passenger, reduce the safety from bumper. Even without the holes this version of Vios rear bumper already fully caved in when I saw it was rear ended by a SUV. The SUV front bumper only slightly scratched. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic May 16, 2022 Share May 16, 2022 10 hours ago, Jamesc said: I must have a hole in my head to do that. Anything happens polis will check the holes in my bumper. You’re a “ holy “man 🤣🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 17, 2022 Share May 17, 2022 On 5/14/2022 at 8:36 PM, Mkl22 said: Wanted some free coasters for his dining table. 😂 Maybe to counter the weight of the Surbo he installed? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 17, 2022 Share May 17, 2022 2 hours ago, BanCoe said: You’re a “ holy “man 🤣🤣 I like it cooling. This one I wear at home. This one only for work. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littlewhitei 1st Gear May 17, 2022 Share May 17, 2022 Think should be a special feature for Vios. I saw one last week but not as satki, only four holes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 17, 2022 Share May 17, 2022 Because it is a Holey Vios Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear May 18, 2022 Share May 18, 2022 +10hp/hole...don't play play with this VIOS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged May 19, 2022 Share May 19, 2022 https://autobuzz.my/2022/05/19/first-ever-gr-vios-sprint-cup-happening-this-weekend-at-sepang-watch-live-in-person-or-online/ mai siao siao hor, vios sprint cup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dlawlghd Clutched May 21, 2022 Share May 21, 2022 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 Can outrun evo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...