shrjun 5th Gear May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 (edited) https://www.bmwblog.com/2022/02/25/bmw-m-50-years-emblem/ Just a opinion on these 50 year hood / boot badges that are popping up on new BMW cars . And they are also available from certain places to buy . Note that these are original badges and cost around $22x including shipping. Thoughts on whether it is idiotic to install these on an older BMW 😅 Edited May 13, 2022 by shrjun x ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 (edited) Do what you wish. it is anytime better than upbadging. Cannot tahan those who upbadge. Edited May 13, 2022 by Mkl22 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 If that x is a digit be it zero or a 9 niner...better order 2 till you decide not to put it on...cos that thing gonna involuntary pop...carousell? 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shrjun 5th Gear May 13, 2022 Author Share May 13, 2022 11 minutes ago, mersaylee said: If that x is a digit be it zero or a 9 niner...better order 2 till you decide not to put it on...cos that thing gonna involuntary pop...carousell? 😁 Not locally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 Saw pink hello kitty before looks nicer 😆 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 wait a while and tb sure will have. unless you insist on original. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 If you yank out the badge and throw it away it is still a bmw. It wont turn into a bmx. Dont worry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 3 hours ago, Watwheels said: If you yank out the badge and throw it away it is still a bmw. It wont turn into a bmx. Dont worry. The badge need to be replaced every few years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 8 hours ago, Inlinefour said: Saw pink hello kitty before looks nicer 😆 After losing badge on the wheels, I changed to this: from TaoBao. All 4 wheels has different badge. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 23 minutes ago, inlinesix said: After losing badge on the wheels, I changed to this: from TaoBao. All 4 wheels has different badge. Bling bling or always erected ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 1 minute ago, Inlinefour said: Bling bling or always erected ? You think RR meh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 8 minutes ago, inlinesix said: You think RR meh. My neighbour vios also spray RR 2 tone paint but dun look like rr cos similar to yellow top teksi 🤫🤫🤫 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 No point,Badge won't increase Power. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 22 minutes ago, ER-3682 said: No point,Badge won't increase Power. Oil cap in non-M is different from ///M. I mod oil cap 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged May 13, 2022 Share May 13, 2022 26 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Oil cap in non-M is different from ///M. I mod oil cap me mod VC only but need Yusof Power 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged May 15, 2022 Share May 15, 2022 Part numbers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comage 5th Gear May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 I once saw a BMW badge on a Toyota... The owner was really desperate, I have to say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged May 26, 2022 Share May 26, 2022 32 minutes ago, Comage said: I once saw a BMW badge on a Toyota... The owner was really desperate, I have to say. erm, can do on the new supra lar, lol. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...