CDC Vouchers

Tkseah

On 1/6/2024 at 2:52 PM, Ender said:

Sheng Chiong promo for CDC vouchers is just you can use them there.

shengsiongrenewedCDCvoucher.jpg

like that ask SS go hong kan, I go NTUC xtra on Mon. [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 1/6/2024 at 2:46 PM, Tianmo said:

The extra vouchers promo until 17 Jan lah, which is 10 days away. 10 days not enough for you to go to any NTUC?  10 days enough for most ppl to take a return trip to japan liao lor. You walk from Jurong to changi and walk back to jurong also no need 10 days lah. 

The $8 vouchers valid until 29 Feb, which is like 6-7 weeks away, not enough time to use them up? 

kong SMLJ?

Hello, NTUC is not about food and toilet rolls only lah, which part of timbaktu you staying ah? Just walk into any NTUC extra, you get clothing, household items, electrical stuffs, medications, mai kong $80 lah, $800 also not enough. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Bro...I  mean there is no way I could buy $240 items from NTUC in just 10 days.  Walk there of course fast la....10 min can liow...😄

I only buy toiletries stuff at most from NTUC.   Last time I have a $250 voucher (not CDC), took me 6 months to finish....no kidding...

Maybe I can force buy $80 in the next 10 days....maybe  half a dozen of shower foam and half  a dozen of toothpaste...lol

Very hard to earn that $8.....😄

Edited by Starry

Like that how? Tenant or owner has the right for the CDC voucher of the address? Should be tenant right, coz they are the actual household of that address, not the owner. Unless the owner stays in the same unit, then they have to discuss how to split the vouchers.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/elderly-woman-queues-2-hours-cdc-vouchers-community-centre-only-find-tenant-had-claimed

Elderly woman queues 2 hours for CDC vouchers at community centre, only to find tenant had claimed them

On 1/6/2024 at 3:03 PM, Starry said:

Bro...I  mean there is no way I could buy $240 items from NTUC in just 10 days.  Walk there of course fast la....10 min can liow...😄

I only buy toiletries stuff at most from NTUC.   Last time I have a $250 voucher (not CDC), took me 6 months to finish....no kidding...

Maybe I can force buy $80 in the next 10 days....maybe  half a dozen of shower foam and half  a dozen of toothpaste...lol

Very hard to earn that $8.....😄

Well, nobody is asking you to buy $240 worth of products leh, but is hard to accept that you cannot spend $80 in one go at NTUC. 

dont even need to buy items by the doz lah, off hand no need think I also can name items. 

shampoo ( abt $10) , shower form ( abt $8), toothpaste ($6-12), tooth brush ( $12-15), mouthwash ( $8-10), toilet paper ( $7), tissue paper, kitchen tissue, wet tissue,  washing powder, etc, dont even need to double already more than $100 liao. 

go over to men's section, take 2 boxes of underwear already close to $30, and since ah Kong give money, go take  a few bags of plastic bags for rubbish. 

what so hard?  mai kong $80 lah, $800 also not enough. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 1/6/2024 at 11:16 AM, Lala81 said:

8 dollar voucher for 80 dollars. Tempting lor and time to stock up on cny drinks.

I go ntuc every week anyway. 

If need to buy cny food stuff, good to take advantage on this $8 voucher.

On 1/6/2024 at 3:09 PM, Ender said:

Like that how? Tenant or owner has the right for the CDC voucher of the address? Should be tenant right, coz they are the actual household of that address, not the owner. Unless the owner stays in the same unit, then they have to discuss how to split the vouchers.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/elderly-woman-queues-2-hours-cdc-vouchers-community-centre-only-find-tenant-had-claimed

Elderly woman queues 2 hours for CDC vouchers at community centre, only to find tenant had claimed them

Ya, the voucher is by registered address on IC right, so if whole unit is rented out, by right landlord IC address should be somewhere else. Still can claim meh?

This landlord wants to have best of both worlds, claim two addresses. 

On 1/6/2024 at 3:20 PM, Tianmo said:

Well, nobody is asking you to buy $240 worth of products leh, but is hard to accept that you cannot spend $80 in one go at NTUC. 

dont even need to buy items by the doz lah, off hand no need think I also can name items. 

shampoo ( abt $10) , shower form ( abt $8), toothpaste ($6-12), tooth brush ( $12-15), mouthwash ( $8-10), toilet paper ( $7), tissue paper, kitchen tissue, wet tissue,  washing powder, etc, dont even need to double already more than $100 liao. 

go over to men's section, take 2 boxes of underwear already close to $30, and since ah Kong give money, go take  a few bags of plastic bags for rubbish. 

what so hard?  mai kong $80 lah, $800 also not enough. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

lol......😁

You can be  aunty lucy ambassador bro.....👍.  They should pay you more than $8 voucher....

Ok bro, I listen to you....later go aunty lucy and whack $80 stuff of things. Anything more, I cannot carry liow...I got no car now....

😁

Edited by Starry

On 1/6/2024 at 3:27 PM, Starry said:

lol......😁

You can be  aunty lucy ambassador bro.....👍.  They should pay you more than $8 voucher....

Ok bro, I listen to you....later go aunty lucy and whack $80 stuff of things. Anything more, I cannot carry liow...I got no car now....

😁

Like i said, can buy stuff for CNY. Sure can hit $80. 😂

Everybody has their strategy for using CDC vouchers. For me, I try to max every single dollar value and top up with cash. [:p]

I didn't go for the spend $100 get $10 in-store voucher thing. Instead I choose the cheapest.

Example, I go to Giant, buy a few stuff (remember to bring your own 5c plastic bags), some with huge discount, that they are trying to get rid. Paid $20 in voucher and the rest in cash.

Then I walk over to Tian Ma, less than 50m away and buy Freezpak chicken nuggets, 2x 1kg for $15.80 and some drinks for $1 each. Paid the max amt in CDC V and a few cents in cash.

The Freezpak at Giant for 2x 1kg is $20.20, so I didn't buy there.

Paying cash is ok, bcuz eventually, the vouchers run out and you still have to pay in cash anyways.

wah low...you all got more CDC winning strategy than the SunTze Art of War....

I really got to learn from you guys.....

On 1/6/2024 at 1:06 PM, Tianmo said:

KNN, $500 you one time use all is $500, you use $50 ten times is also $500, you use $5 one hundred times is still the bloody same $500 leh. Which one got wu hua bo hua?

But now ppl offering you $8 return vouchers for $80 CDC spend, so you spend 3x$80 CDC and get back $24 , that's 10% more, simple maths leh. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Haha ok lor good for you.

Maybe I'm just not a large consumer lah. I seldom buy things beyond $10-20 at one go.

Just used my cdc voucher again. 

My kids fought and broke the spectacle's temple arm. Went to optometrist and lucky they got replacement. 

They going to pay out from savings. 

On 1/6/2024 at 6:38 PM, Lala81 said:

My kids fought and broke the spectacle's temple arm. Went to optometrist and lucky they got replacement. 

Make them pay the advance first...no cartoon for one week...😁

On 1/6/2024 at 3:25 PM, 13177 said:

Ya, the voucher is by registered address on IC right, so if whole unit is rented out, by right landlord IC address should be somewhere else. Still can claim meh?

This landlord wants to have best of both worlds, claim two addresses. 

Landlord want more voucher, can spend the extra for massage mah. [laugh]

Serious, some massage joints in neighborhood accept the voucher. For those that wanna clear it faster.

On 1/6/2024 at 6:38 PM, Lala81 said:

Seems like many people use cdc vouchers this weekend. Was at supermarket and food court, see quite a few people using cdc voucher to pay.

On 1/6/2024 at 7:28 PM, Sosaria said:

Landlord want more voucher, can spend the extra for massage mah. [laugh]

Serious, some massage joints in neighborhood accept the voucher. For those that wanna clear it faster.

Neighborhood those hair salon and facial joints should accept the voucher. So can use the voucher to go sign up facial package or hair treatment. 😂

On 1/2/2024 at 2:19 PM, Benarsenal said:

Go zi char stall, buy a few dishes treat your friends, gao dim.

good idea

time to banjal my naturalised atb sinkies to GL zichar store 

after can use at 81 or not huh 🙊🙉🙈

On 1/6/2024 at 9:27 PM, 13177 said:

Neighborhood those hair salon and facial joints should accept the voucher. So can use the voucher to go sign up facial package or hair treatment. 😂

use for Brazilian botak treatment can or not 🙈🙉🙊