macrosszero Turbocharged May 7, 2022 Share May 7, 2022 TS doesn’t come across to me as a particularly well-informed car buyer. When there’s a lone sheep, of course the wolves will circle. A lot of what TS mentioned is pretty standard for the used and parallel-import car dealers. One really needs to sit down and look at all the fine print to see if your best deal is really the best. For example there is a $8,000 spread from the most expensive to the cheapest Vezel of the same spec… ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 7, 2022 Author Share May 7, 2022 1 hour ago, Mkl22 said: Typical local sales tactics. Just want to get you down and then do their supposed “gong Tao” magic on you. If not there in person their “magic” of the 3c’s won’t work. Their "gong tao" almost works on me. Almost signed on the dotted line. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 7, 2022 Author Share May 7, 2022 37 minutes ago, Macrosszero said: TS doesn’t come across to me as a particularly well-informed car buyer. When there’s a lone sheep, of course the wolves will circle. A lot of what TS mentioned is pretty standard for the used and parallel-import car dealers. One really needs to sit down and look at all the fine print to see if your best deal is really the best. For example there is a $8,000 spread from the most expensive to the cheapest Vezel of the same spec… Ya, im a total newbie to buying car. Yes. I have engaged about 10 dealers and the spread of 8k is about there. I did not engaged further for more details regarding the freebies they providing. Mine was at the lower end with customised package. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear May 7, 2022 Share May 7, 2022 On 5/6/2022 at 10:33 AM, Watwheels said: Read from Carro lo. You fall exactly on this 2 category. https://carro.sg/blog/buy-a-used-car-avoid-tricked/ 1. Extra Hidden Charges Dealers often add on an ‘admin fee’, which they explain to be for the handling of paperwork such as applying for loans and insurance. However, this is totally unnecessary in most cases. Dealers already earn a fair amount of commission from the cars they sell, as well as from insurance and bank loans. 2. Gimmicks Not uncommon in the industry, it’s good to keep wary of certain deals that are too good to be true. Because they’re usually misleading and inaccurate. With a myriad of sneaky and dishonest dealers looking to make a quick buck, you ought to be wary of their deception. These dealers would usually advertise a car at a crazy low price. But when you show your interest, they’ll tell you that the car has been sold off. Before offering you a similar car but at jacked up prices. That's why if you dont want to be a carrot head better go do a lot of reading before you buy. Buying used car cannot go for lowest possible price. Go for the platform like the one I mentioned, go for reputation, go for direct seller etc. But still need to read up regardless to safeguard yourself. the last paragraph indicate go AD! LOL since dun buy on lowest price , but buy with certainty ! not all AD fits the bill but most fits. so far I only buy from AD myself 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic May 7, 2022 Share May 7, 2022 2 hours ago, Eklips said: Ya, im a total newbie to buying car. Yes. I have engaged about 10 dealers and the spread of 8k is about there. I did not engaged further for more details regarding the freebies they providing. Mine was at the lower end with customised package. You should have asked all the seasoned bros here.. FOC advice and also good lobangs.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 7, 2022 Author Share May 7, 2022 30 minutes ago, Freeder said: You should have asked all the seasoned bros here.. FOC advice and also good lobangs.. I did tried asking and have gotten some useful advice. Already gotten my car with all the things I wanted. Now is about their after sales service which will take sometime to access. Have yet to go for my 1st 1k km servicing yet. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 8, 2022 Share May 8, 2022 Young people think they know everything. The kenna problems come here kpkb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 8, 2022 Share May 8, 2022 Then come here start a new thread We should consolidate under one title "YP thinks they know everything. Now kenna problems come here to kpkb." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 9, 2022 Author Share May 9, 2022 22 hours ago, Jamesc said: Then come here start a new thread We should consolidate under one title "YP thinks they know everything. Now kenna problems come here to kpkb." Did I post in the wrong section? Isn't this the complaint section? Am i wrong? Correct me if i posted in the wrong section. I'm aware that there is a thread regarding PI. I have already posted in it. I decided to start a new thread is to let other potential buyers to search the review easier. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 See lah see lah. Never wrong think they know everything. Smart people never have the problem in the first place and no need to post. Got so many customers how come it's TS having problems? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 If there are no suckers there are no suckees. The secret to being smart. Talk less learn more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, Eklips said: Did I post in the wrong section? Isn't this the complaint section? Am i wrong? Correct me if i posted in the wrong section. I'm aware that there is a thread regarding PI. I have already posted in it. I decided to start a new thread is to let other potential buyers to search the review easier. Nah, it's OK. Dun bother and over react. It's your personal journey and most start on different paths and encounter different SEs, good, bad and clueless but desperate for sales type. Besides, most of us have wonderful MILs who are blessings to the family and no need to shorten their lives. Therein lies the difference but we dun bother anyways, so you should do likewise. Relax and enjoy your stay here. Share if you feel there's something to create awareness and it may happen to others who can't be bothered in the first place. Though there was one who shared name of SE changed from his post on this same dealer's FB. 😂😂😂😂 If everyone so smart and not share, no need come forum to ask for advice etc. And then complain what ways to kill MILs. I remembered you started asking for advice awhile ago and I am happy you managed to avoid pitbulls, I mean, pitfalls after going thru 8 dealers iirc. And the best part, you got your new ride and happy with the deal overall. Enjoy your ride and do share your journey so others with similar rides or planning to can learn too. Stay safe Cheers Edited May 9, 2022 by PSP415 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 (edited) The problem with YP is they know how to argue but don't know how to think. Good car dealers get good customers. Lousy car dealers get lousy customers. The problem here is expectation. Unmet expectations leads to anger and disappointment. Wrong expectations is because of lack of knowledge. Lack of knowledge is because of never learning. Never learning is because they think they know everything, never listening, always arguing and thinking they are always right and know everything. Edited May 9, 2022 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 TS starts a new thread to bad mouth one car dealer. What so special about this case? What so special about TS? Did the car dealer do anything that is so bad they need special attention? Consumers can bad mouth any company but what can companies do? Can car dealers start a thread to defend themselves? Present their side of the story and then we learn new things about TS that he did not present to us. You know lah how one sided some people "stories" are. The most important point is did the car dealer do something so bad they deserve their own thread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 I always like to present both sides of a story When my MIL wrong I say she is wrong When I am wrong I will tell whole I was wrong. Not just small things hor big big things also. Not just say I also show the whole world what I did wrong. Everyone has seen my Mother's Day post of the special meal I made for my MIL? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 I always learn from people smarter than myself. 1 hour ago, Starry said: This sounded ideal, until one really does it. I feel that the biggest challenge as a cab driver/PHV is not the driving, traffic nor the hours. It is dealing with the consumer. Those who has done lots of B2C business as a self-employed will know what I mean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 No one has pointed out the obvious. What if people read TS thread and boycott the car dealer? No business shop closed down. Then what after sales and warranty for TS? Then TS will really have something to complain about. TS should be hoping car dealer do well and not close shop before his after sales and warranty ends. Did TS think about this? Don't know how to think only know how to argue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 (edited) Goodness! Then we better delete the entire thread on bad dealers to avoid that's run into several parts by now. So many oredi closed shop and sprung back under new name. They better pull up their socks and wake up to the fact that their patterns are now exposed to whoever wants to read. Since when we started to feel for unscrupulous dealers who cheat and lie and tamper with odometer. If TS account is true, what's to keep mum about. Then other ppl get into similar situation, just say orbitgood isit. Gosh. And if lousy customer gets lousy dealer, then the same must be true that lousy SIL gets lousy MIL. 😂😂😂😂😂 So touching. Stay safe all Cheers Edited May 9, 2022 by PSP415 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...