Eklips 1st Gear May 11, 2022 Author Share May 11, 2022 To add on, their so called "10 years" servicing is just 10 times servicing. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 11, 2022 Author Share May 11, 2022 22 hours ago, Jamesc said: Why can't car dealers be honest and transparent? What a silly question. The simple answer is car dealers are you and me and like everyone else. Everyone thinks they are honest. You are fooling yourself it's just your ego lying to you. Everyone is dishonest if we stop lying to ourselves. Lawyers cheat in law exams right? I post do many videos on people band other people car and then faster run away. You never see the videos? So many videos on people coming out of their car and saying it's your fault and the other guy saying no it's your fault. How come you never someone come and say it's my fault I pay your repair. When lawyers don't cheat, when people bang you and don't faster chow, when people come out and say my fault I pay your repair in full then all car dealers will be honest and transparent and not just me a few good ones. So silly question or not. Hell will freeze over before this happens. They are the only 1 out of the 10 that i engaged is dishonest and not transparent. Hence I posted that question. If all or most are like them, than I'll keep quiet. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 11, 2022 Author Share May 11, 2022 22 hours ago, Jamesc said: Why car dealers not honest and transparent? Because it works lah. Stupid question right? If it didn't work they wouldn't do it. Well, meaning u r trying to say they are trying to scam and waste others time lo. They know its wrong and still do it. That's y I wrote this thread to bring awareness since they have been doing it along. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 11, 2022 Author Share May 11, 2022 22 hours ago, Jamesc said: Everybody lies and cheat. Politicians lie and cheat. Religious leaders lie and cheat. The ones that got caught even when to jail. I asked in MCF if you bang a car in a carpark would you leave a note? No one said yes. I did. Looks like I am the only one. I am pretending to write my name and phone number because your kaypoh neighbour is looking at me and if I didn't pretend they will take note of my car number. Hahahahaha. U said u did, Only u and the other car owner knows. Likewise, people don say doesn't mean they don say. People say doesn't mean they do. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 11, 2022 Share May 11, 2022 2 minutes ago, Eklips said: They are the only 1 out of the 10 that i engaged is dishonest and not transparent. Hence I posted that question. If all or most are like them, than I'll keep quiet. Wow only 1 out of 10? So many people thinks its more. I like to think most car dealer are actually very honest like me but in every industry there are always just 1 or 2 black sheep. Post more, we all like your posts. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 11, 2022 Share May 11, 2022 6 minutes ago, Eklips said: Well, meaning u r trying to say they are trying to scam and waste others time lo. They know its wrong and still do it. That's y I wrote this thread to bring awareness since they have been doing it along. Yes yes they are not trying to waste your time they are trying to get your money. Good job bringing awareness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 11, 2022 Author Share May 11, 2022 5 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Wow only 1 out of 10? So many people thinks its more. I like to think most car dealer are actually very honest like me but in every industry there are always just 1 or 2 black sheep. Post more, we all like your posts. Yea. Sure. We keep posting. Enjoy replying yo your post. Hahahaa 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 11, 2022 Share May 11, 2022 5 minutes ago, Eklips said: U said u did, Only u and the other car owner knows. Likewise, people don say doesn't mean they don say. People say doesn't mean they do. That's very true. My MIL always say but never do. I always say I like to do bad things to her but never do. Just in case something happens to her and the polis are reading. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shrjun 5th Gear May 11, 2022 Share May 11, 2022 lol why is @Jamesc spamming this thread wildly . It is a fact unfortunately that salesman ARE out to get you one way or the other , legally or illegally . and that various other professions including lawyers and private physicians can also scam you. But since this is a car forum , car dealers will get called out. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 11, 2022 Share May 11, 2022 4 hours ago, shrjun said: lol why is @Jamesc spamming this thread wildly . It is a fact unfortunately that salesman ARE out to get you one way or the other , legally or illegally . and that various other professions including lawyers and private physicians can also scam you. But since this is a car forum , car dealers will get called out. He always like that one lah. I wished my daughter married someone else. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged May 11, 2022 Share May 11, 2022 Did i hear sg carchoice sponsoring some events on radio or something. Same one? Mediacorp no do vetting one sia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 12, 2022 Share May 12, 2022 On 5/11/2022 at 11:52 AM, Jamesc said: Yes yes they are not trying to waste your time they are trying to get your money. Good job bringing awareness. Likewise for some massage parlours.😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 12, 2022 Share May 12, 2022 1 minute ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Likewise for some massage parlours.😁 You went to massage parlour that rub you the wrong way? How and which one? For awareness so we don't go only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged May 12, 2022 Share May 12, 2022 19 hours ago, Spurman said: Did i hear sg carchoice sponsoring some events on radio or something. Same one? Mediacorp no do vetting one sia I heard too. Seems like some radio DJ selection contest. Top prize is a car, most likely from SG car choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged May 12, 2022 Share May 12, 2022 19 hours ago, Spurman said: Did i hear sg carchoice sponsoring some events on radio or something. Same one? Mediacorp no do vetting one sia MediaCorp only vett whether u got money to pay or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 12, 2022 Share May 12, 2022 6 minutes ago, Jamesc said: You went to massage parlour that rub you the wrong way? How and which one? For awareness so we don't go only. Last time I went to one at Burlington Square, and a few at People's Park Complex. Forgot the names. They very persistent to want customers to buy their packages, as if wanted to hog your body. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 12, 2022 Share May 12, 2022 10 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Last time I went to one at Burlington Square, and a few at People's Park Complex. Forgot the names. They very persistent to want customers to buy their packages, as if wanted to hog your body. Like haircut? Buy 10 then only $3 for a cut? Good what save money with a package. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged May 12, 2022 Share May 12, 2022 36 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Like haircut? Buy 10 then only $3 for a cut? Good what save money with a package. "Buy 10 then only $3 for a cut?" Got such lobang for haircut !? Which salon? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...