RogerNg_185295 6th Gear May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 (edited) 3 hours ago, PSP415 said: Goodness! Then we better delete the entire thread on bad dealers to avoid that's run into several parts by now. So many oredi closed shop and sprung back under new name. They better pull up their socks and wake up to the fact that their patterns are now exposed to whoever wants to read. Since when we started to feel for unscrupulous dealers who cheat and lie and tamper with odometer. If TS account is true, what's to keep mum about. Then other ppl get into similar situation, just say orbitgood isit. Gosh. And if lousy customer gets lousy dealer, then the same must be true that lousy SIL gets lousy MIL. 😂😂😂😂😂 So touching. Stay safe all Cheers If facts, backed up with evidence are posted, why is there a need to fear the dealers? Edited May 9, 2022 by RogerNg_185295 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 TS mind to share what car you by from them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear May 9, 2022 Share May 9, 2022 21 hours ago, Eklips said: Did I post in the wrong section? Isn't this the complaint section? Am i wrong? Correct me if i posted in the wrong section. I'm aware that there is a thread regarding PI. I have already posted in it. I decided to start a new thread is to let other potential buyers to search the review easier. Some users in the forums are quite toxic or just multipost troll messages, so I just block them. Let the mods worry about whether this thread should be merged or not. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 10, 2022 Author Share May 10, 2022 21 hours ago, Jamesc said: See lah see lah. Never wrong think they know everything. Smart people never have the problem in the first place and no need to post. Got so many customers how come it's TS having problems? many customer doesnt mean they bother to spend time and effort to spread awareness? many people many minds. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 10, 2022 Author Share May 10, 2022 (edited) 22 hours ago, Jamesc said: If there are no suckers there are no suckees. The secret to being smart. Talk less learn more. i disagree. i think is better to talk more and learn from mistake. better to be scolded than remain silent. i rather be stupid than smart alec. Edited May 10, 2022 by Eklips 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 10, 2022 Author Share May 10, 2022 21 hours ago, PSP415 said: Nah, it's OK. Dun bother and over react. It's your personal journey and most start on different paths and encounter different SEs, good, bad and clueless but desperate for sales type. Besides, most of us have wonderful MILs who are blessings to the family and no need to shorten their lives. Therein lies the difference but we dun bother anyways, so you should do likewise. Relax and enjoy your stay here. Share if you feel there's something to create awareness and it may happen to others who can't be bothered in the first place. Though there was one who shared name of SE changed from his post on this same dealer's FB. 😂😂😂😂 If everyone so smart and not share, no need come forum to ask for advice etc. And then complain what ways to kill MILs. I remembered you started asking for advice awhile ago and I am happy you managed to avoid pitbulls, I mean, pitfalls after going thru 8 dealers iirc. And the best part, you got your new ride and happy with the deal overall. Enjoy your ride and do share your journey so others with similar rides or planning to can learn too. Stay safe Cheers sure. feel free to PM me. i will share whatever i know and willing to learn from others also. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 10, 2022 Author Share May 10, 2022 21 hours ago, Jamesc said: The problem with YP is they know how to argue but don't know how to think. Good car dealers get good customers. Lousy car dealers get lousy customers. The problem here is expectation. Unmet expectations leads to anger and disappointment. Wrong expectations is because of lack of knowledge. Lack of knowledge is because of never learning. Never learning is because they think they know everything, never listening, always arguing and thinking they are always right and know everything. how do u define good dealers good customers? i only know 1 good is money. no money no good, got money all good. hahahhaa is it so hard for the dealer to be honest and transparent to avoid wasting each other time??? if unable to meet the customer's expectation, just be honest say cannot, which i have already met a few. if all dealers are like that than i will not say anything. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 10, 2022 Author Share May 10, 2022 (edited) duplicate Edited May 10, 2022 by Eklips duplicate post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 10, 2022 Author Share May 10, 2022 20 hours ago, Jamesc said: TS starts a new thread to bad mouth one car dealer. What so special about this case? What so special about TS? Did the car dealer do anything that is so bad they need special attention? Consumers can bad mouth any company but what can companies do? Can car dealers start a thread to defend themselves? Present their side of the story and then we learn new things about TS that he did not present to us. You know lah how one sided some people "stories" are. The most important point is did the car dealer do something so bad they deserve their own thread? I engaged about 10 dealers and met 3. this is the particular one that wasted me and my family time. i just don understand why they cannot be honest and transparent like other dealers. I don think car dealers will start a thread to defend themselves, they don even bother to defend themselves on FB post. simply just delete the post. i have already list out my expectation to them over the phone before meeting them. this is for others to judge whether this dealer still worth their time not. i am just sharing what i feel which i believe what this complaint section is made for right? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 10, 2022 Author Share May 10, 2022 19 hours ago, Jamesc said: No one has pointed out the obvious. What if people read TS thread and boycott the car dealer? No business shop closed down. Then what after sales and warranty for TS? Then TS will really have something to complain about. TS should be hoping car dealer do well and not close shop before his after sales and warranty ends. Did TS think about this? Don't know how to think only know how to argue. why no one pointed out the obvious? if the dealer is good and honest, will it close down, if is this easy, alot of dealer already closed down. im just sharing what i encountered for others to judge. u already said this is just my 1 sided story, all are free to go engage them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 10, 2022 Author Share May 10, 2022 3 hours ago, StreamRSZ said: TS mind to share what car you by from them? i did not buy from them but if they did learnt from their mistake (which i highly doubt so), i may give them a chance. i said their "gong tao" almost work on me, almost sign on the dotted line which i did not (Feel relieved) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 10, 2022 Share May 10, 2022 Thank you for all your replies. I am so glad I wasn't wasting my time. I gave you a praise thumbs up for all your replies not because I agree with what you say it actually all nonsense you are talking rubbish I gave you the praise because of why you replied and the reason is inside you is a very intelligent person powered by pure wisdom. Why did you buy a car? You spent so much money buying a car to be happy. But you are not very happy with your buying experience. It's not the car, it's not the dealer, it's not the after sales service, it's your ego that is stopping you from being happy and enjoying yourself. When I said what you said is all nonsense and talking rubbish you not happy with me. When I said you are very intelligent powered by pure wisdom you feel happy. So you let me control whether you are happy or upset. Just like you are letting the car dealer control your happiness and satisfaction. But it's not you it's your ego that control you. Let the ego go and be guided by the wisdom inside you. You will feel happier, less worked up and overwhelmed. You spent so much money enjoy your ride. 2 hours ago, Eklips said: why no one pointed out the obvious? if the dealer is good and honest, will it close down, if is this easy, alot of dealer already closed down. im just sharing what i encountered for others to judge. u already said this is just my 1 sided story, all are free to go engage them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eklips 1st Gear May 10, 2022 Author Share May 10, 2022 Hahaha, true that the inner me is controlling me to create this post. However, im a happy buyer and owner of new car now. I'm thinking everyday how to mod the car and not about the dealer anymore. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 10, 2022 Share May 10, 2022 Why can't car dealers be honest and transparent? What a silly question. The simple answer is car dealers are you and me and like everyone else. Everyone thinks they are honest. You are fooling yourself it's just your ego lying to you. Everyone is dishonest if we stop lying to ourselves. Lawyers cheat in law exams right? I post do many videos on people band other people car and then faster run away. You never see the videos? So many videos on people coming out of their car and saying it's your fault and the other guy saying no it's your fault. How come you never someone come and say it's my fault I pay your repair. When lawyers don't cheat, when people bang you and don't faster chow, when people come out and say my fault I pay your repair in full then all car dealers will be honest and transparent and not just me a few good ones. So silly question or not. Hell will freeze over before this happens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 10, 2022 Share May 10, 2022 Absolutely fantastic. All the best. Careful that @kobayashiGT he will poison you deep deep on how to mod your car. 8 minutes ago, Eklips said: Hahaha, true that the inner me is controlling me to create this post. However, im a happy buyer and owner of new car now. I'm thinking everyday how to mod the car and not about the dealer anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 10, 2022 Share May 10, 2022 Why car dealers not honest and transparent? Because it works lah. Stupid question right? If it didn't work they wouldn't do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 10, 2022 Share May 10, 2022 Why people call you to scam you? Because it works lah. So many ladies got handsome British pilot online boyfriends they keep sending money to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 10, 2022 Share May 10, 2022 Everybody lies and cheat. Politicians lie and cheat. Religious leaders lie and cheat. The ones that got caught even when to jail. I asked in MCF if you bang a car in a carpark would you leave a note? No one said yes. I did. Looks like I am the only one. I am pretending to write my name and phone number because your kaypoh neighbour is looking at me and if I didn't pretend they will take note of my car number. Hahahahaha. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...