Is our Police asking too much?

Carbon82

Is our Police asking too much?  

96 members have voted

1. 1. Is it reasonable that a Police Permit is needed for conducting an event on any road or part thereof?

• Yes, organisers of the convoy events should apply for a permit to keep our society and road safer.
    • No, too much hassle for the organisers and this will kills car meetups and convoy on the road.
    • None of my concern since I don't join such meetup or convoy.
  2. 2. Should a Police Permit be mandated for cyclists in convoy on any road or part thereof?

• Yes, if permit is to help to keep our society and road safer.
    • No, too much hassle for the organisers and this will kills cycling as a hobby.
    • None of my concern since I don't join such cyclists group.

Just meeting up is fine I think.

It's what you do at the meet up that determines whether police will chup or not. If you just stand around see see talk cock (and no show off behaviour) I doubt police will care very much.

19 minutes ago, Karoon said:

Yup. Noise. Anyone rev up their car/bike in Sg urban roads for a stupid smallcock reason, i'll do my best to make sure they pay for it. Sorry. Even if its my bff. LCK still ok. 

Those noise creating so much noise polultion even in the tunnel,  and some of those driver will purposely keep in rpm that create most noise. Inside the tunnel will echoed all the noise.

Dun tink it's so simple as an innocent car/truck/motorbike convoy 

Probably making a nuisance of themselves that's why polis step in

1 minute ago, BanCoe said:

high SES vs Ah Beng EVO's/WRX's  Mat Rempit bikers 😄 ....... or wait maybe they already had a permit since there are professional photographers ....... 

They have lawyer, mata don't like to handle with lawyer.

As much as some cyclists get on my nerves, I've been very fair and voted "no" on both.

This country and its legal system are becoming a tragic joke in my view. And police spokespersons are not always right about the law and its interpretation and enforcement. For example, I recall there was one time one spokesperson said stay off the right lane at any speed unless overtaking, otherwise it's hogging, and another seemed to contradict that with the assertion that it was fine to travel the right lane at the speed limit. No guesses as to which one is more often quoted by the Roach Vaginante sites. 🙄

The problem is when police stop them

All said - Not me it was orgnaised by A B C D and E.

Now police are looking for A B C D and E.

5 minutes ago, Soya said:

Dun tink it's so simple as an innocent car/truck/motorbike convoy 

Probably making a nuisance of themselves that's why polis step in

i would like to believe you are right.

However the official statement is:

“The police would like to remind the public that conducting an event on any road or part thereof without a police permit is illegal in Singapore and we will not hesitate to take firm action against those who choose to flout our laws,” 

since their enforcement seems to be selective, i hope they "will not hesitate" to send the same message to cyclists that don't abide by the 5x2 max rule. 

Is this more or less idiotic than the Watain thing? But I bet this affects more people haha. What a shitshow this place is becoming! 

Yes. Nip it in the bud. Revving, popping and flame throwing is only one step away from showboating when leaving the venue and having to break out the blue tents.

12 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

If lorry convoy all put a PAP flag big big still will kanna from TP or not? 😁

They will clear road for them.. make sure the speed is decent enuff so the flag can fly straight! whahahahahaha..

2 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

I guess must be a balance loh.. if meetup drink kopi with car parked is ok.. 

but then again oso what the public perspective .. 10 Roll Royce and 10 JDM GTR/CTR/WRX are perceive differently..

when start to rev n blow fire then police come (like the recent Decathlon) one is oribi good..

Nowadays the bengs aren’t confined to JDM cars, they have migrated to Audis, BMW, Maserati, and yes, even Mercedes, not to mention the usual VWs

10 minutes ago, Macrosszero said:

Nowadays the bengs aren’t confined to JDM cars, they have migrated to Audis, BMW, Maserati, and yes, even Mercedes, not to mention the usual VWs

JDM now expensive cars hor, s2k depre higher than porsche sommore.