13177 Hypersonic May 2, 2022 Share May 2, 2022 22 hours ago, Kb27 said: oh wow..i didn't know it's such a long holidays. Are you in sg? How come dont know sia? 😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 2, 2022 Share May 2, 2022 Mufti's office explains why Singapore Muslims celebrate Hari Raya on Tuesday, unlike others in the regionhttps://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/muftis-office-explains-why-singapore-muslims-celebrate-hari-raya-on-tuesday-unlike-others-in-the-region Muslim also confused. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged May 2, 2022 Share May 2, 2022 @inlinesix Malaysia, Indonesia & Brunei celebrating today, the festival of Eid-Fitr, festival of Fast-breaking is an important religious celebrated by Muslims worldwide that marks the end of Ramadan. With Singapore will be slightly different, less big gatherings due to Covid-19 restrictions.A time for forgiveness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 2, 2022 Share May 2, 2022 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Are you in sg? How come dont know sia? 😂 Sadly, I work everyday and don't pay attention to holidays as I'm self employed. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 2, 2022 Share May 2, 2022 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Kb27 said: Sadly, I work everyday and don't pay attention to holidays as I'm self employed. it’s ok … huat big big and enjoy life later first bitter, later sweet … tiktok … age 30 … already spend $30K go Dubai first class eat, drink, play and fun Edited May 2, 2022 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 Wishing all our Muslims friends 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 21 hours ago, Kb27 said: Sadly, I work everyday and don't pay attention to holidays as I'm self employed. Work hard earning money is good but also must try to relax relax la. Life is short. 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged May 15, 2022 Share May 15, 2022 A few days back while checking the MOM website for the next public holiday i was dismayed to see that hari raya haji fell on a saturday, which means most of us will get an off day in lieu. I dont actually fancy such a situation because i think it is better for everyone to go on leave together. IMO lah. Today i was pleasantly surprised to note that haji will fall on a sunday instead, making the next monday a rest day. Hoooray? Not sure if it will flip prata back to saturday a few weeks later... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 15, 2022 Share May 15, 2022 1 minute ago, Kyrios said: A few days back while checking the MOM website for the next public holiday i was dismayed to see that hari raya haji fell on a saturday, which means most of us will get an off day in lieu. I dont actually fancy such a situation because i think it is better for everyone to go on leave together. IMO lah. Today i was pleasantly surprised to note that haji will fall on a sunday instead, making the next monday a rest day. Hoooray? Not sure if it will flip prata back to saturday a few weeks later... Hari Raya Haji also need to check whether got moon or not. Just like Hari Raya Puasa. Edit: It should be 10 July regardless got moon or not https://www.muis.gov.sg/Media/Media-Releases/2021/10/21-Oct-21-Revised-Dates-for-Hari-Raya-in-2022 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged May 15, 2022 Share May 15, 2022 (edited) 12 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Hari Raya Haji also need to check whether got moon or not. Just like Hari Raya Puasa. Edit: It should be 10 July regardless got moon or not https://www.muis.gov.sg/Media/Media-Releases/2021/10/21-Oct-21-Revised-Dates-for-Hari-Raya-in-2022 I kid you not..a few days ago it was still indicated at MOM website as falling on a saturday..luckily for those who love long weekends like me..somehow it changed...into..sunday..muayhahaga Edited May 15, 2022 by Kyrios 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 15, 2022 Share May 15, 2022 Just now, Kyrios said: I kid you not..a few days ago it was still indicated as falling on a saturday..luckily for those who love long weekends like me..somehow it changed...into..sunday..muayhahaga MOM fault lo. MUIS is the authority that determines both dates. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 22, 2023 Author Share April 22, 2023 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...