Victor68 Turbocharged January 9, 2023 Share January 9, 2023 On 1/9/2023 at 8:19 AM, Beregond said: This 1 very funny, every 1 fail math??😂 https://theindependent.sg/customer-charged-s9-40-for-his-food-at-simei-lemak-shop-he-then-asks-loudly-to-confirm-price-price-then-becomes-s7-20/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR1fae2EUPTqIBfetqP4c_w51y-T6ITMRneZ2Mdvs0vSJUifpdQbk3Fy4vs#Echobox=1673248933 Customer charged S$9.40 for his food at Simei lemak shop, he then asks loudly to confirm price, price then becomes S$7.20 Netizens were still perplexed at the final price, with Facebook user Teo Kim Heng providing a possible breakdown of costs. “Mee $1. Chicken wing $1.50. Egg $1. Veg $1. Total $4.50. How did they arrive at $7.20??” Expand 2 possibilities. 1 loud voice helps. 2nd, buy more got discount or maths failed when ask to re-calculate 😆 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged January 9, 2023 Share January 9, 2023 On 1/9/2023 at 8:19 AM, Beregond said: This 1 very funny, every 1 fail math??😂 https://theindependent.sg/customer-charged-s9-40-for-his-food-at-simei-lemak-shop-he-then-asks-loudly-to-confirm-price-price-then-becomes-s7-20/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR1fae2EUPTqIBfetqP4c_w51y-T6ITMRneZ2Mdvs0vSJUifpdQbk3Fy4vs#Echobox=1673248933 Customer charged S$9.40 for his food at Simei lemak shop, he then asks loudly to confirm price, price then becomes S$7.20 Netizens were still perplexed at the final price, with Facebook user Teo Kim Heng providing a possible breakdown of costs. “Mee $1. Chicken wing $1.50. Egg $1. Veg $1. Total $4.50. How did they arrive at $7.20??” Expand Dunch worry. I'm sure our gahman is monitoring the situation the way they monitor petrol price. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 9, 2023 Share January 9, 2023 On 1/9/2023 at 9:42 AM, Stratovarius said: Dunch worry. I'm sure our gahman is monitoring the situation the way they monitor petrol price. Expand monitor also no use. Whats wrong with increasing price. who say gst increase 1% mean i cannot increase more?? https://theindependent.sg/gst-increase-is-not-really-1-happy-meal-increased-5/ “Before GST increase S$5 Happy Meal. After GST increase one per cent, they increase five per cent…sigh,” wrote a Facebook group Complaint Singapore member on Friday (Jan 6). The customer ordered the Happy Meal at the McDonald’s Sun Plaza outlet on Jan 6 and paid S$5.25. According to the breakdown in the receipt, the total “includes GST of S$0.39.”. ppl actually do the math and count 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 9, 2023 Share January 9, 2023 Next year 1 more time. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 9, 2023 Share January 9, 2023 On 1/9/2023 at 5:20 AM, Voodooman said: Still monitoring and preparing to take action? 😂 Expand No need action...oredi gave advice when there's no ayam boleh makan ikan...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 9, 2023 Share January 9, 2023 (edited) On 1/9/2023 at 6:59 AM, inlinesix said: Silver Zone. Hawker price is wallet-friendly. Expand I is so going back to where I grew up for meals liao...i have this to say to TPL...here I cum...😁 Edited January 9, 2023 by mersaylee 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged January 9, 2023 Share January 9, 2023 Almost 8% inflation down under and interest rate over 5%.. need to cut back discrentionery spending 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 9, 2023 Share January 9, 2023 On 1/9/2023 at 12:24 PM, mersaylee said: I is so going back to where I grew up for meals liao...i have this to say to TPL...here I cum...😁 Expand Haiz...."I don't know what to say" about you. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 9, 2023 Share January 9, 2023 On 1/9/2023 at 8:10 PM, Beanoyip said: Almost 8% inflation down under and interest rate over 5%.. need to cut back discrentionery spending Expand Taobao spending still ok la. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 10, 2023 Share January 10, 2023 On 1/9/2023 at 10:54 PM, Mkl22 said: Taobao spending still ok la. 😂 Expand Importing of below $400 from 1st Jan 2023 need to pay gst if I am not wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 10, 2023 Share January 10, 2023 On 1/10/2023 at 12:58 AM, Kopites said: Importing of below $400 from 1st Jan 2023 need to pay gst if I am not wrong. Expand Zhun boh? That means every f**k shit also need to pay gst? that would be really stupid from the scholars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 10, 2023 Share January 10, 2023 On 1/9/2023 at 8:10 PM, Beanoyip said: Almost 8% inflation down under and interest rate over 5%.. need to cut back discrentionery spending Expand Buy house brand instead of imported brand. Avoid Asian marts for Asian products. Shop your daily groceries at milk bar instead of supermarts. Summer can save on your hydro bill.😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 10, 2023 Share January 10, 2023 (edited) On 1/10/2023 at 1:03 AM, Throttle2 said: Zhun boh? That means every f**k shit also need to pay gst? that would be really stupid from the scholars Expand I am holding back my online till later date. Let the novelty (immune) die down before getting from online again. I have few items saved in the cart. Pending confirmation from mcf. 😁 ------------------------- https://www.iras.gov.sg/taxes/goods-services-tax-(gst)/consumers/gst-on-imported-low-value-goods GST on imported low-value goods From 1 Jan 2023, if you are a consumer in Singapore, you will need to pay GST on goods valued at S$400 or below (“low-value goods”), which are imported into Singapore via air or post (“imported low-value goods”) and purchased from GST-registered suppliers. Currently, low-value goods which are procured locally from GST-registered businesses are subject to GST, while the same goods which are procured from overseas and imported via air or post are not. The change, announced in Budget 2021, is intended to achieve a level playing field in GST treatment for all goods consumed in Singapore, whether procured locally or from overseas. Edited January 10, 2023 by Kopites 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged January 10, 2023 Share January 10, 2023 On 1/10/2023 at 12:58 AM, Kopites said: Importing of below $400 from 1st Jan 2023 need to pay gst if I am not wrong. Expand Yes, correct. I buy supplements from iherb.sg and they have a message saying GST is now included into their product prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 10, 2023 Share January 10, 2023 (edited) If people find it hard to spend my MIL can help you. Like how she help me. Edited January 10, 2023 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 10, 2023 Share January 10, 2023 (edited) On 1/10/2023 at 1:33 AM, Starry said: Yes, correct. I buy supplements from iherb.sg and they have a message saying GST is now included into their product prices. Expand Your purchase was from local coy. How about those oversea suppliers. Hmmm all along I have been keeping my purchases below $400 for years. Now probably make no different since paying gst anyway. Edited January 10, 2023 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 10, 2023 Share January 10, 2023 On 1/10/2023 at 1:39 AM, Kopites said: Your purchase was from local coy. How about those oversea suppliers. Hmmm all along I have been keeping my purchases below $400 for years. Now probably make no different since paying gst anyway. Expand I bought CD from Taiwan. Delivered on Sunday. No GST. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged January 10, 2023 Share January 10, 2023 On 1/10/2023 at 1:10 AM, Kopites said: I am holding back my online till later date. Let the novelty (immune) die down before getting from online again. I have few items saved in the cart. Pending confirmation from mcf. 😁 ------------------------- https://www.iras.gov.sg/taxes/goods-services-tax-(gst)/consumers/gst-on-imported-low-value-goods GST on imported low-value goods From 1 Jan 2023, if you are a consumer in Singapore, you will need to pay GST on goods valued at S$400 or below (“low-value goods”), which are imported into Singapore via air or post (“imported low-value goods”) and purchased from GST-registered suppliers. Currently, low-value goods which are procured locally from GST-registered businesses are subject to GST, while the same goods which are procured from overseas and imported via air or post are not. The change, announced in Budget 2021, is intended to achieve a level playing field in GST treatment for all goods consumed in Singapore, whether procured locally or from overseas. Expand Jialat. bought a couple of spoilers for my friend and my car and some plants coming in. BBQ liao. Next time buy phone cover for 1USD also need to pay gst. knn. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...