Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

  On 3/16/2025 at 4:32 PM, Throttle2 said:

The time of the year for income tax assessment is here.  

Bad news is despite retiring for a year already, i still have to pay so much income tax

Good news is that it is less than half of what i used to pay

Looking forward to next year, free of income tax at last ✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️

That can help me cope with the turbocharged inflation. 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏 

Expand  

same here, just submitted and is 1/2 of what i used to pay.....:grin:

less = more...:grin:

maybe the savings can consider getting a ride for my son...

5th Gear
  On 3/16/2025 at 4:32 PM, Throttle2 said:

The time of the year for income tax assessment is here.  

Bad news is despite retiring for a year already, i still have to pay so much income tax

Good news is that it is less than half of what i used to pay

Looking forward to next year, free of income tax at last ✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️

That can help me cope with the turbocharged inflation. 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏 

Expand  

Congrats on your first year anniversary of retirement

Same here, no more income and still need to pay tax. I am into my eight month of retirement, time flies🤣

  On 3/15/2025 at 3:17 AM, BanCoe said:

Liddat table wiper how ??…….. many of my real frenz asking …….. some upgrade skills to becum undertable wipers like @Arogab…….. international hor summore 🤣🤣

Expand  

I use skills future to upgrade and go fishing liao

  On 3/15/2025 at 2:39 PM, Throttle2 said:

The YOLO attitude in Life when young leads to varying results when older. 
Usually not great although there can be a certain degree of outliers

however a YOLO attitude with Finances only leads to one consequence when older.  And that is one which isnt abundance. 

when a person is always going for Broke, the chances are he she will be Broke.   🤣😂😅 

Expand  

The mindset is probably 船到桥头自然直。

no money then work or live simply or sell and down grade etc. 

  On 3/17/2025 at 4:03 AM, Mkl22 said:

The mindset is probably 船到桥头自然直。

no money then work or live simply or sell and down grade etc. 

Expand  

yup. Forever Bachelor / single mindset.    

Edited by Throttle2

Today ordered a regular (not even large) cup of iced kopi O is $2! The sugar is like half tea spoon nia almost taste like kosong.

Knnz these Kimly kopi shops have one of the most expensive drinks. Towkay must be huating to the bank.

  On 3/17/2025 at 4:06 AM, Jellandross said:

Today ordered a regular (not even large) cup of iced kopi O is $2! The sugar is like half tea spoon nia almost taste like kosong.

Knnz these Kimly kopi shops have one of the most expensive drinks. Towkay must be huating to the bank.

Expand  

Chain kopi tiam le

• Sad 1

  On 3/15/2025 at 4:32 AM, Volvobrick said:

Normal folks try to maximise capital gain in their investments (properties, picking the right stocks, crypto etc) simply becos a low risk 5%, 6% return is not going to make a difference in their lives. Their capital is simply insufficient. 

Like having 2 dollar in your pocket. No point investing. Better buy Toto with it and live with hope for half a week. 

Expand  

lust time i watched a documentary say 10 dollah can win casino leh.

kCxwOdq.thumb.jpg.61d144c0bd31cd3251d6c9a3df0ef41d.jpg