Spidey10 Supercharged 16 hours ago Share 16 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 9:06 AM, inlinesix said: A lot of these cakes from central kitchen. this shop, they baked at the shop....can see them making and the baking machine is just right behind the front stall... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged 16 hours ago Share 16 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 9:04 AM, Ginyu said: Nowadays a slice of cake easily close to $10, people kaobei but still buy. Bakery earn song🤣 this is one whole cake leh....5 or 6" cake....pretty decent with lots of nuts....that's why my wife like it... maybe 2 mths buy once... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged 16 hours ago Share 16 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 9:08 AM, inlinesix said: How far apart are these price increase? With its quality, does it worth $9.50? If it is not worth it, skip lo. i know walnut is ex...but can skip, then occasionally wanna eat something not too sweet and nice....so bo bian. Have not been buying for 2-3 mths already....that's why got a bit of a shock why so ex now... hhhmmm... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic 16 hours ago Share 16 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 6:36 AM, inlinesix said: my estate plain noodle also $1.50 Sk interchange has one stall selling 1.50 for beehoon, 1.80 for kwaytiao, 2 dollah for fried rice...plain plain type...jiak song type...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged 16 hours ago Share 16 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 9:20 AM, Spidey10 said: i know walnut is ex...but can skip, then occasionally wanna eat something not too sweet and nice....so bo bian. Have not been buying for 2-3 mths already....that's why got a bit of a shock why so ex now... hhhmmm... cashew nuts also expensive... i like to makan cashew nuts but after seeing their price tags (packs getting smaller but prices getting higher) in NTUC, i change to peanuts instead 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged 16 hours ago Share 16 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 9:37 AM, Scion said: cashew nuts also expensive... i like to makan cashew nuts but after seeing their price tags (packs getting smaller but prices getting higher) in NTUC, i change to peanuts instead 😆 Cashew nuts have always been expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged 16 hours ago Share 16 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 9:37 AM, Scion said: cashew nuts also expensive... i like to makan cashew nuts but after seeing their price tags (packs getting smaller but prices getting higher) in NTUC, i change to peanuts instead 😆 i like to eat nuts as well...and yes those cashew, walnuts very ex now...and if eat plain nuts...wife and kids say not good (i like those mix with anchovies), for choles and BP...........so i turned to sunflower seed...but they also say not good (but is better than peanuts and ancho)...the lesser of the 2 devil !! mix with a glass of cold beer....waaahhh...heaven.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic 15 hours ago Share 15 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 9:26 AM, mersaylee said: Sk interchange has one stall selling 1.50 for beehoon, 1.80 for kwaytiao, 2 dollah for fried rice...plain plain type...jiak song type...😂 This stall in my estate always got long q if go after 7:30am. The chef frying non-stop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic 15 hours ago Share 15 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 9:16 AM, Spidey10 said: this shop, they baked at the shop....can see them making and the baking machine is just right behind the front stall... What i meant are those cakes Ginyu said. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic 15 hours ago Share 15 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 8:37 AM, Spidey10 said: waaahhh...like caught the travel bug ahhh....i rem u just went to China right....what, a couple of weeks ago! now Japan....syok retirement... This trip is chobo solo trip. just relax, walk around, makan, soak in the vibes, get out of boring Singapore Book this week, Go next week. No planning one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic 15 hours ago Share 15 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 9:44 AM, Benarsenal said: Cashew nuts have always been expensive. i much prefer macadamia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged 15 hours ago Share 15 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 10:23 AM, Throttle2 said: i much prefer macadamia also expensive nuts.....prices really nuts! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic 15 hours ago Share 15 hours ago On 1/17/2025 at 9:10 AM, Ginyu said: Don’t forget he the chairman of brotherhood, don’t play play🤣 Hope to travel more oftern gradually as children still in their teens. Solo trips are easy , just pack and go. No itinerary, no waiting for anyone. Friends are all still working leh, hai….😀😁 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...