Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 1/4/2025 at 9:40 AM, Ginyu said:

Many not living within their means. Ho kua bo ho jiak🤣

IMG_6827.thumb.jpeg.de887bcc7b823ac92e45eadf4543bc39.jpeg

shiok ah, banks profit!  Poor people got money to buy “luxury.”  Isnt it wonderful?

On 1/4/2025 at 3:06 PM, Throttle2 said:

shiok ah, banks profit!  Poor people got money to buy “luxury.”  Isnt it wonderful?

More like those middle income trying to show off la so end up in huge debt. poor people know their limits and need not prove anything🤣

Screenshot_20250104_151439_YouTube.thumb.jpg.887160cce2bdc7639ac3171da534d0e5.jpg

Edited by Ginyu

On 1/4/2025 at 3:10 PM, Ginyu said:

Tot people say they use credit card to collect points then howcome rollover balance hit record high🤣

Oh becos those are not MCFers.  Mcfers only use credit but never owe payment one. I can attest to that.

but i dont understand why the banks give me $100k limit, i said no no no no need but they die die want to just give.

i never spend more than $10k per card per month.   Usually just paynow or hard cash

Edited by Throttle2

On 1/4/2025 at 3:10 PM, Ginyu said:

More like those middle income trying to show off la so end up in huge debt. poor people know their limits and need not prove anything🤣

Screenshot_20250104_151439_YouTube.thumb.jpg.887160cce2bdc7639ac3171da534d0e5.jpg

End of the day,  for CC debts, 

- young ones will have their parents to bail them out

- middle age ones will have inheritance to bail them out

- very old ones,  going soon, dun care liow. 

No scare, no scare  

😂😂

On 1/4/2025 at 3:25 PM, Throttle2 said:

Oh becos those are not MCFers.  Mcfers only use credit but never owe payment one. I can attest to that.

but i dont understand why the banks give me $100k limit, i said no no no no need but they die die want to just give.

i never spend more than $10k per card per month.   Usually just paynow or hard cash

Aiya they give 100k limit so can renew COE mah🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 1/4/2025 at 7:49 PM, Volvobrick said:

eggs are meant to be the cheapest protein. $3 for 6 in the supermarkets is just kill people set fire. 

Gahmen pushing us towards insects.... or those noisy neighbourhood chickens

On 1/4/2025 at 6:50 PM, Stary said:

End of the day,  for CC debts, 

- young ones will have their parents to bail them out

- middle age ones will have inheritance to bail them out

- very old ones,  going soon, dun care liow. 

No scare, no scare  

😂😂

Guess not everyone is lucky. Last time for that amount, some would have jump. The threshold is higher nowIMG_0020.thumb.jpeg.f64ba3f0ed485256701bc9222ee5c365.jpeg

On 1/4/2025 at 11:23 PM, Karoon said:

Gahmen pushing us towards insects.... or those noisy neighbourhood chickens

Insect protein uses less land.  In addition, it recycles food waste.

Chix no fight la

😂

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/inconvenient-truth-demise-singapore-hawker-fb-culture-joe-tan-iezjc/

The Inconvenient Truth: Demise of Singapore Hawker and F&B Culture

But If you are one who's keen to help our Singapore F&B scene, read on, and let's rally and take constructive actions together.

Here we go!

1. Realigning Consumers Expectations.

2. Redefining F&B Business of Today

3. Re-evaluating Government Strategies

food good or no good ... no scare

most importantly, tiktok video "wayang" damn good ...

:grin: