Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 12/30/2024 at 3:20 PM, Throttle2 said:

Good Luck Singapore Good Luck.

Those who think they are something becos they earn $10kpm.  I Muayhahhahhahhahhahhahhahha !!!!

Good Luck

Good for people to spend an eye-opening experience overseas to know they are not defined by that 10kpm - so they won't use it as a measure. 

On 12/30/2024 at 5:26 PM, Benarsenal said:

I think the future of many will be.... After spouse passed away.

Move to one room HDB rental flat....

Then die alone. 

• Sad 1

On 12/30/2024 at 6:52 PM, Atonchia said:

Then die alone. 

Assisted Home

It is sad we spent so much time and money in a home which doesn't bring economy sense to the country. Only selling to foreigners do bring in capital gain but if these people sell later to cash out, who are the losers again? Home should be a place we live not invest. Please bring back HDB. 

Edited by Victor68

On 12/30/2024 at 9:07 PM, Victor68 said:

It is sad we spent so much time and money in a home which doesn't bring economy sense to the country. Only selling to foreigners do bring in capital gain but if these people sell later to cash out, who are the losers again? Home should be a place we live not invest. Please bring back HDB. 

All losers. BUT there is one big winner hor - 60% ABSD plus normal stamp duties, annual property tax. Huat ah! 

On 12/30/2024 at 6:52 PM, Atonchia said:

Then die alone. 

They actually used to force this onto widows/widowers in the past. Make them give up their big flat and move out after spouse pass away.

Think the policy changed in the late 80s.

On 12/30/2024 at 8:07 PM, Victor68 said:

time and time again, this has been bought up....the train is now running at 300 km/h....and to stop it will be disaster...if not how to sell at 88 mil GCB...:grin:....

as JC says....going fast is not a problem.....stopping is!!

• Sad 2

On 12/31/2024 at 8:01 AM, Spidey10 said:

time and time again, this has been bought up....the train is now running at 300 km/h....and to stop it will be disaster...if not how to sell at 88 mil GCB...:grin:....

as JC says....going fast is not a problem.....stopping is!!

This runaway train likely cause another GST increase in 5 years 

On 12/31/2024 at 8:22 AM, inlinesix said:

This runaway train likely cause another GST increase in 5 years 

coming budget gotta be wary....i am just scared of what's coming after that...might not need to wait 5 yrs...:sick:

On 12/31/2024 at 9:15 AM, Spidey10 said:

coming budget gotta be wary....i am just scared of what's coming after that...might not need to wait 5 yrs...:sick:

Your GST is used to subsidise HDB land costs.

On 12/31/2024 at 12:15 PM, Stary said:

why condo dun have?? 😡

What happen to diversity and inclusion? 😀

Why Landed dun have?

Small landed should have something mah.....  wah lau eh.... damn KNN.

KNS, unemployed, no salary, high Property Tax, 2 Car road tax, 1 Bike tax, Tobacco tax, still have income tax for assessable 2024... keep on tax tax tax....  jialat liao...

help.....!!!!  very hard life !!!!