Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 11/28/2024 at 2:12 PM, Ginyu said:

When you retire, live like you are broke. Even when you have sufficient funds to last you for 25 years or more. Just live  like you have funds to last you only a month to prolong the buffer 🤣

Thats why i cap my monthly household expense to $15k max.  Live simple

• Shocked 2

On 11/28/2024 at 2:12 PM, Ginyu said:

When you retire, live like you are broke. Even when you have sufficient funds to last you for 25 years or more. Just live  like you have funds to last you only a month to prolong the buffer 🤣

Very easy for me since caipng is my  all-time favourite food in SG. 

Opps, heard Oriental Kopi restaurant just open in SG.  Must go check it out......

😆

Edited by Stary

On 11/28/2024 at 2:15 PM, Throttle2 said:

Thats why i cap my monthly household expense to $15k max.  Live simple

🥱🥱

On 11/28/2024 at 4:43 PM, Stary said:

Opps, heard Oriental Kopi restaurant just open in SG.  Must go check it out......

😆

Should be triple of the price in Malaysia

😂

😆

Uncle, Cai Png also went up by 50% in the last 5 yrs.  

Hopefully dont go up another 50% the next 5 years

😆

Last time caping $2-3.. now $4-5.. next time will be $6-10.. haiz..

😆

What is your combo? 2 meat 1 vege? 2 vege 1 meat or 1 vege 1 meat only?. Got bring own water bottle?🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 11/28/2024 at 5:34 PM, Tkseah said:

Last time caping $2-3.. now $4-5.. next time will be $6-10.. haiz..

Order salah will be 8 plus. 

On 11/28/2024 at 5:17 PM, inlinesix said:

Should be triple of the price in Malaysia

😂

wah low, was there awhile ago at Bugis Junction and the queue was crazy.  

I think i go to their JB branches eat sua la. 

On 11/25/2024 at 12:33 PM, Mason016 said:

Yeah we export inflation into JB and if you believe in equilibrium theory, JB cost will sooner or later be the same as Singapore [laugh]

We shall all suffer together. 

I don't believe 😭 n equilibrium theory.

So far no rich man money has flowed to a poor man like me 

I believe in unequilibrium theory.

Poor man money keeps flowing to rich man's pockets.

On 11/28/2024 at 10:37 AM, Tkseah said:

Still need to take into account inflation.. someone who can do with $2k/mth will need $3k/mth, $4k/mth, $5k/mth down the road.. 

If 2k in context without considering inflation is doable now. My aunt takes 1.7kpm from cpf. She has her owning savings, stocks, shares and dividend as well but she don't touch them. She say 1.7k more than enough. 

And she is not those stay at home all the time kind and she usually eat outside food. So depends on your lifestyle. 

On 11/28/2024 at 5:37 PM, Ginyu said:

What is your combo? 2 meat 1 vege? 2 vege 1 meat or 1 vege 1 meat only?. Got bring own water bottle?🤣

usually 2 vege 1 meat ......I see caipng stall like a kid looking at  a candy shop.....😆

Water bottle no, I hate to carry things. 😆

Edited by Stary

On 11/28/2024 at 11:19 AM, Tkseah said:

Actually he is quite right. Minister pay should go up otherwise cannot catch up with inflation. How to live in Good Class Bangalow leh. Anyone of them driving a Jazz or take MRT har?

On 11/28/2024 at 7:46 PM, Stratovarius said:

If 2k in context without considering inflation is doable now. My aunt takes 1.7kpm from cpf. She has her owning savings, stocks, shares and dividend as well but she don't touch them. She say 1.7k more than enough. 

And she is not those stay at home all the time kind and she usually eat outside food. So depends on your lifestyle. 

i think $2k per mth is ok provided all the big ticket items are off loaded...i.e House, car, insurance, medication...and paying for kids uni fees...

then 2k for daily necessities is really enuff,....how much can 1 eat...eat cai png everyday also jelak....like me now, this week got a few dinner meeting and makan, now i just take fruits for lunch for the past 2 days and cost me $1.60...:grin:

so i would say 2k is really enuff...for pple like me that eat at hawker ctr ......

On 11/28/2024 at 6:16 PM, Stary said:

wah low, was there awhile ago at Bugis Junction and the queue was crazy.  

I think i go to their JB branches eat sua la. 

Pass by the outlet  and saw long queue already formed before the  opening at 10am🤣

IMG-20241129-WA0004.thumb.jpg.713b7c43557a87e647e7ce5dc9906487.jpg

• Shocked 2

On 11/29/2024 at 2:10 PM, Ginyu said:

Pass by the outlet  and saw long queue already formed before the  opening at 10am🤣

is this the Company that gave out rolex to it's employees...

can try to apply for table wiping job..:grin:

On 11/29/2024 at 2:10 PM, Ginyu said:

Yesterday, I was right at the end of a queue which was even longer than the above pic.   Waited for like 5 min and the queue didn't move.  

So decided to forget it.  I went upstairs to the Malaysia Chiak food court  and plenty of seats there. 😄

Edited by Stary