Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 5/27/2024 at 1:37 PM, Benarsenal said:

Jialat. Means no more $3 chicken rice liao. Sad.

Tai Seng area coffee shop chicken rice starts from $4.

this chart is like a bad illusion

lying to ourselves that everything's fine, most food still between $3.5 and $4.5 still affordable

1774635579_PriceIncrease.thumb.jpg.bde6d428f1ed9dc6bc138ba82ee5e813.jpg

On 5/27/2024 at 10:18 PM, Scion said:

lying to ourselves that everything's fine, most food still between $3.5 and $4.5 still affordable

Most places are minimum $4.50 now so this chart is eaither cherry pick the cheaper places or bulls**tting.

sliced fish beehoon is $6

Correct, this chart is ownself bluff ownself la, how to find such price now. Nowadays all food price even at hawker centre also not cheap, default like $5 and above. For zi char rice item, now price is $7 if add one egg, $8, scary siah. If still can find $5.5 to $6, maybe the taste not nice, or portion is small.

inflation.thumb.jpeg.0db2140661b7c3a0897aea85507c1850.jpeg

see yourself whether you think accurate or not 😁

Edited by Scion

On 5/28/2024 at 10:04 AM, Scion said:

inflation.thumb.jpeg.0db2140661b7c3a0897aea85507c1850.jpeg

see yourself whether you think accurate or not 😁

Price increase by itself does not reflect the true inflation of these hawker foods.

They should also show how much has the portion of the food shrunk over the years.

On 5/28/2024 at 10:07 AM, inlinesix said:

No point complaining.

Just think how to make more moolah

For most people in the workforce now (mostly Gen-Y and Gen-Zs) , just stretch out hand and ask moolah from parents.

It is not hard. 😆

Edited by Stary

Cuban Cigar prices generally tripled from 5 yrs ago. More premium ones 5 folds, 10 folds.

just did a visual stock take, I have less then 3,000 sticks now, cant even last 10 yrs at this rate.

jialat, have to smoke less...... retirement has its price....hai..... 

Yesterday drink Kopi O at MBFC kopitiam. $2.30 😭 Singapore buck har?

The annual trend point to crossing $5 & $6 in 2024.

On 5/28/2024 at 10:57 AM, Victor68 said:

Chop Carrot Buck

Drink kopi-O at a Clementi neighbourhood, non-aircon coffee shop is already $1.30. The extra $1 you paid is for air-con, ambience, location and status of being in an upscale area. 😀

• Sad 1

On 5/28/2024 at 12:30 PM, Throttle2 said:

This is the Life

image.jpg

So gay of you...i mean so gay for you...gay is happy and carefree corright? No slur...just cest la vie...😁

4th Gear

I bring my own water bottle outside.

Drink my self grind kopi O kosong every morning at hm.

4th Gear
On 5/28/2024 at 10:16 AM, Stary said:

Price increase by itself does not reflect the true inflation of these hawker foods.

They should also show how much has the portion of the food shrunk over the years.

Lucky me old liao….slower metabolism….so smaller portion js nice to keep my weight checked LOL