Fcw75 Hypersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 2:34 PM, 13177 said: Who is he? Mr Yong is the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Evergreen Group Holdings, a multinational with a range of businesses from timber to finance and real estate. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 8:37 AM, Fcw75 said: https://mustsharenews.com/david-yong/?fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR2NCPzR-Hqh2wg7eoUN4lsZHfOeeWg5e16ooe9pa0lRstuzxPIVOBvS-lw_aem_AV_7_3y_Ov2NS176vuIJW0Z_oA_407Io9IcxZ4e0hDSRUuPUd4F64IXs8Oe9CQNEe3MlzuRhsbLUwS73hhzUvG3t S’porean CEO David Yong shows off 4-storey villa & 11 luxury cars in new Netflix series "I make a lot of money, and I'm also handsome to boot," he said in the show ‘Super Rich in Korea’. 🤪 Ole money He studied BA in PKU as well as SNU and end up with a LLP from University of Bristol. He also has a legal practise which has 3 Managing Partner + 1 Associate Hmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 13 Share May 13 On 5/13/2024 at 3:04 PM, Fcw75 said: Mr Yong is the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Evergreen Group Holdings, a multinational with a range of businesses from timber to finance and real estate. Still don't know who is Mr Yong and what is Evergreen Group?! Doesn't benefit me whether i know him or not. 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 13 Share May 13 (edited) On 5/13/2024 at 3:47 PM, 13177 said: Still don't know who is Mr Yong and what is Evergreen Group?! Doesn't benefit me whether i know him or not. 😂 You go sleep in your cave la. 🤣 Actually never heard of him also. 🤪 Edited May 13 by Fcw75 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged May 14 Share May 14 On 5/13/2024 at 12:28 PM, Throttle2 said: Yes he should be top 1% at 37 , if he is 100% self made. IF. IF he came from rags, i would say, a damn good job. but no, he isnt exactly what i would call handsome, nor classy. He could have done himself more justice by not appearing in such a program Like that got class? 😁 I won't want to be associated with such class lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 14 Share May 14 And $10 can get you $1,000 of groceries. On 4/2/2024 at 8:11 AM, yishunite said: My aunty move to Canada... when she talk about her retirement and how she dont need savings Im so shock almost wanna scold her. But she say healthcare free, her house fully paid, only need enough to live why hold onto $100s of thousands... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 18 Share May 18 On 5/18/2024 at 1:34 PM, metalstream said: The hawker is so kind and thoughtful to add a pittance 20 cents for packed soup. What can 20 cents do to elevate high costs? Should make it a S$2 surcharge! The language is solid! 20 cents is for the hawker not throwing the noodle into the soup, not for additional packaging! Bring you own container and still 20 cents extra! 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged May 18 Share May 18 my Skoda Superb cabin filter was $60 2 years ago.. now $85.. hope it's inflation and not kenna carrot! 😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 18 Share May 18 On 5/18/2024 at 2:07 PM, Ody_2004 said: my Skoda Superb cabin filter was $60 2 years ago.. now $85.. hope it's inflation and not kenna carrot! 😁 Got taobao buy. 85 buks worth of cabin filter can last your car lifetime😁 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 18 Share May 18 On 5/18/2024 at 2:07 PM, Ody_2004 said: my Skoda Superb cabin filter was $60 2 years ago.. now $85.. hope it's inflation and not kenna carrot! 😁 Mahle air cond filter on Shopee is less than $20. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 18 Share May 18 On 5/18/2024 at 2:07 PM, Ody_2004 said: my Skoda Superb cabin filter was $60 2 years ago.. now $85.. hope it's inflation and not kenna carrot! 😁 85 bucks for a piece of folded paper..... Can't be carrot lah! It's charity feeding the whole family of the stockist. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 18 Share May 18 these are the businesses that contribute to inflation... Quote https://www.facebook.com/groups/complaintsingapore/permalink/1880133399100212/ Kaffe & Toast charge $1 for a small cup of tap water (hot) 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 18 Share May 18 On 5/18/2024 at 2:07 PM, Ody_2004 said: my Skoda Superb cabin filter was $60 2 years ago.. now $85.. hope it's inflation and not kenna carrot! 😁 Definitely not inflation.... 🤔 They probably use finer manufacturing tech to capture virus and haze particles.😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 18 Share May 18 On 5/18/2024 at 11:07 PM, Scion said: these are the businesses that contribute to inflation... Actually it's to protect the environment.....😅 Heating need to use electricity.... So it's contributing to carbon footprint..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 18 Share May 18 to be fair, i can still find $3 nasi lemak and $3.60 chup cai png at the kopitiams near my place reasonable portions can eat full one really grateful to these stallholders 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged May 26 Share May 26 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/hawker-food-prices-rose-by-61-in-2023-but-cost-pressure-easing So go up liao will go back down anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 26 Share May 26 @Benarsenal diminishing rate of increase means it will still increase... 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 27 Share May 27 On 5/26/2024 at 8:32 PM, mersaylee said: @Benarsenal diminishing rate of increase means it will still increase... 😂 yah lor... means price will still increase but at a slower rate anyway, for F&B, most of the time after their prices increase, will not come down one ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...