Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

Question, hawkers now made more money and richer? Where the increase go to? I think it is the big boys, developers and anchor tenant like Foodcourt operators.

On 3/8/2024 at 10:12 AM, Victor68 said:

Question, hawkers now made more money and richer? Where the increase go to? I think it is the big boys, developers and anchor tenant like Foodcourt operators.

Thats the issue, its probably flowing to concentrated spots in the economy.  
but didnt they say GST is for the poor and lower income.  😂

We need to ctrl, alt, delete for our system. Unbalance and hard-disk overflow liao 

On 3/8/2024 at 12:46 PM, t0y0ta said:

Start with BYOC - bring your own coffee

I am drinking home-brewed coffee now.

On 3/8/2024 at 8:38 AM, mersaylee said:

Mai complain...mine liddat 3.80...way outside cbd, shopping belt...😅

IMG_20240306_090252_edit_113733380912331.jpg

try the intermittent fasting.....can skip breakfast and save $3.80 a day 😁

these kind of breakfast fried beehoon/noodles full of carbs, salt and oil....😆

On 3/8/2024 at 1:01 PM, Vratenza said:

try the intermittent fasting.....can skip breakfast and save $3.80 a day 😁

these kind of breakfast fried beehoon/noodles full of carbs, salt and oil....😆

I'd choose to skip lunch...always feel sleepy after lunch...regardless of what I eat...healthy or otherwise...breakfast is a must for me...fruits also can...but must have kopi or tea to go along...wash down all nutrients...😂

On 3/8/2024 at 12:51 PM, inlinesix said:

I am drinking home-brewed coffee now.

Hahaha me too

25c cost price per cup

Lai Lai, come to Tomyam Land, I downgraded from Starbucks and Burger King. 2 bowls of boat noodles, eat 2 because it is small. But like this only 80 bath ($3.10). Very very full after eating.:XD:

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-08 at 12.25.11_d746398a.jpg

On 3/8/2024 at 2:08 PM, Mustank said:

Hahaha me too

25c cost price per cup

I am drinking Brazilian Bean.

82 cents/cup

On 3/8/2024 at 2:23 PM, Arogab said:

Lai Lai, come to Tomyam Land, I downgraded from Starbucks and Burger King. 2 bowls of boat noodles, eat 2 because it is small. But like this only 80 bath ($3.10). Very very full after eating.:XD:

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-08 at 12.25.11_d746398a.jpg

You da man…… song song gao patpong

On 3/8/2024 at 2:33 PM, inlinesix said:

I am drinking Brazilian Bean.

82 cents/cup

I read as drink Brazilian Wax Bean 

On 3/8/2024 at 8:52 PM, BanCoe said:

I read as drink Brazilian Wax Bean 

🤦🏻‍♀️

On 3/8/2024 at 4:30 PM, Throttle2 said:

You da man…… song song gao patpong

Haha, I have to sign off my own salary bro. Living overseas and mixing around with so many vices over so many years. I know why I am overseas for. Where got song song......BTW, I don't go patpong. I only exercise and meet friends that are caring. :XD:

On 3/8/2024 at 8:34 AM, Victor68 said:

This is $4 now at suntec basement 😭

IMG-20240308-WA0000.jpg

this is really ridiculous.. at most worth $1.80 IMO

5th Gear

How much of the food price goes to the landlord and bank?