Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

...at least got 6 jinx happy...jump for joy...i suspect got one is either a JM or a SL...can do straight elevation one...😂

PM_Lee_Hsien_Loong_CNY_Open_House_2017.jpg

• Angry 1

On 1/14/2024 at 11:10 AM, Fcw75 said:

https://mothership.sg/2024/01/singaporeans-less-happy-survey/?fbclid=IwAR1pYpRAoJYK7f118vFaL64oyGo4tble2fS2YbOMdAscFn7GXwjS-X16poY_aem_AQE0hqytuuqvmY8e6ELafA-CoeglbYb0_w_voRtYMyPwtSEr4AawPqWgnC-QYv4ps0M

S'poreans less happy, less satisfied with quality of life: NUS survey

There was a "significant decline" in Singaporeans' sense of happiness from 2016 to 2022.

https://devinit.org/resources/inequality-global-trends/

The world is vastly unequal, extreme wealth coexists with extreme poverty. The poorest 50% of the global population share just 8% of total income. At the same time, the richest 10% of the global population earn over 50% of total income.

:secret-laugh:

• Sad 1

On 1/14/2024 at 11:10 AM, Fcw75 said:

https://mothership.sg/2024/01/singaporeans-less-happy-survey/?fbclid=IwAR1pYpRAoJYK7f118vFaL64oyGo4tble2fS2YbOMdAscFn7GXwjS-X16poY_aem_AQE0hqytuuqvmY8e6ELafA-CoeglbYb0_w_voRtYMyPwtSEr4AawPqWgnC-QYv4ps0M

S'poreans less happy, less satisfied with quality of life: NUS survey

There was a "significant decline" in Singaporeans' sense of happiness from 2016 to 2022.

Now i am confused. 

Another report from mothership said that Spore is the happiest country in Asia. Despite rising cost, gst etc.... Isn't it amazing? 😜

http://S’pore ranked happiest Asian country, 25th in the world - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world

On 1/14/2024 at 11:54 AM, Giordanogavin said:

Now i am confused. 

Another report from mothership said that Spore is the happiest country in Asia. Despite rising cost, gst etc.... Isn't it amazing? 😜

http://S’pore ranked happiest Asian country, 25th in the world - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world

Just means if we're unhappy, the rest are really screwed..... A poor comparison. It's like asking what is the worst sh!t to be up to your neck in, soft or hard?

inflation inflation inflation

beh tahan to afford concert ticket 

pong cha cha pong cha cha

:grin:

On 1/11/2024 at 11:40 AM, 13177 said:

Eat rice with chopsticks and spoon is originate from ah tiong right?! 😂

Me too.

Pick up the habit while residing in Hk years ago. 

On 1/14/2024 at 11:12 PM, Kopites said:

Me too.

Pick up the habit while residing in Hk years ago. 

So eating rice with chopsticks is from hk?! 😂

On 1/15/2024 at 8:21 AM, 13177 said:

Dim sum... Rice .... Noodle dishes, steam boat etc. Even jap, kor cuisine. Easier with chopstick and spoon? 😁  

In Hk some of the eatery 茶餐厅 don't come with fork. Only chopstick and spoon. 😁

Edited by Kopites

Chinese food is all tobe eaten with chopsticks lah.  

I only eat rice using chopstick when the rice is served in a bowl.

Kind of weird if the rice is on a plate and use chopstick for that.

Edited by Starry

On 1/15/2024 at 2:39 PM, Starry said:

Same. Cos we bring the bowl to our mouth.

Use plate and chopstick , mean u need to literally use chopstick grab the rice bit by bit to eat.

As opposite. If rice is served in a bowl. U give me spoon, I will feel very awkward to eat. 

On 1/15/2024 at 2:39 PM, Starry said:

AT eat liddat...no spoon unless there's soup...in a bowl of course 

Lunch.jpg.233629dcef6a9d2799c779b0e6841fc6.jpg

Luncheon meat and hotdog with bee hoon.

Portion and chili reduced, price went up to $3.20.

Think next time can only order 1 side liao :TT_TT:

On 1/16/2024 at 11:41 PM, yishunite said:

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2024/jan/16/japan-salarymen-ultra-cheap-lunches-food-prices-rise

Jap salarymen now finding cheaper lunch alternatives liao

How many ppl start to give up buying lunch? Actually for me sometimes not very hungry I will eat a muesli bar or even totally skip lunch... but I eat a heavier breakfast nowadays before going to work

In SG is in hawker centre or coffeeshop.....

Bak Chor Mee 

Wanton Mee

Lor Mee

Hokien Mee

Char Kway Teow

Pig organ soup with rice

Chicken rice

Duck rice

Curry rice

Mee Rebus

Mee Siam 

Lontong

4x prata kosong

3x thosai 

• Sad 1

On 1/17/2024 at 12:39 AM, Benarsenal said:

https://www.gowhere.gov.sg/budgetmeal/

Not sure whether zun or not one.

Budget meal don't know if the portion given is small or not. Hawkers charge you cheap but also give you small portion, so in the end if eat liao don't feel full and add on something else to eat, also not much difference in any saving.

Edited by 13177