Scion Turbocharged January 8 Share January 8 On 1/7/2024 at 5:52 PM, mersaylee said: Chao turtle...this type of takeaway packaging or lack of cost precious 40c? Limpeh so gonna boycott this simi sai 笨面 at SGV hc... some hawkers really chu all patterns to charge more next time maybe charge for disposable chopsticks and spoons too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2024 at 11:12 AM, Scion said: some hawkers really chu all patterns to charge more next time maybe charge for disposable chopsticks and spoons too I tink I was oredi kena charged for that chopsticks...wont mind if it's made of sandalwood...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 (edited) https://mothership.sg/2024/01/disposable-chopsticks-tourist-dispute-maxwell/?fbclid=IwAR2aWLJ0VO14VzFYhAMw7nCBRrw78NWh51SQKTdbkuMQB7JH7baKPrLScyM_aem_AaZwmzfAzIdvoeZzDcWz3tr4VjGB8eQIOVgdjnZ82SM8_RgCNd92QWF5F1ePm9F_xxs Lin added that it was "not about the money" but said it was their "rude behaviour". "I've had quite a few diners who patronised other stalls but took handfuls of disposable chopsticks from our stall. All these cost money and cut into my stall's operating costs," Lin told 8world. It’s always about the money please. 🤣 Edited January 8 by Fcw75 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2024 at 10:26 PM, Fcw75 said: https://mothership.sg/2024/01/disposable-chopsticks-tourist-dispute-maxwell/?fbclid=IwAR2aWLJ0VO14VzFYhAMw7nCBRrw78NWh51SQKTdbkuMQB7JH7baKPrLScyM_aem_AaZwmzfAzIdvoeZzDcWz3tr4VjGB8eQIOVgdjnZ82SM8_RgCNd92QWF5F1ePm9F_xxs Lin added that it was "not about the money" but said it was their "rude behaviour". "I've had quite a few diners who patronised other stalls but took handfuls of disposable chopsticks from our stall. All these cost money and cut into my stall's operating costs," Lin told 8world. It’s always about the money please. 🤣 If as claimed happens often, just put a sign to tell potential" thieves ". 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2024 at 10:26 PM, Fcw75 said: https://mothership.sg/2024/01/disposable-chopsticks-tourist-dispute-maxwell/?fbclid=IwAR2aWLJ0VO14VzFYhAMw7nCBRrw78NWh51SQKTdbkuMQB7JH7baKPrLScyM_aem_AaZwmzfAzIdvoeZzDcWz3tr4VjGB8eQIOVgdjnZ82SM8_RgCNd92QWF5F1ePm9F_xxs Lin added that it was "not about the money" but said it was their "rude behaviour". "I've had quite a few diners who patronised other stalls but took handfuls of disposable chopsticks from our stall. All these cost money and cut into my stall's operating costs," Lin told 8world. It’s always about the money please. 🤣 Typical lah, using extreme behaviour as a form of justification. Moreover, since diner does not patron his stall yet took his chopsticks, should not he charge those not-his-stall-diners? His justification is simply not logical. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged January 8 Share January 8 (edited) On 1/7/2024 at 8:52 PM, 13177 said: Still can find fried rice for $4 now? I find many zi char stall pricing starts from $5 and above even for fried rice or hor fun. Not zi char stall but those stalls that sell varieties of fried rice. It's cheaper. Clementi avenue 2 market hawker centre has a good one. But the amount is lesser than zi char stall version, still ok for me tho. Edited January 8 by Sosaria 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 9 Share January 9 On 1/8/2024 at 11:13 PM, Sosaria said: Not zi char stall but those stalls that sell varieties of fried rice. It's cheaper. Clementi avenue 2 market hawker centre has a good one. But the amount is lesser than zi char stall version, still ok for me tho. Not from king of fried rice? The hawker centre at blk 353? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged January 9 Share January 9 On 1/9/2024 at 8:54 AM, 13177 said: Not from king of fried rice? The hawker centre at blk 353? These stalls i am talking about are clones of the King Nowadays all over sg can find. That hawker centre, but I don't think there's any King of fried rice there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 9 Share January 9 (edited) On 1/8/2024 at 10:26 PM, Fcw75 said: https://mothership.sg/2024/01/disposable-chopsticks-tourist-dispute-maxwell/?fbclid=IwAR2aWLJ0VO14VzFYhAMw7nCBRrw78NWh51SQKTdbkuMQB7JH7baKPrLScyM_aem_AaZwmzfAzIdvoeZzDcWz3tr4VjGB8eQIOVgdjnZ82SM8_RgCNd92QWF5F1ePm9F_xxs Lin added that it was "not about the money" but said it was their "rude behaviour". "I've had quite a few diners who patronised other stalls but took handfuls of disposable chopsticks from our stall. All these cost money and cut into my stall's operating costs," Lin told 8world. It’s always about the money please. 🤣 I said it before and i’ll say it again, Singapore cannot become a gracious society in one generation. It cant become a gracious society even in 5 generations. Singapore lang are like that, whether rich or poor. Sad…. Switzerland of Asia? LanJiao lah, keep dreaming fools. muayhahahaha Edited January 9 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 11 Share January 11 Today i took mrt and saw the many sad faces of commuters. i would say that i did not see a single happy face in a fully filled cabin. Wonderful SG. on top that, i tapped my ezylink card and found that the mrt fare has gone up 11% well done 👏 good luck Singapore Good luck 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
denser 2nd Gear January 11 Share January 11 cannot find any $3.50 noodle stalls in the hawker anymore, can see those stalls with long queue become shorter but longer queue for those keep their price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator January 11 Share January 11 On 1/11/2024 at 9:33 AM, denser said: cannot find any $3.50 noodle stalls in the hawker anymore, can see those stalls with long queue become shorter but longer queue for those keep their price Don't worry, you have your CDC voucher!!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 11 Share January 11 On 1/8/2024 at 10:26 PM, Fcw75 said: https://mothership.sg/2024/01/disposable-chopsticks-tourist-dispute-maxwell/?fbclid=IwAR2aWLJ0VO14VzFYhAMw7nCBRrw78NWh51SQKTdbkuMQB7JH7baKPrLScyM_aem_AaZwmzfAzIdvoeZzDcWz3tr4VjGB8eQIOVgdjnZ82SM8_RgCNd92QWF5F1ePm9F_xxs Lin added that it was "not about the money" but said it was their "rude behaviour". "I've had quite a few diners who patronised other stalls but took handfuls of disposable chopsticks from our stall. All these cost money and cut into my stall's operating costs," Lin told 8world. It’s always about the money please. 🤣 must be tiong kok lang... who the F eats chicken rice on a plate with chop sticks 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 11 Share January 11 On 1/11/2024 at 9:37 AM, Mkl22 said: must be tiong kok lang... who the F eats chicken rice on a plate with chop sticks Sometimes chicken rice shop got noodles one 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 11 Share January 11 On 1/11/2024 at 9:37 AM, Mkl22 said: must be tiong kok lang... who the F eats chicken rice on a plate with chop sticks The person complained on xiaohongshu so must be tiong. 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 11 Share January 11 On 1/11/2024 at 9:37 AM, Mkl22 said: must be tiong kok lang... who the F eats chicken rice on a plate with chop sticks I eat rice on plate with chopsticks and spoon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 11 Share January 11 On 1/11/2024 at 11:33 AM, inlinesix said: I eat rice on plate with chopsticks and spoon. Eat rice with chopsticks and spoon is originate from ah tiong right?! 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 11 Share January 11 On 1/11/2024 at 11:40 AM, 13177 said: Eat rice with chopsticks and spoon is originate from ah tiong right?! 😂 I picked up this habit when I was studying in Aust. I used to eat a lot at HK restaurant during my uni days. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...