Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 10/5/2023 at 1:33 PM, Beehive3783 said:

Talking about frozen pau makes me DL.. SMH was the first to increase prices right after CB and it's a 30% increase. I have not bought any of their pau since then.

Any special on SMH pau ar? There are many others brand of pau in the market, can buy from others.

On 10/5/2023 at 1:55 PM, mersaylee said:

Sori sori...relac relac brudder...it's just a bao...albeit expensive nowadays...got few other local ones to support...✌️😁

After SMH, the other brands also increased price :D so how leh? :D 

On 10/5/2023 at 1:59 PM, 13177 said:

Any special on SMH pau ar? There are many others brand of pau in the market, can buy from others.

I like their pork char siew pau, the other brands pale in comparison.

Anyway, haven't bought any since then. Even so, the cheapest bread loaf on the market also increased price. So really suck thumb and balls :D 

mamee noodles in Malacca.  I may have to switch from caipng to instant noodle in SG if caipng prices keep going up 😅

IMG_5802.thumb.jpeg.1490849899cac63b6a3235c829038de0.jpeg

On 10/5/2023 at 6:09 PM, Wt_know said:

chicken or egg first

no, it’s give wing then take back chicken

So many years already, since i was a kid until today, no change in that.    Pattern same same all these years.   Muayhahhahhha

On 10/5/2023 at 10:07 AM, inlinesix said:

I have never Rem Madam Kwan being cheap since it started in late 90s.

It was close to RM20 then.

It is our Violet Onn equivalent but Violet Onn is even more atas and more expensive.

Good that there is a branch now at Mid Valley JB, can go over to eat the char kway teow for less than than a plate of cai png at our food court. 

On 10/5/2023 at 6:09 PM, Wt_know said:

chicken or egg first

no, it’s give wing then take back chicken

He didn't mention carbon tax. There is a line item in your electricity bill.  The big polluters pass it on to you and me. And it's going up 400% next year.

On 10/5/2023 at 11:09 PM, Throttle2 said:

So many years already, since i was a kid until today, no change in that.    Pattern same same all these years.   Muayhahhahhha

There are changes... used to take a chicken but now your whole farm. :D

On 10/4/2023 at 3:02 PM, Watwheels said:

Wah, hard to make out what is printed on the receipt.

"Seafood set"?

"Smth Beef"?

" Smth Fish Fried"?

Seems like no charge on rice and vege? Free siah.

Still want to hiam $20 too ex? Ingredients are not cheap leh. Mai hiam lah.

from the picture, looks like fish, plus  Sotong and rendang beef and vege? 

Lai lai, kovan still hav $2.90 nasi breakfast 

20231009_092939.jpg

2.90 can keep me happy for the day liao, mai stress about COE price ok. 😄

Edited by Ct3833
  • Shocked 2
  • Sad 1

On 10/9/2023 at 9:31 AM, Ct3833 said:

Lai lai, kovan still hav $2.90 nasi breakfast 

20231009_092939.jpg

2.90 can keep me happy for the day liao, mai stress about COE price ok. 😄

That portion...macam those advocate pump fuel with same monthly budget...only to get lesser...same same but different...😂