Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 10/4/2023 at 8:49 AM, t0y0ta said:

All young folks wanna wear the lalalemon tights and go socialize at the gyms mah.... to show they are the "in" crowd

Some plump women also jumped onto the bandwagon and wear those lululemon yoga pants. I see I really want to 🤮

I thought I saw pork leg.

Don’t know if they got look in the mirror first. 

On 10/4/2023 at 1:06 PM, Wt_know said:

ya’ll mai hiam la … no $20 no talk

IMG_4287.jpeg

Wah, hard to make out what is printed on the receipt.

"Seafood set"?

"Smth Beef"?

" Smth Fish Fried"?

Seems like no charge on rice and vege? Free siah.

Still want to hiam $20 too ex? Ingredients are not cheap leh. Mai hiam lah.

Anyone tried the Teochew fish soup at the BT HQ? Bland bland with just a few slices of fish. Lagi ex. Somemore long queue during lunch break.

https://mothership.sg/2021/01/first-street-fish-soup-breadtalk-hq/

On 10/4/2023 at 3:02 PM, Watwheels said:

"Seafood set"?

"Smth Beef"?

" Smth Fish Fried"?

Anyone tried the Teochew fish soup at the BT HQ? Bland bland with just a few slices of fish. Lagi ex. Somemore long queue during lunch break.

Nasi padang in that food court more ex than famous Hajjah Maimunah.

On 10/4/2023 at 3:02 PM, Watwheels said:

"Seafood set"?

"Smth Beef"?

" Smth Fish Fried"?

food republic again, famous for chopping carrots.

maybe rice, veg and the sotong consider seafood set. If he stop there only cost less than $10. Fried fish and rendang beef of course not cheap.

On 10/4/2023 at 3:08 PM, inlinesix said:

Nasi padang in that food court more ex than famous Hajjah Maimunah.

More expansive than Madam Kwan’s restaurant I ate in Malaysia. The ingredients all fresh there.

IMG_8048.jpeg.7d9e3735aca26d07a8b72cdd7de7c218.jpegIMG_7646.thumb.jpeg.1d12b7ca5c54d71443b97d770e568924.jpeg
IMG_7052.thumb.jpeg.06a8adbfa792053f3f0f75b654583be0.jpeg

On 10/4/2023 at 8:19 AM, Mustank said:

This place no increase price 

xdd say berry goot 🤪

IMG_2869.jpeg

This one papa, mama paid for them. 

On 10/4/2023 at 6:34 PM, Atachi said:

More expansive than Madam Kwan’s restaurant I ate in Malaysia. The ingredients all fresh there.

IMG_8048.jpeg.7d9e3735aca26d07a8b72cdd7de7c218.jpegIMG_7646.thumb.jpeg.1d12b7ca5c54d71443b97d770e568924.jpeg
IMG_7052.thumb.jpeg.06a8adbfa792053f3f0f75b654583be0.jpeg

this one is conveniently taking the cue from singapore pricing.

Hope people boycott as well😁

On 10/5/2023 at 9:06 AM, Throttle2 said:

this one is conveniently taking the cue from singapore pricing.

Hope people boycott as well😁

I have never Rem Madam Kwan being cheap since it started in late 90s.

It was close to RM20 then.

Edited by inlinesix

On 10/5/2023 at 12:57 AM, Benarsenal said:

But very crowded

I find any gym also crowded, whether it is Safra, ActiveSG and even those atas gym.

On 10/4/2023 at 9:36 AM, mersaylee said:

My way to combat inflation...cheap cheap albeit less healthy frozen ones...support home brands...got wide selections...make do till sanity returns...😂

IMG_20231004_090605_edit_12909160738133.jpg

Talking about frozen pau makes me DL.. SMH was the first to increase prices right after CB and it's a 30% increase. I have not bought any of their pau since then.

On 10/5/2023 at 1:33 PM, Beehive3783 said:

Talking about frozen pau makes me DL.. SMH was the first to increase prices right after CB and it's a 30% increase. I have not bought any of their pau since then.

Sori sori...relac relac brudder...it's just a bao...albeit expensive nowadays...got few other local ones to support...✌️😁