Scion Turbocharged September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 On 9/29/2023 at 9:30 AM, Beregond said: They take our money. Then scare we no money. So they decided to give us money. As if it's such a great act? Then might as well dun take our money in the first place😒 it's to buy time only... increase prices, the rich dun feel anything the middle and low income feel the pain, so need to give them some sweets then after some time, everyone get used to the higher prices liao another round of inflation can start again 🥴 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 GOOD LUCK SINGAPORE GOOD LUCK I TOLD YOU 😁😂🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 Godspeed Singapore. Lucky no kids…Heng ah… 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 GOOD LUCK SINGAPORE GOOD LUCK I TOLD YOU 😁😂🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/electricity-tariff-go-3-7-cent-october-december-higher-energy-cost-3807771?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_29092023_cna 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 On 9/29/2023 at 10:45 AM, Stratovarius said: This monitoring is BS la. Unless they go audit all the hawkers' operating costs. And u can't control how much a plate of chicken rice they can sell. One of the better things in SG is the relatively cheap food in hawker and coffeeshops. But it isn't so for the last 3 years. Kopi easily 1.5, zhi char hor fun easily 6 dollars, cai png easily 5 bucks. It's natural for prices to go up through the years but our wages did not go up at the same rate. The 200 cdc voucher is just a joke and a chance to drive prices up higher. U control their price. They give smaller quantity loh. 😂😂 U see the size of mcd and KFC burger now. The bao selling at kopitiam is 1/3 size of the bar last time. Not only its smaller by alot. It's more expensive 😪 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 On 9/29/2023 at 12:34 PM, Beregond said: U control their price. They give smaller quantity loh. 😂😂 U see the size of mcd and KFC burger now. The bao selling at kopitiam is 1/3 size of the bar last time. Not only its smaller by alot. It's more expensive 😪 The burgers have shrunk so much in size, its a bloody joke 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 On 9/29/2023 at 12:34 PM, Beregond said: U control their price. They give smaller quantity loh. 😂😂 U see the size of mcd and KFC burger now. The bao selling at kopitiam is 1/3 size of the bar last time. Not only its smaller by alot. It's more expensive 😪 Exactly, the price is ex and portion become smaller also. The cai png that i buy the portion they give is like kids meal. 😅 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 On 9/29/2023 at 12:47 PM, 13177 said: Exactly, the price is ex and portion become smaller also. The cai png that i buy the portion they give is like kids meal. 😅 ah gong says smaller size is good for you … healtier choice … lol 1 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 (edited) On 9/29/2023 at 10:45 AM, Stratovarius said: This monitoring is BS la. Unless they go audit all the hawkers' operating costs. And u can't control how much a plate of chicken rice they can sell. One of the better things in SG is the relatively cheap food in hawker and coffeeshops. But it isn't so for the last 3 years. Kopi easily 1.5, zhi char hor fun easily 6 dollars, cai png easily 5 bucks. It's natural for prices to go up through the years but our wages did not go up at the same rate. The 200 cdc voucher is just a joke and a chance to drive prices up higher. I am expecting my kopi to be near $2 a cup and zichar around $8 a plate by 2025 after all the GST, water, transport and electrical increases from now till 2025. Then all the fried stuff like CKT, carrot cake, etc at hawker....may start at $5 for small. I don't know what is the typical salary increment rate is today but I think such prices is going to be hard for the average earning families. Edited September 29, 2023 by Starry 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 Soon tis type of news is gg to b more common.... https://mothership.sg/2023/09/9-hours-jam-second-link-polling-day/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 On 9/29/2023 at 12:34 PM, Beregond said: U control their price. They give smaller quantity loh. 😂😂 U see the size of mcd and KFC burger now. The bao selling at kopitiam is 1/3 size of the bar last time. Not only its smaller by alot. It's more expensive 😪 ya i had the samulai burger yesterday. asked my wife to order the dbl. when she came back with the order, the samulai machiam like dbl chesseburger. knn. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 On 9/28/2023 at 12:31 PM, Benarsenal said: No worry! Help is at hand! https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/11b-cost-of-living-package-up-to-200-cash-for-25m-s-poreans-200-cdc-vouchers-for-s-porean-households 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 (edited) electricity up, water up, gas up what about pangsai? the more you pangsai = the more you have to pay? ok, i have to train my ass kungfu to pangsai in office before go home ... Edited September 29, 2023 by Wt_know 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 On 9/29/2023 at 3:32 PM, Wt_know said: electricity up, water up, gas up what about pangsai? the more you pangsai = the more you have to pay? ok, i have to train my ass kungfu to pangsai in office before go home ... dun give them idea leh...... the water borne fee on the bill...... Quote The Waterborne Fee (WBF) goes towards meeting the cost of treating used water and maintaining the used water network 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 On 9/29/2023 at 3:32 PM, Wt_know said: electricity up, water up, gas up what about pangsai? the more you pangsai = the more you have to pay? ok, i have to train my ass kungfu to pangsai in office before go home ... Next time every 1 go office pangsai. Shower, brush teeth. Before and after work then go home😂😂😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 (edited) On 9/29/2023 at 4:37 PM, Beregond said: Next time every 1 go office pangsai. Shower, brush teeth. Before and after work then go home😂😂😂 I will propose to the management to freeze your pays to cover the increase in company operating costs(water/electricity). Edited September 29, 2023 by Kopites 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged September 29, 2023 Share September 29, 2023 I have seen solar panels on HDB windows. Might try that. Will connect exercise bike to battery also. As top floor resident when rain fall I will trap to fill up my cistern. See what ideas govt will implement to make this illegal. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...