Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 9/19/2023 at 3:33 PM, Beregond said:

I find their staff much more well train and friendly 😂

indeed, all their cashiers are much friendly and happy

On 9/19/2023 at 1:28 PM, Beregond said:

Been visiting SS for the pass 10 odds years.

Cannot even remember when I last visit ntuc😂😂😂

My place no SS leh......  but got like 3 ntuc around me......lol

On 9/19/2023 at 12:41 PM, Benarsenal said:

I found a tip. Sometimes 7-11 or Cheers will have special deals where bottle drinks sell for $1 (not often but can look out for it). Then can stock up

$1.20 liao lo. No more $1.

On 9/19/2023 at 6:50 PM, Starry said:

It's time to make a move...for the sake of hundred times...🤑😁

On 9/19/2023 at 7:19 PM, Fcw75 said:

$1.20 liao lo. No more $1.

Still have...but better check expiry date...drinks are like human...not all same same born on the same day...😁

On 9/19/2023 at 7:28 PM, Benarsenal said:

The other day I saw at East Coast 7-11, Pokka drink $1.

My estate 7-11 no more $1…Niama.

On 9/19/2023 at 8:52 PM, Starry said:

Drive, petrol go up

Take bus, fees go up

Stay at home, electricity go up

😪

some more recently (except today thunderstorm) very hot and humid

got to either on fan in full blast or aircon

On 9/19/2023 at 12:41 PM, Benarsenal said:

I found a tip. Sometimes 7-11 or Cheers will have special deals where bottle drinks sell for $1 (not often but can look out for it). Then can stock up

haha me too, but i'm looking at the marts inside petrol stations one

sometimes they will offer bottled drinks at $1

On 9/19/2023 at 9:55 PM, Scion said:

some more recently (except today thunderstorm) very hot and humid

got to either on fan in full blast or aircon

That’s why office air cond👍🏻

On 9/19/2023 at 6:50 PM, Starry said:

My place also no SS. Only Finest and Cold Storage….

also no giant or any other hypermarts.  

how come i don't feel ease for my daily chai peng and kopi-c siu dai huh ... 

oh yeah ... all my expenses are funnel to pump petrol liao ... knn siham knn ... 

2023-09-26_083239.jpg

• Sad 1

On 9/26/2023 at 8:34 AM, Wt_know said:

oh yeah ... all my expenses are funnel to pump petrol liao ... knn siham knn ... 

2023-09-26_083239.jpg

Stats is stats.

reality is reality

2023-09-26_083239.jpg

Becos all these percentages only compare with last year. It is a year-on-year number.

But our "feel" of increases is compared against pre-covid. 

2023-09-26_083239.jpg

I siam Chai Peng.  Anyhow charge 1.

1 day inflation

1 day deflation

😂