mersaylee Hypersonic September 4, 2023 Share September 4, 2023 On 9/4/2023 at 9:19 PM, Lala81 said: Wah roadside ice cream also got 黑店。lol. https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/chilling-woman-pays-8-for-2-ice-creams-from-tampines-roadside-cart It was indeed double the size of the usual ones...not sure about the cone tho...maybe atas flavour like ben and jerry cookie cream? 🤔 Sekali it's dynamic pricing...subject to the weather...😅 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 4, 2023 Share September 4, 2023 Not 黑店 la, this is called inflation lo. 😅 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 4, 2023 Share September 4, 2023 On 9/4/2023 at 10:15 PM, mersaylee said: It was indeed double the size of the usual ones...not sure about the cone tho...maybe atas flavour like ben and jerry cookie cream? 🤔 Sekali it's dynamic pricing...subject to the weather...😅 arh that explains, just like the chwee kueh, from 25cts last time for small one, then become middle size at 50cts, now selling bigger one at $1.20 each, go by size and not quantity, cos quantity need more work. 1 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic September 4, 2023 Share September 4, 2023 On 7/28/2023 at 5:40 PM, yishunite said: How come CECA never protect us from this kind of thing ah CECA is to protect THEM, not us. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic September 4, 2023 Share September 4, 2023 On 8/7/2023 at 9:18 AM, Fcw75 said: So many rich people moved here and buy buy buy…how to drop? In the past i dont care about sgp inflationary data because they include cars and properties which are either fluctuating or on the rise, the data has lesser impact to the daily expenses, but now everything has gone up so much ,at the rate of 20% to 30% or more in general , i am curious where is the data now. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/4/2023 at 11:15 PM, Ct3833 said: In the past i dont care about sgp inflationary data because they include cars and properties which are either fluctuating or on the rise, the data has lesser impact to the daily expenses, but now everything has gone up so much ,at the rate of 20% to 30% or more in general , i am curious where is the data now. I reckon its conservatively in the 10-15% range. anything less you believe meh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/5/2023 at 8:27 AM, Throttle2 said: I reckon its conservatively in the 10-15% range. anything less you believe meh? definitely no 10% no talk .... which is the real thing on the ground ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 (edited) Donki City Square has a rice set for $6.80. 20 glass of beer for $99. Edited September 5, 2023 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 The next GE will be big battle i believe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/5/2023 at 9:54 AM, Throttle2 said: The next GE will be big battle i believe. if inflation and interest rate continue to stay HIGH! GST no 10% no talk? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/5/2023 at 9:55 AM, Wt_know said: if inflation and interest rate continue to stay HIGH! GST no 10% no talk? GST is another one. killer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/5/2023 at 9:55 AM, Wt_know said: if inflation and interest rate continue to stay HIGH! GST no 10% no talk? Even GST become 10% also have no effect on those rich people la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 (edited) On 9/5/2023 at 10:32 AM, 13177 said: Even GST become 10% also have no effect on those rich people la. yes, they have no effect ... but they will push up "living cost" rich people has multiple investment properties, ,multiple cars, multiple business they ain't gonna pay for it ... they will pass down the price to consumer like you and me means rental goes up ... property price goes up ... products and services cost goes up ... sheep fur grow on sheep ... and we are the sheep Edited September 5, 2023 by Wt_know 2 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 5, 2023 Author Share September 5, 2023 I think meat related food be it cooked or raw increased the most. Take for example Chinese roasted pork meat be it char siew rice or siow bak rice. The portion not only shrunk to "kids meal" size the meats slices have become very thin. I think the poor hawker is hardly making profit if they just maintain the price but shrink the portion. I also gave up eating such places. Instead I go to finest/fairprice pre-prepared roasted duck and pork rice or no rice tabao home and heat up. Their prices are lower and is able to see more meat in the meal. Not kid's meal. Dont you find the hawker food/foodcourt/restaurant food portion have shrunk a lot? One meal cannot satisfy your hunger? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/5/2023 at 11:00 AM, Watwheels said: I think meat related food be it cooked or raw increased the most. Take for example Chinese roasted pork meat be it char siew rice or siow bak rice. The portion not only shrunk to "kids meal" size the meats slices have become very thin. I think the poor hawker is hardly making profit if they just maintain the price but shrink the portion. I also gave up eating such places. Instead I go to finest/fairprice pre-prepared roasted duck and pork rice or no rice tabao home and heat up. Their prices are lower and is able to see more meat in the meal. Not kid's meal. Dont you find the hawker food/foodcourt/restaurant food portion have shrunk a lot? One meal cannot satisfy your hunger? rental cost up transportation cost up taxes (GST) up manpower cost up utilities cost up what do you think? 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 8/7/2023 at 11:12 AM, Throttle2 said: She from Malaysia so quite thrifty, choosing all the hawker kopitiam fare in CBD. Otherwise lunch is easily $20 with a cuppa. I hope my kids won't spend $9 on Frappuccino when they start working. I visit Starbuck occasionally but for many lifestyle chasers, it is the brew to start the day, everyday. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 (edited) In 3 months there will be another wave of price increment. Now is just the transition period. 😁 Edited September 5, 2023 by Kopites 1 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 5, 2023 Share September 5, 2023 On 9/5/2023 at 12:24 PM, Kopites said: In 3 months there will be another wave of price increment. Now is just the transition period. 😁 KNN. This 2 phase gst thingy is the stupidest PAP policy ideas in the last 10 years. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...