Jman888 Moderator March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 9:13 AM, Wt_know said: MBS walk to MS damn far leh … just walk to Toast Box (not sure still there) at MBS and get a curry chicken rice la … still cheaper sandwich from 7-11 more cheaper, the 7-11 there always long queue ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 9:31 AM, Tkseah said: Recently checking local hotel rates cos my boy wanna go staycation.. seems the hotel rates are now at least >50% higher as compared to pre-covid period... 😓 all borders open liao of course must increase big big to recoup the losses in past 3 years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 9:31 AM, Tkseah said: Recently checking local hotel rates cos my boy wanna go staycation.. seems the hotel rates are now at least >50% higher as compared to pre-covid period... 😓 staycation virgin here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 every shit also go up in prices nowadays 😅 food, groceries, hotels, air tickets, Grab, chocolate, etc etc... tell me one thing that has gone down in price... i can't think of any 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 10:59 AM, Lala81 said: staycation virgin here. Good lah.. my kid tasted staycation before so difficult to cut off liao.. before covid hotels like equarius rws are like $350+ a night.. nowadays it's close to $600 a night.. 😓 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 (edited) On 3/10/2023 at 11:41 AM, Tkseah said: Good lah.. my kid tasted staycation before so difficult to cut off liao.. before covid hotels like equarius rws are like $350+ a night.. nowadays it's close to $600 a night.. 😓 my air tickets to langkawi in november last year is around 700 dollars. albeit the hotel stay was 300/night. Might as well go to thailand or Bintan i guess. Edited March 10, 2023 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 11:29 AM, Scion said: every shit also go up in prices nowadays 😅 food, groceries, hotels, air tickets, Grab, chocolate, etc etc... tell me one thing that has gone down in price... i can't think of any 😁 your pay. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 9:31 AM, Tkseah said: Recently checking local hotel rates cos my boy wanna go staycation.. seems the hotel rates are now at least >50% higher as compared to pre-covid period... 😓 They went up a bit less than a year ago and never started coming down. When borders started opening and MICE patrons started travelling again, things shot up..... I started my own travels May last year and have seen SG seems to have put up prices higher than anybody else. That said, my usual hotel in Tokyo is up ~75% but others further south around 15-20%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 On 2/8/2023 at 5:37 PM, bsswan said: My father kept working until recently, very late 70's but not because he needed work or money....... he wanted out the house, do something. More often than not, somebody that retires 100% drops dead faster than those that step down slowly or quickly appoint their time in other ways. Yes and no depending on what kind of job and how you are contributing. I am coming to this range and am still working too. If you are in the way of others, do step aside if you aren't contributing as much while you just want to keep yourself active. There are many other ways of keeping active and contributing to society. My opinion lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 11:41 AM, Tkseah said: Good lah.. my kid tasted staycation before so difficult to cut off liao.. before covid hotels like equarius rws are like $350+ a night.. nowadays it's close to $600 a night.. 😓 For equarius rws close to $600 a night still not so bad, since it is afterall still a hotel. I see the rates for the gardens by the bay garden pod, one night also need $600, and i dont think there is much facilities there lo. 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 On 2/8/2023 at 5:37 PM, bsswan said: My father kept working until recently, very late 70's but not because he needed work or money....... he wanted out the house, do something. More often than not, somebody that retires 100% drops dead faster than those that step down slowly or quickly appoint their time in other ways. Now I feel bad sia. I before 50 already dun want to work and just wanna stay at home and do my online courses . If can, I dun even wanna go out man except to buy groceries , go watch movies or go holiday..... Think I better go back to work liow. Wanna get a job as a meteorologist but dunno how leh... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 9:34 AM, 13177 said: MBS walk to circle line also got some distance, depend which part of MBS you are at. MBS walk to marina sq indeed not say very near. Maybe thats why food price in MBS is so ex, cause people in MBS cannot go to other places conveniently to eat. Had staycation there before. Will hop on circle line to suntec to eat. Only expensive and so so food at MBS. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic March 10, 2023 Share March 10, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 2:34 PM, Starry said: Now I feel bad sia. I before 50 already dun want to work and just wanna stay at home and do my online courses . If can, I dun even wanna go out man except to buy groceries , go watch movies or go holiday..... Think I better go back to work liow. Wanna get a job as a meteorologist but dunno how leh... Can lah …… lots of pot holes everywhere of late 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 11, 2023 Share March 11, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 11:45 AM, Lala81 said: my air tickets to langkawi in november last year is around 700 dollars. albeit the hotel stay was 300/night. Might as well go to thailand or Bintan i guess. Bintan with ferry for family of 4 is exorbitant for the distance covered. BKK airticket also not cheap these days. Just drive up KL, stay 5-star at KLCC area for S$200 a night with breakfast. Food is also cheap and good. Petrol plus toll is less than $200 both ways. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 11, 2023 Share March 11, 2023 (edited) On 3/11/2023 at 10:43 AM, Voodooman said: Bintan with ferry for family of 4 is exorbitant for the distance covered. BKK airticket also not cheap these days. Just drive up KL, stay 5-star at KLCC area for S$200 a night with breakfast. Food is also cheap and good. Petrol plus toll is less than $200 both ways. I'm going club med bintan later with my friends family. Nothing against going Malaysia. Just that i don't really like to be stuck in jams. I'm not a patient guy when I'm in a car. Lol. Airline tickets not going to be cheap for foreseeable future. Edited March 11, 2023 by Lala81 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 11, 2023 Share March 11, 2023 On 3/10/2023 at 9:22 AM, Throttle2 said: Sometimes i really wonder how the average Singaporean survives…… no wonder aliens are taking over. that's why they need to explore the universe for cheaper alternative...the cai png in their planet musk be more expensive...but but Mars got cai png meh? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 11, 2023 Share March 11, 2023 On 3/11/2023 at 11:07 AM, Lala81 said: I'm going club med bintan later with my friends family. Nothing against going Malaysia. Just that i don't really like to be stuck in jams. I'm not a patient guy when I'm in a car. Lol. Airline tickets not going to be cheap for foreseeable future. Taking ferry is better, no need scare will get stuck in jam. I also hate got stuck in jams no matter in a car, taxi or bus. Anyway, enjoy your trip later. 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 11, 2023 Share March 11, 2023 On 3/11/2023 at 11:07 AM, Lala81 said: I'm going club med bintan later with my friends family. Nothing against going Malaysia. Just that i don't really like to be stuck in jams. I'm not a patient guy when I'm in a car. Lol. Airline tickets not going to be cheap for foreseeable future. That explains the jam every school holidays. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...