Throttle2 Supersonic March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2025 at 10:08 AM, Ginyu said: Wah if 8 digits also feel the pinch then cannot imagine how about the lower tiers. Do know one retiree who own multiple pte properties including semi D also regularly drive over to jb for groceries 🤣 he say cost here how to tahan Thats one thing i dont do. Regularly go to JB for the sake of groceries. I drove in once in 2024. Nice excursion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged March 2 Share March 2 (edited) On 3/2/2025 at 11:15 AM, Throttle2 said: Thats one thing i dont do. Regularly go to JB for the sake of groceries. I drove in once in 2024. Nice excursion Don't go. Later get kidnap and lolex also gone Seriously, don't wear lolex there. It will be observed and attract wrong attention. When I go, I just take the bus with the hoi polloi and move around with grab phv service. No worry about getting carjacked, car get dinged and scratched, meeting road-rager, etc. Edited March 2 by Sosaria 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 2 Share March 2 angmoh also beh tahan liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2025 at 11:45 AM, Sosaria said: Don't go. Later get kidnap and lolex also gone Seriously, don't wear lolex there. It will be observed and attract wrong attention. When I go, I just take the bus with the hoi polloi and move around with grab phv service. No worry about getting carjacked, car get dinged and scratched, meeting road-rager, etc. i wore a simple Submariner last time i was there. Ok next time just wear GShock 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 2 Share March 2 (edited) On 3/2/2025 at 11:45 AM, Sosaria said: Don't go. Later get kidnap and lolex also gone Seriously, don't wear lolex there. It will be observed and attract wrong attention. bro, i spent on avg 1-2 weeks in MY/JB every month to relax, to enjoy their food, and just explore around. . When i first started doing this years ago, i avoided wearing my watches becos they are all rollies. I soon realised it wss the locals who are wearing rollies, driving Merc, Teslas, BMWs, Lexus, etc and there are plenty of them everywhere. EVs are plentiful becos they mostly live in landed and thus, charging is convenient Most pple in SG is probably not aware that the northern neighbours middle class, quite some of them are actually living a more affluent life. Edited March 2 by Stary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2025 at 12:10 PM, Stary said: bro, i spent on avg 1-2 weeks in MY/JB every month to relax, to enjoy their food, and just explore around. . When i first started doing this years ago, i avoided wearing my watches becos they are all rollies. I soon realised it wss the locals who are wearing rollies, driving Merc, Teslas, BMWs, Lexus, etc and there are plenty of them everywhere. EVs are plentiful becos they mostly live in landed and thus, charging is convenient Most pple in SG is probably not aware that the northern neighbours, even for the middle class, is actually living a more affluent life. So i can wear my Rolexes ? 😃 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2025 at 12:10 PM, Stary said: bro, i spent on avg 1-2 weeks in MY/JB every month to relax, to enjoy their food, and just explore around. . When i first started doing this years ago, i avoided wearing my watches becos they are all rollies. I soon realised it wss the locals who are wearing rollies, driving Merc, Teslas, BMWs, Lexus, etc and there are plenty of them everywhere. EVs are plentiful becos they mostly live in landed and thus, charging is convenient Most pple in SG is probably not aware that the northern neighbours middle class, is actually living a more affluent life. It depends where you hang out over there. There are affluent areas and those less so. Just like KL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 2 Share March 2 (edited) On 3/2/2025 at 12:10 PM, Stary said: Most pple in SG is probably not aware that the northern neighbours middle class, quite some of them are actually living a more affluent life. i know about this many years ago liao leh living in landed ... no 20x70 ... 14,000 sqft no talk smelly smelly 1 bmw + 1 myvi or 1 electric song song can frequent restaurant ... those local popular type not the normal international brand in shopping mall like sinkieland less stress less complain less pressure but first i must rent out my hdb to live like king may be prince in jb ... lol Edited March 2 by Wt_know 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 2 Share March 2 (edited) On 3/2/2025 at 12:27 PM, Sosaria said: It depends where you hang out over there. There are affluent areas and those less so. Just like KL. Yes, you are right. It also depends on the place. MY has many big cities and small towns, the big cities should be fine, but the smaller ones I will be more careful too. Ultimately, I feel the behaviour of the individual while in MY(or any foreign country) is more important. Essential to stay humble , polite , respectful and fair in a foreign country. Edited March 2 by Stary 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2025 at 1:50 PM, Stary said: Yes, you are right. It also depends on the place. MY has many big cities and small towns, the big cities should be fine, but the smaller ones I will be more careful too. Ultimately, I feel the behaviour of the individual while in MY(or any foreign country) is more important. Essential to stay humble , polite , respectful and fair in a foreign country. So i go JB can wear a simple Rolex? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 2 Share March 2 (edited) On 3/2/2025 at 2:11 PM, Throttle2 said: So i go JB can wear a simple Rolex? 😆 Depend on you. If me, I would be ok to wear a OP (not the Tiff or Celebration dial though). The SS Explorers (I and II) should be fine too. I will avoid all the rest, but I am the overthinking type.😆😆 Edited March 2 by Stary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2025 at 3:43 PM, Stary said: 😆 Depend on you. If me, I would be ok to wear a OP (not the Tiff or Celebration dial though). The SS Explorers (I and II) should be fine too. I will avoid all the rest, but I am the overthinking type.😆😆 He asked for fun you also answer🤭 He scare to go 1 la. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear March 2 Share March 2 (edited) On 3/2/2025 at 11:15 AM, Throttle2 said: Thats one thing i dont do. Regularly go to JB for the sake of groceries. I drove in once in 2024. Nice excursion I drove in last week on a weekday, surprisingly the causeway was still jam like many no need to work. Parked at the mall, makan and shopping🤣 Edited March 2 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 2 Share March 2 (edited) On 3/2/2025 at 4:12 PM, Ginyu said: I drove in last week on a weekday, surprisingly the causeway was still jam like many no need to work. Parked at the mall, makan and shopping🤣 spore population has grown to above 6M ... with at least 1/2 new comers how many percentage is above 50 years old ? can see many uncles already posting in tiktok and facebook almost every day or every week drive to jb ... 吃喝玩乐 ... song song gao jb and then another group of YOLO ... youtuber/tiktoker/instagrammer ... need to make content ... posting "hidden gems" ... lol Edited March 2 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2025 at 7:38 PM, Wt_know said: spore population has grown to above 6M ... with at least 1/2 new comers how many percentage is above 50 years old ? can see many uncles already posting in tiktok and facebook almost every day or every week drive to jb ... 吃喝玩乐 ... song song gao jb and then another group of YOLO ... youtuber/tiktoker/instagrammer ... need to make content ... posting "hidden gems" ... lol Of which 1.5m are FW or maids Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear March 3 Share March 3 On 3/2/2025 at 7:38 PM, Wt_know said: spore population has grown to above 6M ... with at least 1/2 new comers how many percentage is above 50 years old ? can see many uncles already posting in tiktok and facebook almost every day or every week drive to jb ... 吃喝玩乐 ... song song gao jb and then another group of YOLO ... youtuber/tiktoker/instagrammer ... need to make content ... posting "hidden gems" ... lol Did notice quite a number of phv cars on the causeway jam. When parked at the mall were surrounded by sg cars. maybe many have also retired🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 3 Share March 3 On 3/3/2025 at 9:26 AM, Ginyu said: Did notice quite a number of phv cars on the causeway jam. When parked at the mall were surrounded by sg cars. maybe many have also retired🤣 You go to Singaporean mall la. That's why surrounded by SG cars. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 3 Share March 3 On 3/2/2025 at 11:53 AM, Wt_know said: angmoh also beh tahan liao Jalan kayu leh brother Got own restaurant one not coffee shop hawker center ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...