Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 1/15/2025 at 7:36 PM, Wt_know said:

Ramen cheap cheap ... LOL

Wall of 1000 yen ... in japan Ramen cannot > 1000 yen ... not acceptable by working class japanese

so for local mee pok, wanton mee, char kway teow ... mai hiam la.

joke aside ... meat, vege, flour, tomato, potato, etc ... all the major ingredients for daily food all gone up liao [bigcry] 

when i go Tokyo, even many years ago, i always order the Special from my fave Ramen shop.  Cost ¥1200.  Thats as far back as 2012.

but its a really big bowl, big seaweed, onsen egg, pork loin and also a big nice slice of grilled pork by the side as extra.  

something like that would cost ¥3000 in SG. 

anyway, not going to Tokyo next week, going another part of japan

Edited by Throttle2

On 1/15/2025 at 7:52 PM, Throttle2 said:

when i go Tokyo, even many years ago, i always order the Special from my fave Ramen shop.  Cost ¥1200.  Thats as far back as 2012.

but its a really big bowl, big seaweed, onsen egg, pork loin and also a big nice slice of grilled pork by the side as extra.  

i always order $1050/$1100 ramen ... support support their business

although there are the usual standard 750/850 yen ramen ...

like you said the $1000-$1200 yen ramen sibei worth it and definitely cost a lot more in spore ... huat ah!

Cost of living tops Singaporeans' concerns ahead of GE, 1 in 4 voters undecided on who to support: Survey - CNA

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-voter-concerns-general-election-cost-living-inflation-housing-economy-unemployment-4860816

inflation inflation inflation... 

Edited by Scion

On 1/15/2025 at 4:29 PM, 13177 said:

$1.50? Hardly can find also. Even can find also must see the portion they give. Some stall owners charge low price but give pathetic portion even kids might not eat full.

So good price!

Was it because photo taken in Primary School Canteen?🤣

On 1/15/2025 at 4:12 PM, Ginyu said:

Yours is expensive for retiree. This is more affordable 🤣

IMG-20250115-WA0002.thumb.jpg.0c245e5cc51d9727e82d9b66f773a46c.jpg

On 1/15/2025 at 7:52 PM, Throttle2 said:

waaahhh...like caught the travel bug ahhh....i rem u just went to China right....what, a couple of weeks ago! now Japan....syok retirement...:grin:

Edited by Spidey10

i just bought a walnut cake from my regular cake shop in Bukit Merah.....waaahhh si bek qui now...used to be $6.50 then $7.50.....i stop buying 

wifey wanted to eat cake so went to buy and guess what....it's now $9.50!!! waaahhh....i think have to tell wife to eat another type of cake...:sick:

but that stall, the cake is pretty nice I would say and is heavy and full of nuts...:grin:

On 1/17/2025 at 8:44 AM, Spidey10 said:

i just bought a walnut cake from my regular cake shop in Bukit Merah.....waaahhh si bek qui now...used to be $6.50 then $7.50.....i stop buying 

wifey wanted to eat cake so went to buy and guess what....it's now $9.50!!! waaahhh....i think have to tell wife to eat another type of cake...:sick:

but that stall, the cake is pretty nice I would say and is heavy and full of nuts...:grin:

Nowadays a slice of cake easily close to $10, people kaobei but still buy. Bakery earn song🤣

On 1/17/2025 at 9:04 AM, Ginyu said:

Nowadays a slice of cake easily close to $10, people kaobei but still buy. Bakery earn song🤣

A lot of these cakes from central kitchen.

On 1/17/2025 at 8:44 AM, Spidey10 said:

How far apart are these price increase?
With its quality, does it worth $9.50?

If it is not worth it, skip lo.

Edited by inlinesix

On 1/17/2025 at 8:37 AM, Spidey10 said:

waaahhh...like caught the travel bug ahhh....i rem u just went to China right....what, a couple of weeks ago! now Japan....syok retirement...:grin:

Don’t forget he the chairman of brotherhood, don’t play play🤣

On 1/17/2025 at 9:10 AM, Ginyu said:

Don’t forget he the chairman of brotherhood, don’t play play🤣

Yah hor....another few years will have no choice but to join his club...hope membership is affordable ah...you knowlah we dun have much to spend..:grin: