Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

https://uchify.com/million-dollar-hdb-resale-flat-purchase/

How We Bought A Million-Dollar HDB Resale Flat At 26 Years Old - 13 Nov 2024

See...my point, our Gen-Zs never need to struggle being poor. 

Not only bought million dollar HDB at 26, but also a 100k wedding......

what inflation?  😄😄

Edited by Stary
  • Shocked 2

On 11/17/2024 at 11:37 PM, Stary said:

what inflation?  😄😄

loan loan loan, huat ah!

what inflation?  😄😄

spore Gen Z is struggling either $1M HDBeee or Mickeeeey condo la .... 

what inflation?  😄😄

I hope they saved enough. Anyway looks like they are rich couple.

On 11/19/2024 at 12:43 AM, Benarsenal said:

Dont know about that. 80% loan is stretching it , in my opinion.

On 11/19/2024 at 12:43 AM, Benarsenal said:

indeed...26 yrs got 200k in cpf...

my time at 26 yrs, only got a few k....

• Shocked 2

On 11/19/2024 at 2:39 PM, Throttle2 said:

Dont know about that. 80% loan is stretching it , in my opinion.

i wonder how they qualify for the loan....must be high flyer...

i earn 5 digit also cannot get 800k loan...jin cham!! go home suck tumb..:sick:

Edited by Spidey10

On 11/19/2024 at 3:21 PM, Spidey10 said:

30 years HDB loan

On 11/19/2024 at 3:17 PM, Spidey10 said:

Aiya, cannot compare la. Not surprise that at 26 year old got 200k in cpf. Cause many people now not even reached 30s, their salary already same as or higher than those people who are in their 40s/50s liao. Lol.

On 11/19/2024 at 3:21 PM, Spidey10 said:

30yr loan, sure can  

On 11/19/2024 at 4:39 PM, 13177 said:

Aiya, cannot compare la. Not surprise that at 26 year old got 200k in cpf. Cause many people now not even reached 30s, their salary already same as or higher than those people who are in their 40s/50s liao. Lol.

but there is a max to the cpf deduction...even if u earn 20k, the deduction would not be based on 20k. 

presumed he finished NS and finished his Uni, come out to work at 25....so work 1 yrs can save 200k in CPF? if true then incredible!!!...hats off to him!

i dont think they have $200k CPF

according to the article, they had $100k grant so they only need to fork out another $100k..

Also her husband is an investing guru leh, can stock pick winners all the time. 

They also planned a $100k wedding and best is at the end, advise others to save well, live below means and let lifestyle inflate at lower pace then income.

So steady

Like you, I only started working at 25 so at 26, i only had $20k savings

On 11/19/2024 at 5:06 PM, Throttle2 said:

30yr loan, sure can  

30 yr loan for 800k, i think roughly 3k plus a mth...so his salary must be 12k a mth....

I wanted to borrow 800k when i was in my 40s....hard luck!! cannot afford the monthly instalment...

On 11/19/2024 at 5:23 PM, Spidey10 said:

30 yr loan for 800k, i think roughly 3k plus a mth...so his salary must be 12k a mth....

I wanted to borrow 800k when i was in my 40s....hard luck!! cannot afford the monthly instalment...

The celling is 14k/month/family

Edited by inlinesix

They paid 110k in cpf. 55k each. I think is doable if there is a total of 7 to 8 years of working experience within themselves.

On 11/19/2024 at 5:23 PM, Spidey10 said:

$3k plus per month split between two of them, can lah.  Moreover sure got good old parents to support them in case of any failures

But I wish them good luck.., they need it for sure.

Edited by Throttle2

On 11/19/2024 at 6:22 PM, Throttle2 said:

$3k plus per month split between two of them, can lah.  Moreover sure got good old parents to support them in case of any failures

But I wish them good luck.., they need it for sure.

3k can almost fully paid using CPF. Don't need much cash monthly. Quite doable for DINK.