Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 9/2/2024 at 11:35 AM, Throttle2 said:

confirm mediocre, moreover we talking combined income of 2 people

Mine alone was way more than $400kpa, i also considered it mediocre.

so $200kpa per person or $400kpa for a couple is definitely definitely mediocre

i dont usually agree with the spouse of govt official but in this case i have to agree $600kpa is peanuts.
Thats reality for everyone

Edited by Throttle2
  • Sad 1

On 9/4/2024 at 10:47 AM, Giordanogavin said:

Found this chap cai fan at Hougang. 1 meat + 3 veggies only $3. The price is like ~20 years ago. value for money ☺️

economic rice.jpg

price list.jpg

Nice, I love cai png......

Must support!

Edited by Stary

Found this chap cai fan at Hougang. 1 meat + 3 veggies only $3. The price is like ~20 years ago. value for money ☺️

economic rice.jpg

price list.jpg

Where exactly? Their wings also...nowadays no 1.50 no tork...sound of chopping there...😂

On 9/4/2024 at 11:37 AM, mersaylee said:

Where exactly? Their wings also...nowadays no 1.50 no tork...sound of chopping there...😂

If you are in Hougang ave 3 and saw a food stall near Hougang rivercourt with super long q that should be it!😄

On 9/4/2024 at 4:14 PM, Giordanogavin said:

If you are in Hougang ave 3 and saw a food stall near Hougang rivercourt with super long q that should be it!😄

Good good good...along my frequent cycling path...shall explore further and put on some weight on the way back...😁

no scare no scare ... just need to collect more taxes

PENALTY those cheongsters who run taxes .. [mad] 

2024-09-04_202857.jpg

economic rice.jpg

price list.jpg

4 dishes for only $3 and portion not little le. Really cannot find liao.

So is this the cai png from Goldhill Family Restaurant at blk 6 hougang ave 3?

Edited by 13177

On 9/5/2024 at 6:00 PM, Jellandross said:

Why so many cheapskates? 

Why only ask for half? Since cheapskate might as well ask for whole chicken! And skip the rice. 

Why so many cheapskates? 

Singapore cannot do this kind of promo one. All the neow chee niao lan people will come out.

On 9/5/2024 at 8:57 PM, Benarsenal said:

Singapore cannot do this kind of promo one. All the neow chee niao lan people will come out.

Full of cheapo people around, no matter they are rich or poor.

On 9/5/2024 at 8:57 PM, Benarsenal said:

On 9/5/2024 at 10:04 PM, 13177 said:

Full of cheapo people around, no matter they are rich or poor.

A trait of Singapore Lang in general.    

On 9/4/2024 at 8:46 PM, 13177 said:

4 dishes for only $3 and portion not little le. Really cannot find liao.

ADVERTISEMENT

So is this the cai png from Goldhill Family Restaurant at blk 6 hougang ave 3?

Damn! now the q will be even longer 🤪😜

On 8/30/2024 at 9:45 AM, yishunite said:

Bread very expensive hor! One sack of flour at least $50 right???

It is never about ingredients, unless you are referring to fish, prawns, alebone, meat, etc. the killer is always the rent. For hawker center, rental are NEA and stall manned by operator. I cannot understand why they price close to air-conditioned food court. 

Why so many cheapskates? 

A family of six, who had arrived in a car, were too late.

"The man gave me a dressing-down because I was sold out," Mr Poh told TNP.

"He demanded that I compensate him for his effort and petrol. It was scary."

[shocked] [shocked] [shocked]

• Angry 1

When I go and eat nana curry, the auntie will give me bigger and better portion of fish

I also pai seh

so i bring more people to her shop eat