Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 8/31/2024 at 6:49 PM, Wt_know said:

58% higher leh ... money grow on tree? 

i wonder how they do market "research" to submit bid ... 

if rental increase >58% ... how much would the food increase?

huat ah!

Need to turnover $1m per month at 5% only to cover rent.

Turnover the same again to cover salaries, taxes and utilities.

On 8/31/2024 at 6:49 PM, Wt_know said:

58% higher leh ... money grow on tree? 

i wonder how they do market "research" to submit bid ... 

if rental increase >58% ... how much would the food increase?

huat ah!

It is such bids that inadvertently pushes up the cost of living.. if gov is serious about cost control, they should consider the highest bid as outlier and award to the 2nd highest bid instead.

On 8/31/2024 at 5:48 PM, Wt_know said:

rental does not cause inflation la ... sup sup water

https://mothership.sg/2024/08/chef-violet-oon-dempsey-road/

2024-08-31_174720.jpg

2024-08-31_174754.jpg

Peranakan food? 

Was in Melaka last month, ate 3 days of nyonya cuisine for  dinner in a row.....

Reasonable prices, good portion, authentic and best of all, makan inside a real peranakan building....

Dempsey? No thank you.......

Edited by Stary

On 9/1/2024 at 11:55 AM, Tkseah said:

It is such bids that inadvertently pushes up the cost of living.. if gov is serious about cost control, they should consider the highest bid as outlier and award to the 2nd highest bid instead.

Civil servants will not do that.

Rem Ridley Park

Singaporean man and his wife earning S$400K combined income annually from working in China say they “still feel poor” (msn.com)

only $400kpa, yes still poor.  but no children, should be not so stressed lah.

On 9/2/2024 at 11:05 AM, Throttle2 said:

Singaporean man and his wife earning S$400K combined income annually from working in China say they “still feel poor” (msn.com)

only $400kpa, yes still poor.  but no children, should be not so stressed lah.

$400K ... hearsay ... mediocre ... not i say one hor ... [sly] 

On 9/2/2024 at 11:18 AM, Wt_know said:

$400K ... hearsay ... mediocre ... not i say one hor ... [sly] 

confirm mediocre, moreover we talking combined income of 2 people

Edited by Throttle2

On 9/2/2024 at 11:35 AM, Throttle2 said:

confirm mediocre, moreover we talking combined income of 2 people

Mine alone was way more than $400kpa, i also considered it mediocre.

so $200kpa per person or $400kpa for a couple is definitely definitely mediocre

i dont usually agree with the spouse of govt official but in this case i have to agree $600kpa is peanuts.
Thats reality for everyone

Edited by Throttle2
  • Sad 1

On 9/4/2024 at 10:47 AM, Giordanogavin said:

Found this chap cai fan at Hougang. 1 meat + 3 veggies only $3. The price is like ~20 years ago. value for money ☺️

economic rice.jpg

price list.jpg

Nice, I love cai png......

Must support!

Edited by Stary

On 9/4/2024 at 10:47 AM, Giordanogavin said:

Found this chap cai fan at Hougang. 1 meat + 3 veggies only $3. The price is like ~20 years ago. value for money ☺️

economic rice.jpg

price list.jpg

Where exactly? Their wings also...nowadays no 1.50 no tork...sound of chopping there...😂

On 9/4/2024 at 11:37 AM, mersaylee said:

Where exactly? Their wings also...nowadays no 1.50 no tork...sound of chopping there...😂

If you are in Hougang ave 3 and saw a food stall near Hougang rivercourt with super long q that should be it!😄

On 9/4/2024 at 4:14 PM, Giordanogavin said:

If you are in Hougang ave 3 and saw a food stall near Hougang rivercourt with super long q that should be it!😄

Good good good...along my frequent cycling path...shall explore further and put on some weight on the way back...😁

Blk 6 Hougang Ave 3, a lot workers will park there car there and buy from here