Stratovarius Turbocharged June 24 Share June 24 On 6/23/2024 at 8:15 PM, mersaylee said: Actually food republic at wisma quite vfm...except for a few stalls...most are slightly higher price than fc but they do give more in terms of ingredients and portion... 10 dollah for sarawak laksa 6.90 for prawn noodle with refillable soup 8.90 for porkchop noodle...they will weight the order and add meat till they are supposed to be... Icing...the service were all good... there is one roast meat store w v nice chilli. Sometime wife pass by and help me tabao and i always tell her to get more chilli. lol. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 12:26 PM, Kopites said: Over the weekend we were at the alexandra village food centre. I was surprised wifey paid $7 for a cup of avocado juice. Wifey always go for the largest cup available. I reckon should be L or XL. $7 for a cup of juice. Reasonable? same with orange juice from fruit stalls... i rather just get the $2 vending. no pulp and ground up seeds. and cheaper than the $3 they will be charging. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serangoon-road 1st Gear June 24 Share June 24 Feeling the impact already.. .these days everything price increase, meals increasing by 30c here and there, restaurant and attraction prices increasing by a whole dollar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 24 Share June 24 (edited) no scare no scare ... 3.1% inflation only ... sup sup water but how come in my daily expenses ... i feel like no 10-15% no talk huh? Edited June 24 by Wt_know 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 5:21 PM, Wt_know said: no scare no scare ... 3.1% inflation only ... sup sup water but how come in my daily expenses ... i feel like no 10-15% no talk huh? Essentially, electricity price dropped. Otherwise, it could be 3.5 - 4% (i guess) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 24 Share June 24 On 6/24/2024 at 1:11 PM, 13177 said: More than half the cup is ice only lo. So now the price of avocado juice is $7! 😅 Smallest cup probably 3,4 plus dollar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 24 Share June 24 On 6/23/2024 at 10:25 PM, Wt_know said: must learn from Starbuck ... Tall, Grande and Venti ... sounds sibei tok kong ... full with ego ... smelly smelly order Tall else Grande some say the amount of kopi I side are the same from one to another Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 24 Share June 24 Put it into perspective...this one used to be 6.80 or 6.90...7.90 now...the the leg becums smaller...saving grace is taste and quality remain...the chilli, taogua and rice actually improved to my taste...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged June 25 Share June 25 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/higher-surcharges-for-taxi-rides-from-changi-airport-mandai-attractions-to-be-made-permanent No wonder I don't really see taxi queueing at airport nowadays. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 25 Share June 25 On 6/25/2024 at 9:40 AM, Stratovarius said: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/higher-surcharges-for-taxi-rides-from-changi-airport-mandai-attractions-to-be-made-permanent No wonder I don't really see taxi queueing at airport nowadays. Thought all the while sure have taxi queueing at airport? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 25 Share June 25 On 6/25/2024 at 10:06 AM, yishunite said: CPI measures so many things that hawker prices is greatly diluted until like no effect. But we dont spend the same amount on all the goods in the CPI... But more than that if your poor and your proportion of monthly expenditure on necessity is 80% of income a few percent hurts like hell whereas rich ppl who monthly expenditure on necessity is only 20% of income boh feeling... this is what flat tax (GST) advocates always dont want u to notice you finally talk some sense. good. keep it up 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 25 Share June 25 On 6/25/2024 at 9:40 AM, Stratovarius said: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/higher-surcharges-for-taxi-rides-from-changi-airport-mandai-attractions-to-be-made-permanent No wonder I don't really see taxi queueing at airport nowadays. have a lot, they have dedicated place to wait, so u can't really see if just passing by the area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 27 Share June 27 if our inflation issue is not properly arrested, majority of Singaporeans will suffer terribly and ultimately we can all say goodbye to retiring in our own country. GOOD LUCK SINGAPORE GOOD LUCK. WE NEED IT! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 27 Share June 27 It will never be fixed. For e.g. live chicken prices will never go down despite the weakening Ringgit. Due to food security, we import chicken from Batam/Bintan (cannot rem which 1). It will incur higher logistic cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 5th Gear June 27 Share June 27 https://mothership.sg/2024/06/abc-brickworks-automated-doors-tray-return-deter-birds/ Not sure will the hawker pass down the cost to consumer or not. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged June 27 Share June 27 (edited) On 6/27/2024 at 7:33 PM, Ghgan said: https://mothership.sg/2024/06/abc-brickworks-automated-doors-tray-return-deter-birds/ Not sure will the hawker pass down the cost to consumer or not. Why do I have the feeling that one day, the birds will be able to time this thing such that they will dash in during the 15 seconds opening window, have a great time inside and then fly out again when it opens?😁 Edited June 27 by Stary 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 5th Gear June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 8:29 PM, Stary said: Why do I have the feeling that one day, the birds will be able to time this thing such that they will dash in during the 15 seconds opening window, have a great time inside and then fly out again when it opens?😁 I like the idea of using CCTV to detect human or bird to open the doors. I guess this only works for non-peak hours. If it is in Albert Centre food court, I doubt it will works, as the tray rack always overflow during peak hours unless there is a cleaner that station behind the tray rack to clear and clean the return tray. Not sure they got do stress test for 100k times to open and close door or not. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic July 2 Share July 2 This must be true ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...