inlinesix Hypersonic February 26 Share February 26 On 2/26/2024 at 1:11 PM, Wt_know said: well ... see picture below ... not even the "ice" for the sugarcane .... Coffeeshop need to buy ice or ice making machine 😂 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 26 Share February 26 On 2/26/2024 at 7:58 AM, Throttle2 said: Just boycott lah. Actions speak louder than words. Waiting for complaints?? Sounds like someone who say that forwign workers didnt complain , not so long ago. Boycott On 2/26/2024 at 8:29 AM, Wt_know said: sugarcane = normal cup = 3/4 ice + 1/4 juice .... less ice have to add $1 ... you know why la ... pretty standard in all hawker ... just that we couldn't care less only ... pay and pay On 2/26/2024 at 8:34 AM, 13177 said: The stall owner said that he got sell $2.50 for a cup for sugar cane but i still find quite ex. Luckily I only drink kopi-o-kosong.🤣 At most Kopi-o-kosong peng. But usually after lunch... I will go back office and drink Single Shot Espresso. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 26 Share February 26 Just boycott those businesses who anyhow. I’m glad to say I haven’t bought from Ya Kun ever since they increased their set meal from $5.60 to $6.30 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 26 Share February 26 On 2/26/2024 at 9:37 AM, Volvobrick said: Eat out less. Better for health and wealth! Yesterday was at a Thai place. Kang kong also wants 16 bucks. Omelette 17 bucks. Really not worth. Of course didn't order these items and went for rice with meats instead. Yup. Totally agree. For me, Day to day dinner will be home cooked unless need to have business meals or friends gathering etc then eat out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 26 Share February 26 On 2/26/2024 at 10:36 AM, yishunite said: $2.50 version is ice with sugarcane topping 20% of water added to dilute it. Too much sugar is bad lah especially frutose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged February 26 Share February 26 (edited) On 2/26/2024 at 9:37 AM, Volvobrick said: Eat out less. Better for health and wealth! Yesterday was at a Thai place. Kang kong also wants 16 bucks. Omelette 17 bucks. Really not worth. Of course didn't order these items and went for rice with meats instead. Go thailand eat might be cheaper in the long run. Kang kong grow wild in drains Edited February 26 by Sosaria 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 26 Share February 26 On 2/11/2024 at 10:42 AM, Karoon said: Some people want something they can pass on Why burden the NOK? They will be having a hard time trying to dispose such cui property lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 26 Share February 26 Lai lai lai...share good makan lobang...tauhu goreng, mee siam, mee robus, lotong...semua sama sama 3 dollah...cafeteria above Bishan bus interchange...also available is very sizable lor mee with thick broth at 4.50 a few stalls away...but standard across the board tabao pricing at 30c...😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 27 Share February 27 Who complain inflation? This is deflation 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 27 Share February 27 Who complain inflation? This is deflation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 28 Share February 28 On 2/27/2024 at 11:01 AM, Jamesc said: Who complain inflation? This is deflation I am on this now. Not bad leh. At least for my usage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 28 Share February 28 On 2/27/2024 at 11:01 AM, Jamesc said: Who complain inflation? This is deflation found answers to my questions on why 2.5gbps....😁 What is FibrePlus 2.5Gbps Broadband? FibrePlus is our newest and highest broadband bandwidth yet. With a maximum aggregate speed of 2.5Gbps, more users and devices can enjoy uncompromised internet speeds with simultaneous use. This plan is perfect for heavy internet users or those with many devices or appliances relying on their home broadband network. Why is my broadband speed not going above 1Gbps? FibrePlus allows a maximum aggregate speed of 2.5Gbps. While each individual connection is up to 1Gbps, the maximum capacity of your home broadband network will be unlocked to 2.5Gbps. This removes congestion for your home broadband network and allows more users and devices to enjoy uncompromised speeds of up to 1Gbps. How can I make full use of FibrePlus 2.5Gbps? Since our ONR has 4x Gigabit LAN ports (each port has a maximum speed of 1Gbps), you will need to use at 3 LAN ports on the ONR to fully utilise the aggregated speed of 2.5Gbps. If you have wired the data points in your home, we recommend to connect each data point to a different LAN port on the ONR (up to a maximum of 4 data points). This set up will provide your home with the best possible speed and minimize network congestion per data point. What are the one time charges for FibrePlus 2.5Gbps Broadband? For new sign up, there will be a $54.50 WhizComms Installation Fee (Weekdays, 9.00am – 5.30pm) and $57.77 NetLink Trust Activation Fee. There are no other upfront costs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 28 Share February 28 kind of useless for 99% of the population if I may add....😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 28 Share February 28 On 2/28/2024 at 12:41 PM, Vratenza said: found answers to my questions on why 2.5gbps....😁 What is FibrePlus 2.5Gbps Broadband? FibrePlus is our newest and highest broadband bandwidth yet. With a maximum aggregate speed of 2.5Gbps, more users and devices can enjoy uncompromised internet speeds with simultaneous use. This plan is perfect for heavy internet users or those with many devices or appliances relying on their home broadband network. Why is my broadband speed not going above 1Gbps? FibrePlus allows a maximum aggregate speed of 2.5Gbps. While each individual connection is up to 1Gbps, the maximum capacity of your home broadband network will be unlocked to 2.5Gbps. This removes congestion for your home broadband network and allows more users and devices to enjoy uncompromised speeds of up to 1Gbps. How can I make full use of FibrePlus 2.5Gbps? Since our ONR has 4x Gigabit LAN ports (each port has a maximum speed of 1Gbps), you will need to use at 3 LAN ports on the ONR to fully utilise the aggregated speed of 2.5Gbps. If you have wired the data points in your home, we recommend to connect each data point to a different LAN port on the ONR (up to a maximum of 4 data points). This set up will provide your home with the best possible speed and minimize network congestion per data point. What are the one time charges for FibrePlus 2.5Gbps Broadband? For new sign up, there will be a $54.50 WhizComms Installation Fee (Weekdays, 9.00am – 5.30pm) and $57.77 NetLink Trust Activation Fee. There are no other upfront costs. or get wifi 7 router hahahahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear February 28 Share February 28 On 2/28/2024 at 12:43 PM, Vratenza said: kind of useless for 99% of the population if I may add....😆 Buying another two-routers seems a bit excessive, then setting each with a different SSID. 🥴 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 28 Share February 28 (edited) 2.5gb is just a bonus. Its the $2,400 savings every decade that is main driver for me. Even $10 is a very big deal. If I ask everyone to crowd fund MIL next trip to Japan how many people willing to take $10 out of the wallet to help an old lady? $2,400 is how many $10? Edited February 28 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 28 Share February 28 I know some people in MCF will scoff "what is $2,400 sup sup water" But I even put MIL on senior simbat plan at only $5! Why pay $42 as I did for many years! $42 - $5 = $37 or $444 a year or $4,440 a decade. I just love the 444 for MIL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 28 Share February 28 Why waste money on expensive broadband and mobile plans? Spend it on cars and holidays in Japan! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...