Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 2/26/2024 at 10:19 AM, Scion said:

wtf are all these kind of nonsense mark-ups?

boycott!

most sugarcane $2.50 ... i can gulp down in 2 sip ... 

$2.50 is to show that they got sell cheap cheap

but naturally, you gotta buy either $3.50 or $4.50 

:grin:

On 2/26/2024 at 10:26 AM, Wt_know said:

most sugarcane $2.50 ... i can gulp down in 2 sip ... 

$2.50 is to show that they got sell cheap cheap

but naturally, you gotta buy either $3.50 or $4.50 

:grin:

$2.50 version is ice with sugarcane topping

Its all in your mind lah, you see people que in Starbxxk - 1 ice coffee simi latte lampar already $7.10 - $8.50 ! Also 60% ice cubes inside - you dont see the customers buy liao and then KPKB hahaha

On 2/26/2024 at 10:03 AM, Vratenza said:

Agree!

Ownself want to order drink meal without asking for the price, don't complain when the food is served to you.

Dun have the pocket size, don't act big hole.

Pay already don't complain, just make yourself looks stupid only.

Not happy to pay, just don't go back ever..... there are many other sugar cane drink stall/mixed rice/nasi padang stall around...

In Singapore, if your have the money, you will not die of hunger one.

Yeah yesterday i had butter chicken with 3 naan and the bill was $35.   Wtf!  Boycott

On 2/26/2024 at 9:55 AM, yishunite said:

Yalor covid should have been taken as blessing in disguise... came out of covid of cos gotta eat out a bit at first but after that should revert to covid habits... instead most people made their post covid binge eating out permanent 😅

Nowadays most people very busy with work, kids and own things etc, where got time to cook at home. So, default eat outside lo.

On 2/26/2024 at 11:29 AM, AndrewLee72 said:

Its all in your mind lah, you see people que in Starbxxk - 1 ice coffee simi latte lampar already $7.10 - $8.50 ! Also 60% ice cubes inside - you dont see the customers buy liao and then KPKB hahaha

Not about affordability. It is about perceived value.

Starbuxx is  known to be a branded coffee chain with a nice environment for people to meet and enjoy their coffee.  People who walk in there knows they have to pay a premium. 

Sugarcane is just another sugar cane drink at the hawker center. There is no brand value or environment to talk about. 

Edited by Starry

Those hawkers, vendors, sellers very law abiding one.

Every year govt increase gst, they increase 10 - 20%.

Just follow law hor!

On 2/26/2024 at 12:49 PM, Raychay said:

Just follow law hor!

well ... see picture below ... not even the "ice" for the sugarcane .... :grin:

2024-02-22_113950.jpg

On 2/26/2024 at 12:49 PM, Raychay said:

Just follow law hor!

Dont forget the landlords that hike their rents 50-60% at renewal

On 2/26/2024 at 1:11 PM, Wt_know said:

well ... see picture below ... not even the "ice" for the sugarcane .... :grin:

2024-02-22_113950.jpg

Coffeeshop need to buy ice or ice making machine

😂

On 2/26/2024 at 7:58 AM, Throttle2 said:

Just boycott lah.  Actions speak louder than words.   Waiting for complaints?? Sounds like someone who say that forwign workers didnt complain , not so long ago.   Boycott

On 2/26/2024 at 8:29 AM, Wt_know said:

sugarcane = normal cup = 3/4 ice + 1/4 juice .... [sweatdrop] 

less ice have to add $1 ... you know why la ... 

pretty standard in all hawker ... just that we couldn't care less only ... pay and pay

2024-02-26_083116.jpg

On 2/26/2024 at 8:34 AM, 13177 said:

The stall owner said that he got sell $2.50 for a cup for sugar cane but i still find quite ex.

Luckily I only drink kopi-o-kosong.🤣

At most Kopi-o-kosong peng.

But usually after lunch... I will go back office and drink Single Shot Espresso. 

Just boycott those businesses who anyhow.

I’m glad to say I haven’t bought from Ya Kun ever since they increased their set meal from $5.60 to $6.30

On 2/26/2024 at 9:37 AM, Volvobrick said:

Eat out less. Better for health and wealth! 

Yesterday was at a Thai place. Kang kong also wants 16 bucks. Omelette 17 bucks. Really not worth. Of course didn't order these items and went for rice with meats instead. 

Yup. Totally agree.

For me, Day to day dinner will be home cooked unless need to have business meals or friends gathering etc then eat out.

On 2/26/2024 at 10:36 AM, yishunite said:

$2.50 version is ice with sugarcane topping

20% of water added to dilute it.

Too much sugar is bad lah especially frutose.

On 2/26/2024 at 9:37 AM, Volvobrick said:

Eat out less. Better for health and wealth! 

Yesterday was at a Thai place. Kang kong also wants 16 bucks. Omelette 17 bucks. Really not worth. Of course didn't order these items and went for rice with meats instead. 

Go thailand eat might be cheaper in the long run.

Kang kong grow wild in drains [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria

On 2/11/2024 at 10:42 AM, Karoon said:

Some people want something they can pass on 

Why burden the NOK? They will be having a hard time trying to dispose such cui property lol

Lai lai lai...share good makan lobang...tauhu goreng, mee siam, mee robus, lotong...semua sama sama 3 dollah...cafeteria above Bishan bus interchange...also available is very sizable lor mee with thick broth at 4.50 a few stalls away...but standard across the board tabao pricing at 30c...😂