Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 2/9/2024 at 8:01 PM, Scion said:

bigger question is all these festival surcharge by restaurants and kopitiams, will they revert after CNY?

i'm sure some elevated prices will remain... they will cite other bulls**t excuses

Let them charge what they want. I am planning to eat out a lot less in 2024 and save the money for overseas makan. Just had yakitori dinner for 5 with 3 rounds of various drinks. Ate till left quite a bit. 12200 yen. Damn siok. 

had hokkien mee (prawn mee) at Penang last week

RM6 (SGD1.75)

so nice i had 2 bowls! 😂

421224489_penanghokkienmee.thumb.jpg.11f100d7c55a199039c5fcea4c98fdcf.jpg

On 2/10/2024 at 9:47 AM, Scion said:

had hokkien mee (prawn mee) at Penang last week

RM6 (SGD1.75)

so nice i had 2 bowls! 😂

421224489_penanghokkienmee.thumb.jpg.11f100d7c55a199039c5fcea4c98fdcf.jpg

Malaysia no inflation meh?

On 2/10/2024 at 11:46 AM, 13177 said:

Malaysia no inflation meh?

That must be the price after inflation ... maybe last time RM5? 😅

I foresee a much higher percentage of Singaporeans in a fair time to come retiring in Malaysia.    And even if we dont move to Malaysia, we will move out of Singapore.  

What does that show?  You guys think about it.  I am simply going to make my vote count.

On 2/10/2024 at 3:25 PM, Throttle2 said:

I foresee a much higher percentage of Singaporeans in a fair time to come retiring in Malaysia.    And even if we dont move to Malaysia, we will move out of Singapore.  

What does that show?  You guys think about it.  I am simply going to make my vote count.

That is probably the unspoken intent - to get old unproductive sillypooreans out of Sg to make way for younger economically productive new immigrants. 

No difference from running a farm. Old sows that don't bear 12, 13 piglets each time and hens that don't lay eggs everyday are remove from the pens and slaughtered. Don't waste the space and feed. 

On 2/10/2024 at 2:25 PM, Throttle2 said:

I have been making my vote count since I can vote but till now, not much have changed. 

On 2/10/2024 at 2:25 PM, Throttle2 said:

I hope Lim Tean go to your place😂

On 2/10/2024 at 2:56 PM, Volvobrick said:

That is probably the unspoken intent - to get old unproductive sillypooreans out of Sg to make way for younger economically productive new immigrants. 

No difference from running a farm. Old sows that don't bear 12, 13 piglets each time and hens that don't lay eggs everyday are remove from the pens and slaughtered. Don't waste the space and feed. 

Boxer the horse from Animal Farm. 😅

On 2/10/2024 at 2:56 PM, Volvobrick said:

Its not even entirely unspoken 

They have already suggested that Sillyporeqns f**k off to Malaysia which is more affordable , if i remember correctly 

On 2/10/2024 at 3:54 PM, Fcw75 said:

I have been making my vote count since I can vote but till now, not much have changed. 

Js leave lar. Easy 🤣

On 2/10/2024 at 3:54 PM, Fcw75 said:

Bit by bit lah.  Change doesnt happen overnight except for GST and inflation 

On 2/10/2024 at 4:04 PM, Throttle2 said:

Its not even entirely unspoken 

They have already suggested that Sillyporeqns f**k off to Malaysia which is more affordable , if i remember correctly 

The  94% got no choice but to continue slog here.

MM2H bar quite high and flip flop every few years.

Go there in out chop passport not guaranteed work forever.

On 2/10/2024 at 3:54 PM, inlinesix said:

Sure, no problem, my area many candidates 

On 2/10/2024 at 4:07 PM, ccc888 said:

The  94% got no choice but to continue slog here.

MM2H bar quite high and flip flop every few years.

Go there in out chop passport not guaranteed work forever.

Look at Batam or ID in general, very easy to get retirement visa.

On 2/10/2024 at 7:15 PM, bsswan said:

Look at Batam or ID in general, very easy to get retirement visa.

But can't buy property.... only lease for 30 years max

On 2/10/2024 at 3:54 PM, inlinesix said:

Even Lim Tean could be better than some PAP candidates.   

moreover the Govt wasted so much money in so many stupid dumb projects over the years at our expense

Cost have gone up so much and taxes have gone up so much and since i am in the highest tax bracket i feel sibei extra cheated.

the cost for everything that i normally spent on has gone up easily 50% in the last 2yrs.  Simple low cost pleasures have bean taken away from us.  

Gone already if we continue this way. 

Edited by Throttle2