Volvobrick Supersonic February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 3:25 PM, Throttle2 said: I foresee a much higher percentage of Singaporeans in a fair time to come retiring in Malaysia. And even if we dont move to Malaysia, we will move out of Singapore. What does that show? You guys think about it. I am simply going to make my vote count. That is probably the unspoken intent - to get old unproductive sillypooreans out of Sg to make way for younger economically productive new immigrants. No difference from running a farm. Old sows that don't bear 12, 13 piglets each time and hens that don't lay eggs everyday are remove from the pens and slaughtered. Don't waste the space and feed. ↡ Advertisement 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 2:25 PM, Throttle2 said: I foresee a much higher percentage of Singaporeans in a fair time to come retiring in Malaysia. And even if we dont move to Malaysia, we will move out of Singapore. What does that show? You guys think about it. I am simply going to make my vote count. I have been making my vote count since I can vote but till now, not much have changed. 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 2:25 PM, Throttle2 said: I foresee a much higher percentage of Singaporeans in a fair time to come retiring in Malaysia. And even if we dont move to Malaysia, we will move out of Singapore. What does that show? You guys think about it. I am simply going to make my vote count. I hope Lim Tean go to your place😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 2:56 PM, Volvobrick said: That is probably the unspoken intent - to get old unproductive sillypooreans out of Sg to make way for younger economically productive new immigrants. No difference from running a farm. Old sows that don't bear 12, 13 piglets each time and hens that don't lay eggs everyday are remove from the pens and slaughtered. Don't waste the space and feed. Boxer the horse from Animal Farm. 😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 2:56 PM, Volvobrick said: That is probably the unspoken intent - to get old unproductive sillypooreans out of Sg to make way for younger economically productive new immigrants. No difference from running a farm. Old sows that don't bear 12, 13 piglets each time and hens that don't lay eggs everyday are remove from the pens and slaughtered. Don't waste the space and feed. Its not even entirely unspoken They have already suggested that Sillyporeqns f**k off to Malaysia which is more affordable , if i remember correctly 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 3:54 PM, Fcw75 said: I have been making my vote count since I can vote but till now, not much have changed. Js leave lar. Easy 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 3:54 PM, Fcw75 said: I have been making my vote count since I can vote but till now, not much have changed. Bit by bit lah. Change doesnt happen overnight except for GST and inflation 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 4:04 PM, Throttle2 said: Its not even entirely unspoken They have already suggested that Sillyporeqns f**k off to Malaysia which is more affordable , if i remember correctly The 94% got no choice but to continue slog here. MM2H bar quite high and flip flop every few years. Go there in out chop passport not guaranteed work forever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 3:54 PM, inlinesix said: I hope Lim Tean go to your place😂 Sure, no problem, my area many candidates 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 4:07 PM, ccc888 said: The 94% got no choice but to continue slog here. MM2H bar quite high and flip flop every few years. Go there in out chop passport not guaranteed work forever. Look at Batam or ID in general, very easy to get retirement visa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 7:15 PM, bsswan said: Look at Batam or ID in general, very easy to get retirement visa. But can't buy property.... only lease for 30 years max Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 10 Share February 10 (edited) On 2/10/2024 at 3:54 PM, inlinesix said: I hope Lim Tean go to your place😂 Even Lim Tean could be better than some PAP candidates. moreover the Govt wasted so much money in so many stupid dumb projects over the years at our expense Cost have gone up so much and taxes have gone up so much and since i am in the highest tax bracket i feel sibei extra cheated. the cost for everything that i normally spent on has gone up easily 50% in the last 2yrs. Simple low cost pleasures have bean taken away from us. Gone already if we continue this way. Edited February 10 by Throttle2 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 7:24 PM, Karoon said: But can't buy property.... only lease for 30 years max Just rent lo why buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 7:24 PM, Karoon said: But can't buy property.... only lease for 30 years max My friend pays S$8k per year for brand new and furnished landed 5br in a double gated compound in Batam. I wouldn't worry about buying when retired. Visa from 55yrs, not allowed to earn money from ID but rest is okay..... something like that. Will be studying myself in a couple of years 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 8:24 PM, Karoon said: But can't buy property.... only lease for 30 years max 30 years' time likely need only a box liao.... Why worry? Anyway renting makes more sense. Don't like ID then move back/somewhere else. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2024 at 7:48 PM, Volvobrick said: 30 years' time likely need only a box liao.... Why worry? Anyway renting makes more sense. Don't like ID then move back/somewhere else. Most LL don’t want very old tenants >70yo So it is not a long term solution. More like enjoy low cost of living (some trade-offs in quality of living) and then balik kampong. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged February 11 Share February 11 On 2/10/2024 at 7:25 PM, inlinesix said: Just rent lo why buy Some people want something they can pass on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged February 11 Share February 11 On 2/10/2024 at 2:56 PM, Volvobrick said: That is probably the unspoken intent - to get old unproductive sillypooreans out of Sg to make way for younger economically productive new immigrants. No difference from running a farm. Old sows that don't bear 12, 13 piglets each time and hens that don't lay eggs everyday are remove from the pens and slaughtered. Don't waste the space and feed. That translate to old black chicken used as braised chicken soup for revival for senior folks, their tired body toiled under hot sun as replenishment for body mind and soul. On 2/10/2024 at 7:15 PM, bsswan said: Look at Batam or ID in general, very easy to get retirement visa. Why buy Batam propertywhen one can lease is good enough, its something like JB, My friend say one. Not me😜 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...