Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 2/8/2024 at 1:54 PM, ccc888 said:

This thread becoming the rich to show off their humblebragging skills sia hahaha

there's only one humblebragger here loll you will soon get used to it 

On 2/8/2024 at 3:14 PM, Scion said:

there's only one humblebragger here loll you will soon get used to it 

More than one for sure, it just depends on the topic, thats all

On 2/8/2024 at 5:25 PM, Watwheels said:

Nothing great about these Sembawang white beehoon. Boh taste one. 

On 2/8/2024 at 4:25 PM, Watwheels said:

I thot you'd typed how auspicious...😂

If you look at price trends of wheat, soybean, dairy and other commodities, you can see they have dropped to pre-ukraine war levels. But price to end-consumers no drop. Of course. 

On 2/8/2024 at 10:25 PM, Karoon said:

If you look at price trends of wheat, soybean, dairy and other commodities, you can see they have dropped to pre-ukraine war levels. But price to end-consumers no drop. Of course. 

It has been greedflation for the last 1 or 2 years. You know, I know, gahmen pretends not to know. 

On 2/8/2024 at 9:35 PM, Volvobrick said:

It has been greedflation for the last 1 or 2 years. You know, I know, gahmen pretends not to know. 

We don’t have consumer protection.

Have to be selective where to eat.

But richies here don’t matter lah.

Complain $3 surcharge but change 3xxk new car whahahaha

They upped the GST twice in most crucial years , fuelling price increases.  Thats pretty clear to me.  CDC voucher?
Dont raise gst , dont give voucher, i more song

On 2/9/2024 at 9:03 AM, Throttle2 said:

They upped the GST twice in most crucial years , fuelling price increases.  Thats pretty clear to me.  CDC voucher?
Dont raise gst , dont give voucher, i more song

And don't raise rents.

Press already doing a job preparing populous for a difficult 2024 and further retrenchments. Milk the cow till dry and the MNC move to MY/ID/VN/TH saying "enough is enough" on both cost and manpower availability.

On 2/8/2024 at 4:25 PM, Watwheels said:

bigger question is all these festival surcharge by restaurants and kopitiams, will they revert after CNY?

i'm sure some elevated prices will remain... they will cite other bulls**t excuses

On 2/9/2024 at 8:01 PM, Scion said:

bigger question is all these festival surcharge by restaurants and kopitiams, will they revert after CNY?

i'm sure some elevated prices will remain... they will cite other bulls**t excuses

Let them charge what they want. I am planning to eat out a lot less in 2024 and save the money for overseas makan. Just had yakitori dinner for 5 with 3 rounds of various drinks. Ate till left quite a bit. 12200 yen. Damn siok. 

had hokkien mee (prawn mee) at Penang last week

RM6 (SGD1.75)

so nice i had 2 bowls! 😂

421224489_penanghokkienmee.thumb.jpg.11f100d7c55a199039c5fcea4c98fdcf.jpg

On 2/10/2024 at 9:47 AM, Scion said:

had hokkien mee (prawn mee) at Penang last week

RM6 (SGD1.75)

so nice i had 2 bowls! 😂

421224489_penanghokkienmee.thumb.jpg.11f100d7c55a199039c5fcea4c98fdcf.jpg

Malaysia no inflation meh?

I foresee a much higher percentage of Singaporeans in a fair time to come retiring in Malaysia.    And even if we dont move to Malaysia, we will move out of Singapore.  

What does that show?  You guys think about it.  I am simply going to make my vote count.