Stratovarius Turbocharged January 11 Share January 11 On 1/11/2024 at 9:37 AM, Mkl22 said: must be tiong kok lang... who the F eats chicken rice on a plate with chop sticks Little red book leh. Likely tkb. But ang moh also use chopsticks to eat rice from a plate. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/11/2024 at 8:51 AM, Throttle2 said: Today i took mrt and saw the many sad faces of commuters. i would say that i did not see a single happy face in a fully filled cabin. Wonderful SG. on top that, i tapped my ezylink card and found that the mrt fare has gone up 11% well done 👏 good luck Singapore Good luck https://mothership.sg/2024/01/singaporeans-less-happy-survey/?fbclid=IwAR1pYpRAoJYK7f118vFaL64oyGo4tble2fS2YbOMdAscFn7GXwjS-X16poY_aem_AQE0hqytuuqvmY8e6ELafA-CoeglbYb0_w_voRtYMyPwtSEr4AawPqWgnC-QYv4ps0M S'poreans less happy, less satisfied with quality of life: NUS survey There was a "significant decline" in Singaporeans' sense of happiness from 2016 to 2022. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 ...at least got 6 jinx happy...jump for joy...i suspect got one is either a JM or a SL...can do straight elevation one...😂 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2024 at 11:10 AM, Fcw75 said: https://mothership.sg/2024/01/singaporeans-less-happy-survey/?fbclid=IwAR1pYpRAoJYK7f118vFaL64oyGo4tble2fS2YbOMdAscFn7GXwjS-X16poY_aem_AQE0hqytuuqvmY8e6ELafA-CoeglbYb0_w_voRtYMyPwtSEr4AawPqWgnC-QYv4ps0M S'poreans less happy, less satisfied with quality of life: NUS survey There was a "significant decline" in Singaporeans' sense of happiness from 2016 to 2022. https://devinit.org/resources/inequality-global-trends/ The world is vastly unequal, extreme wealth coexists with extreme poverty. The poorest 50% of the global population share just 8% of total income. At the same time, the richest 10% of the global population earn over 50% of total income. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2024 at 11:10 AM, Fcw75 said: https://mothership.sg/2024/01/singaporeans-less-happy-survey/?fbclid=IwAR1pYpRAoJYK7f118vFaL64oyGo4tble2fS2YbOMdAscFn7GXwjS-X16poY_aem_AQE0hqytuuqvmY8e6ELafA-CoeglbYb0_w_voRtYMyPwtSEr4AawPqWgnC-QYv4ps0M S'poreans less happy, less satisfied with quality of life: NUS survey There was a "significant decline" in Singaporeans' sense of happiness from 2016 to 2022. Now i am confused. Another report from mothership said that Spore is the happiest country in Asia. Despite rising cost, gst etc.... Isn't it amazing? 😜 http://S’pore ranked happiest Asian country, 25th in the world - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2024 at 11:54 AM, Giordanogavin said: Now i am confused. Another report from mothership said that Spore is the happiest country in Asia. Despite rising cost, gst etc.... Isn't it amazing? 😜 http://S’pore ranked happiest Asian country, 25th in the world - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world Just means if we're unhappy, the rest are really screwed..... A poor comparison. It's like asking what is the worst sh!t to be up to your neck in, soft or hard? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 14 Share January 14 inflation inflation inflation beh tahan to afford concert ticket pong cha cha pong cha cha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/11/2024 at 11:40 AM, 13177 said: Eat rice with chopsticks and spoon is originate from ah tiong right?! 😂 Me too. Pick up the habit while residing in Hk years ago. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 15 Share January 15 On 1/14/2024 at 11:12 PM, Kopites said: Me too. Pick up the habit while residing in Hk years ago. So eating rice with chopsticks is from hk?! 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 15 Share January 15 (edited) On 1/15/2024 at 8:21 AM, 13177 said: So eating rice with chopsticks is from hk?! 😂 Dim sum... Rice .... Noodle dishes, steam boat etc. Even jap, kor cuisine. Easier with chopstick and spoon? 😁 In Hk some of the eatery 茶餐厅 don't come with fork. Only chopstick and spoon. 😁 Edited January 15 by Kopites 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 8:21 AM, 13177 said: So eating rice with chopsticks is from hk?! 😂 Chinese food is all tobe eaten with chopsticks lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged January 15 Share January 15 (edited) On 1/15/2024 at 8:21 AM, 13177 said: So eating rice with chopsticks is from hk?! 😂 I only eat rice using chopstick when the rice is served in a bowl. Kind of weird if the rice is on a plate and use chopstick for that. Edited January 15 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 2:39 PM, Starry said: I only eat rice using chopstick when the rice is served in a bowl. Kind of weird if the rice is on a plate and use chopstick for that. Same. Cos we bring the bowl to our mouth. Use plate and chopstick , mean u need to literally use chopstick grab the rice bit by bit to eat. As opposite. If rice is served in a bowl. U give me spoon, I will feel very awkward to eat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 2:39 PM, Starry said: I only eat rice using chopstick when the rice is served in a bowl. Kind of weird if the rice is on a plate and use chopstick for that. AT eat liddat...no spoon unless there's soup...in a bowl of course 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 16 Share January 16 Luncheon meat and hotdog with bee hoon. Portion and chili reduced, price went up to $3.20. Think next time can only order 1 side liao 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 16 Share January 16 @Windwaver at least yours got meat...mine was 3 dollah for beehoon with tau kuah and veggie. 3.80 for nasi lemak with additional otak 😅 1 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged January 16 Share January 16 https://www.gowhere.gov.sg/budgetmeal/ Not sure whether zun or not one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 16 Share January 16 On 1/16/2024 at 11:41 PM, yishunite said: https://www.theguardian.com/world/2024/jan/16/japan-salarymen-ultra-cheap-lunches-food-prices-rise Jap salarymen now finding cheaper lunch alternatives liao How many ppl start to give up buying lunch? Actually for me sometimes not very hungry I will eat a muesli bar or even totally skip lunch... but I eat a heavier breakfast nowadays before going to work In SG is in hawker centre or coffeeshop..... Bak Chor Mee Wanton Mee Lor Mee Hokien Mee Char Kway Teow Pig organ soup with rice Chicken rice Duck rice Curry rice Mee Rebus Mee Siam Lontong 4x prata kosong 3x thosai ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...