Scion Turbocharged January 1 Share January 1 On 1/1/2024 at 10:18 AM, Ghgan said: i hope this is in ringgits ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged January 2 Share January 2 On 1/1/2024 at 11:03 PM, Fcw75 said: https://www.facebook.com/share/p/nhmY7T3fsH9BPgN3/?mibextid=aI5dXw GST INCREASE On 1 Jan 2024 GST rises 1% from 8% to 9%; this is a 12.5% increase in GST. I am not convinced that this is necessary. It will contribute to inflation, and cause economic hardship. The handouts to mitigate this are temporary and the increase is permanent. In 2015, when the possibility of GST rising was an election issue Mr Low Thia Kiang suggested presciently that the PAP “could change its mind anytime” and increase GST, PM Lee asserted “What would make you need to raise GST? Profligate spending and irresponsible and unsustainable plans. That is what will hurt and require you to raise GST” Just two and a half years later in 2018, PAP had indeed “changed its mind”, and justified a GST hike, amongst others, on the basis of funding healthcare for an aging population. Didn’t PM Lee and his ministers foresee the ageing population issue in 2015? Over the last 20 years, according to IMF data, Singapore has been running a chronic balance account surplus. Singapore has experienced a significant deficit only once, in 2020, as a result of COVID. A rise in GST now with all the attendant hardship it will engender for Singaporeans is callous and unjustifiable. Rises in water, electricity and gas prices is adding fuel to this fire. they have to make sure they have the full amount of CDC vouchers collected before actual distribution after 3rd January 🙊🙉🙈 profit above people, pay and pay so huat ah then laughing to the bank🤑🤑🤑 what to do...😬😬😬 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 2 Share January 2 On 1/1/2024 at 7:18 PM, Fcw75 said: Ya Kun too. Set meal from $5.60 to $6.30, an increase of 12.5%. When a particular outlet increases their price, I am not too concern. However, when hawker centres and NTUC increase their price, it is very worrisome. Why do we have hawker centres and NTUC? The same reasons why we have HDB. If these are also competing to squeeze money from average citizens, who are these citizens squeezing from? Take on multiple jobs? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 2 Share January 2 (edited) On 1/2/2024 at 7:39 AM, Mustank said: Still want to have kids? 😂 No point lah just ownself keep the money go travelling Eh, how you know that’s what I’m doing? Got tell your kids the same thing bo? 🤣 But I remembered you said they did a good job of handling Covid and will vote for them in the next GE leh. Edited January 2 by Fcw75 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged January 2 Share January 2 On 1/1/2024 at 10:18 AM, Ghgan said: kopi o $4.1? what? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 2 Share January 2 On 1/2/2024 at 8:33 AM, Fcw75 said: Eh, how you know that’s what I’m doing? Got tell your kids the same thing bo? 🤣 But I remembered you said they did a good job of handling Covid and will vote for them in the next GE leh. My mom told me not to have kids 30 40 years ago. I am nuetral I will tell my kids not to have kids. But their lives is theirs PAP 万岁!!! 🤪 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 2 Share January 2 On 1/2/2024 at 8:51 AM, Stratovarius said: kopi o $4.1? what? Selling for $9.20 wor…. Instead of $11.30, better say thank you save you money already. but sometimes i wonder why dont they put $15 as usual price then charge $10 $15 to $10 easier to remember and discount also bigger, savings bigger mah…. Good Luck Singapore Good Luck 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 2 Author Share January 2 Taking public train and bus to JB over the weekends to dine and shop. Maybe once or twice a month. Here too expensive. Not driving in cos got to pay toll and misc fees. Go on foot now very fast clear kustoms. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 2 Share January 2 On 1/2/2024 at 10:17 AM, Watwheels said: Taking public train and bus to JB over the weekends to dine and shop. Maybe once or twice a month. Here too expensive. Not driving in cos got to pay toll and misc fees. Go on foot now very fast clear kustoms. VEP RM20 = 1 Grab trip from JB Sentral to Mount Austin. 🤦🏻♀️ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic January 2 Share January 2 On 1/1/2024 at 7:18 PM, Fcw75 said: Ya Kun too. Set meal from $5.60 to $6.30, an increase of 12.5%. Also 12.5% increase. 1% increase from 8% GST is 12.5% and not 1%. No wonder all merchants up price by at least 12.5%. My maths failed. 😓 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 2 Share January 2 Many foods stuff increased price from today. From few cents to a dollar. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged January 2 Share January 2 On 1/2/2024 at 7:59 AM, Scion said: i hope this is in ringgits even in ringgit is probably cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged January 2 Share January 2 On 1/2/2024 at 10:17 AM, Watwheels said: Taking public train and bus to JB over the weekends to dine and shop. Maybe once or twice a month. Here too expensive. Not driving in cos got to pay toll and misc fees. Go on foot now very fast clear kustoms. You are doing what I am doing these days Take public transport in. But I usually go in only weekdays. Cleared the customs superfast everytime. Actually I end up spending more each time I go in, but I get my money worth in terms of value and quality and that makes me feel satisfied. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 2 Share January 2 Just spend on items with real discount, not those mark up liao then give fake discounted price...your money, you can decide like a king...😁 Hawkers complain business drop by 30-50% in Dec...not only peeps go jippun like our first couple...scared of covid also...plus youngsters prefer aircon place to jiak buffett which they find more worth it...besides no need to return tray...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged January 2 Share January 2 On 1/2/2024 at 1:06 PM, mersaylee said: Just spend on items with real discount, not those mark up liao then give fake discounted price...your money, you can decide like a king...😁 Hawkers complain business drop by 30-50% in Dec...not only peeps go jippun like our first couple...scared of covid also...plus youngsters prefer aircon place to jiak buffett which they find more worth it...besides no need to return tray...😂 Hawker is most worth it lah. 3.5$ cai png per pax drinks just bring own water bottle or coffee inside thermos flask breakfast buy some bread and bottle of kaya + SCS butter 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 2 Share January 2 On 1/2/2024 at 8:20 AM, Victor68 said: When a particular outlet increases their price, I am not too concern. However, when hawker centres and NTUC increase their price, it is very worrisome. Why do we have hawker centres and NTUC? The same reasons why we have HDB. If these are also competing to squeeze money from average citizens, who are these citizens squeezing from? Take on multiple jobs? Hdb already f**ked up , no longer for people to live in, now can just profiteer away. Then some fella come and say need to hv category becos categorizing will reduce categorizing. simi LJ i dont know man 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 2 Share January 2 On 1/2/2024 at 1:36 PM, Throttle2 said: Hdb already f**ked up , no longer for people to live in, now can just profiteer away. Then some fella come and say need to hv category becos categorizing will reduce categorizing. simi LJ i dont know man When you screw up, you try to stir it, it smell Lagi bad. Many who bought high thinking they going to sell even higher for a profit. Then they realise they actually paying a higher rent only. Any switch to 'condo' basically is downgrade to a better sounding name. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 2 Share January 2 On 1/2/2024 at 1:50 PM, yishunite said: True story: My house change the coffeeshop from Foodfare to Kopitiam (aka more atas, same owner). Hike everyones rents. Many tenant forced out as a result. Even zhichar store missing since then and havent come back. The malay food owner tell me he had no choice after I found him at another place nearby Isn't kopitiam by NTUC? That is why and how we get screwed lor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...