Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

On 12/16/2023 at 11:36 AM, Voodooman said:

Well said.

The problem with some young people these days, growing up in cushy environment with money backstopped by busy parents.  They want their cakes and eat it too.  

Thanks 

and i see many who not backed by parents not being able to hold back their frivolous purchases

the reason is once again YOLO., everything also say YOLO

in reality its just giving in to an amalgamation of consumerism and materialism.  

My take is if we know we only live once and have only one chance then we better make the right decision not just the easy one

Edited by Throttle2

On 12/16/2023 at 3:13 PM, mersaylee said:

Live the day macam it's the lust one...plan the life macam gonna stay forever... Resident hantu @RadX is the fine example...😁

And when I go this will

happen…

48BC2A0A-F0B0-4B03-A501-C61F194B79DF.gif

On 12/16/2023 at 3:13 PM, mersaylee said:

Live the day macam it's the lust one...plan the life macam gonna stay forever... Resident hantu @RadX is the fine example...😁

Ins agent will tell u

”you plan to fail if

you fail to plan “

On 12/16/2023 at 2:46 PM, Throttle2 said:

Thanks 

and i see many who not backed by parents not being able to hold back their frivolous purchases

the reason is once again YOLO., everything also say YOLO

in reality its just giving in to an amalgamation of consumerism and materialism.  

My take is if we know we only live once and have only one chance then we better make the right decision not just the easy one

Well said. 

I find this term is just used too loosely to mask selfishness and self-centredness. If one choose YOLO thinking and lifestyle, what happens if enjoyment done,  resources expended but still alive? If one ends it in the true sense of the term there and then, I will respect that. But if someone else is left to pay the bills thereafter, that is not YOLO at all. 

On 12/16/2023 at 3:19 PM, RadX said:

And when I go this will

happen…

48BC2A0A-F0B0-4B03-A501-C61F194B79DF.gif

MLMLWML...find me for wat siah...i no owe you any money or joke leh...oh oh...ban...ban coe betterer 😁

On 12/16/2023 at 2:46 PM, Throttle2 said:

Whenever people ask me how  they can retire early too , my common answer is this :  Go  learn and master the art of saying NO.

No to impulsive purchases, No to consumerism,  No to materialism, No to any expensive habits that does nothing to health, knowledge  and bank account, No to wasteful social events.

Thesedays, I even add in  : No to social media. 

Usually they don't like my answer, but I am telling the truth!

Edited by Starry

On 12/16/2023 at 3:55 PM, Starry said:

Whenever people ask me how  they can retire early too , my common answer is this :  Go  learn and master the art of saying NO.

No to impulsive purchases, No to consumerism,  No to materialism, No to any expensive habits that does nothing to health, knowledge  and bank account, No to wasteful social events.

say no to insurance agents that give 1/2 balls, and u sign on the dotted lines. haiz...

On 12/16/2023 at 12:49 PM, Beregond said:

600k loan service is 12 years. U need take out first time payment like 100k.

If your rental can cover your loan. Mean after 12 years. U got 16years 100% pure rental income. It's good money. If u have alot of property. Its low risk.

But of course. If u compare to those property that can resale for many times the launch price. Then that is nothing. But of course the risk are much higher.

i simply took an example here.

https://www.commercialguru.com.sg/listing/for-sale-one-commonwealth-21632187

rental is $2800, lets say $2500 after all the maintenance, agent fee, taxes.  and assume rental is all the way for 15years without breaks.

2500x15x12mths= $450k

thats only 50K more than the selling price of $399k over 15years. i assume that the property is zero value at the end of the lease period.

if i have $400k to dump to buy, i still rather rent. unless there are tax incentives to buy?

correct me if i'm wrong. cannot see how to profit from this example of commercial property.

On 12/18/2023 at 11:16 AM, Mkl22 said:

rental is $2800, lets say $2500 after all the maintenance, agent fee, taxes.  and assume rental is all the way for 15years without breaks.

2500x15x12mths= $450k

thats only 50K more than the selling price of $399k over 15years. i assume that the property is zero value at the end of the lease period.

if i have $400k to dump to buy, i still rather rent. unless there are tax incentives to buy?

correct me if i'm wrong. cannot see how to profit from this example of commercial property.

If u buy. U pay 400k for 28 years.( 30 years lease. Normally build 2 years left 28 years +-)

If u rent. 15 years. U already  pay 450k.

On 12/18/2023 at 11:16 AM, Mkl22 said:

2500x15x12mths= $450k

U calculate M’sia condo huh🤭?

On 12/29/2023 at 2:23 PM, Benarsenal said:

Just now I heard on radio. Alot of thing will have big increase next year.

Esp school bus charges. Like 10 -30 % I think.

Then the carbon tax. 

All this is not included the gst yet.

• Sad 1

This inflation is self inflicted.

At times of inflation period still go and increase GST.

Edited by Fcw75
  • Angry 1

On 12/29/2023 at 3:56 PM, Fcw75 said:

This inflation is self inflicted.

At times of inflation period still go and increase GST.

Think they said if don’t increase GST now, it would be even a big increase if hold to increase now. 🙄

• Sad 1

On 12/29/2023 at 3:43 PM, Beregond said:

Just now I heard on radio. Alot of thing will have big increase next year.

Esp school bus charges. Like 10 -30 % I think.

Then the carbon tax. 

All this is not included the gst yet.

Many will fallout like me after preambree tree ….. me oso victim 

On 12/16/2023 at 3:55 PM, Starry said:

Learn to say NO to your boss too.

The boss will show you the exit and that is also another way for early retirement 😜