Inflation coming to hit us hard.

Watwheels

27 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Well just eaten the most expensive yong tau hu ever in my life

$7.80🤢

I was really shock, very long never go there ta bao, then decided to gao guan again ( I expect around 5-6 buks)

How many pieces of ingredient you have selected?

Edited by Kopites

2 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

70cts a piece, you must be order a lot.

Yes. About there. Minimum 5 pieces with white flat noddle soup should be around $3.50 to $4. 

Just now, Kopites said:

How pieces of ingredient you have selected?

2 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

1 veg 1meat 3-4 pcs of tau pock tau hu fish cake etc. 

i control already , last time i take even more also never hit 7.8 before.😅

say 7 item . cannot be 7.8 dun know how they count , 😐

19 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Hahaha you have 6 pieces so it should be around $6 with Noddle.😀

I did ever tried one YTP almost near $30 per bowl. In a hotel setting. Couldn't remembered with hotel now. The ingredients consist of those abalone slices, scallops, fish meat slices..etc. one and only time. Not worth the price. 😬

Edited by Kopites

22 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Its only up 3%++ leh….why Singaporeans complaining?  

It is 5.4% lah

For food, it is 4.1% y.o.y. in April (vs Mar 3.3%)

12 hours ago, Beregond said:

Well just eaten the most expensive yong tau hu ever in my life

$7.80🤢

I was really shock, very long never go there ta bao, then decided to gao guan again ( I expect around 5-6 buks)

Lich man spotted.😅😅

8 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

It is 5.4% lah

For food, it is 4.1% y.o.y. in April (vs Mar 3.3%)

🤣😂 ok ok, its only 5.4%…. And food only 4.1% 

muayhahaha

4 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

🤣😂 ok ok, its only 5.4%…. And food only 4.1% 

muayhahaha

Only Lich ppl use ONLY

😂

19 hours ago, 13177 said:

Wa, increased salary by 20%, so good? I have worked for so many many years, never have salary increased by 20%. There is even one guy who joined the company for 8 years and yet can promote from a chef to manager?! Putien really have good boss. 😂

What you dont see is when they are working their ass off. Eat at irregular hours. Dont get to enjoy weekends like normal ppl. More or less little to no life. If the boss dont do this a lot of ppl will come and go. Then got to waste time and money to train new ppl from scratch all over again and again. It actually save the boss a lot of trouble. It is a small price to pay.

8 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

What you dont see is when they are working their ass off. Eat at irregular hours. Dont get to enjoy weekends like normal ppl. More or less little to no life. If the boss dont do this a lot of ppl will come and go. Then got to waste time and money to train new ppl from scratch all over again and again. It actually save the boss a lot of trouble. It is a small price to pay.

You must be the good Putien boss :grin:

12 hours ago, Jman888 said:

A lot of places (especially in foodcourts) already 80 cents a piece

12 hours ago, Beregond said:

If 1 pc costs $0.80, if you take 9 pcs plus noodle should be around $7.80 liao. Now YTF per pc quite ex, so the more you take the more ex lo. Thats why open YTF stall quite good, cause most people take many many pieces, usually per bowl at least $5 and more.

12 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

F&B they indeed need to give good salary and promotion to retain staff, since they need waste time to train people from scratch if the turnover is high. For office environment company, dont think bosses would care if people come and go, if you not happy on the salary or no promotion, you are welcome to leave, they can easily hire another new guy.