13177 Hypersonic May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 20 minutes ago, Jellandross said: I started taking bus myself during upper pri sch days 6-7am and still remember the ride was filled with noisy mix of pri and sec sch kids commuting by themselves without parents. I'm guessing with encouragement to attend nearby schs and chauffeur parents, the morning public transport scene must be very different now. Last era kids are different from the current generation kids la. I took public buses myself from pri 3, and I remember need to change 2 or 3 different buses to get to school/home. ↡ Advertisement 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 ferry since 3 yrs old when they started all the enrichment classes, then school and all the tuitions centres, if parents dun ferry them, they dun go, dun blame the kids 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 34 minutes ago, Kopites said: My wife did shared with me last week of her embarrassment at a nearby coffee shop. She ordered a big pao from the coffee shop stall. When they passed her the pao she kept insisting to them she wanted a big pao not roast pork pao. They told her this is the one. To and fro for good a few seconds before she came to her senses. I laughed 🤣🤣🤣🤣 silly women. Shrinkflation. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 nowadays youngsters are used to go out take Grab, dine out at restaurants (hawker centre too hot, or too low ses), at home order food delivery but ok lah, someone else have to spend more to boost economy right 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 49 minutes ago, Jellandross said: I started taking bus myself during upper pri sch days 6-7am and still remember the ride was filled with noisy mix of pri and sec sch kids commuting by themselves without parents. I'm guessing with encouragement to attend nearby schs and chauffeur parents, the morning public transport scene must be very different now. Parents take public bus together with their pri or lower secondary school kids with bags macam go camping liddat 😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 (edited) 4 hours ago, Jellandross said: New hire as in fully grown young adult?! I can understand the convenience if working parents drop off their tertiary/working children along the way. But still wouldn't young adults want some independence by commuting themselves? Sorry I think I'm giving my out of touch unker comments again. hahaha....when I was 12, I already can't wait to go out and run around on my own..........😆 Edited May 3, 2022 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 5 hours ago, 13177 said: Last era kids are different from the current generation kids la. I took public buses myself from pri 3, and I remember need to change 2 or 3 different buses to get to school/home. Heng ……. I lucky studi oni Preambree Tree oni 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 5 hours ago, Scion said: nowadays youngsters are used to go out take Grab, dine out at restaurants (hawker centre too hot, or too low ses), at home order food delivery but ok lah, someone else have to spend more to boost economy right 😁 Too much pocket money or just no cap on spending as the parents are just ATM without password? That is what happened to some of my cousins, they all ended up with big cars, expensive phones and watches even when they were not making much money. Very good life. 😂 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 2 hours ago, Voodooman said: Too much pocket money or just no cap on spending as the parents are just ATM without password? That is what happened to some of my cousins, they all ended up with big cars, expensive phones and watches even when they were not making much money. Very good life. 😂 Parents now simply salary too high liao, thats why kids now also very good life. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 last time take a trip to local bread shop easily spend 10+ buks. All the fancy bread finish in 1 night. Now buy bread? Buy malaysia bread . 6 small buns with coconut or red bean etc only 1.5 buks, buy x2 ( 12 buns ) only 3 buks, can eat 2 days. Because no 1 eat for fun any more 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged May 4, 2022 Share May 4, 2022 COE still so high where got recession??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 4, 2022 Share May 4, 2022 Just now, Arogab said: COE still so high where got recession??? It is not linked. High COE is linked to high liquidity in the market. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged May 4, 2022 Share May 4, 2022 1 minute ago, inlinesix said: It is not linked. High COE is linked to high liquidity in the market. Still people got money to bid high for COE mah. If nobody want to buy car, see what is the COE😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 4, 2022 Share May 4, 2022 1 minute ago, Arogab said: Still people got money to bid high for COE mah. If nobody want to buy car, see what is the COE😂 AD bid high high. See whether how COE price will soften over next few months 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged May 4, 2022 Share May 4, 2022 Just now, inlinesix said: AD bid high high. See whether how COE price will soften over next few months See how lor, I can wait. No worries. Haha 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 4, 2022 Share May 4, 2022 Children today and for that matter every generation had it better than their parents. That is fine as it proves progress. however a child who is brought up to give in easily to convenience, luxury and the good life will think that that is his right. So pray that the family is truly rich enough to give him that “right” otherwise, its downhill if he doesnt grow up to understand. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 4, 2022 Share May 4, 2022 Compared to last year about 5.9% inflation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 4, 2022 Share May 4, 2022 1 hour ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Compared to last year about 5.9% inflation Shouldn’t it be 5.4%? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...