mersaylee Hypersonic April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 12 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Faster go before everything goes up by at least 14 cents and that's only for the cheapest products. Oredi did on Monday...boh lang...dislike crowd...so I beat them...😁 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 17 minutes ago, mersaylee said: To combat inflation...eat the rice n stare at the raw egg...😁 望🥚充饥🤩🤩🤩blue balls can or not 🤫🤫🤫 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 13 minutes ago, Jamesc said: First kenna Covid and now kenna inflation. What next? Me kena 2nd dengue fever ☠️☠️☠️ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 @Ody_2004 I agree. Even $8k per month, you will barely pull through the month. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 2 minutes ago, Silverkris said: @Ody_2004 I agree. Even $8k per month, you will barely pull through the month. $8k per month must see how many mouths you need to feed. If single $8k should be quite good. But if you need to feed 5 people in the house, then maybe barely enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 23 minutes ago, 13177 said: $8k per month must see how many mouths you need to feed. If single $8k should be quite good. But if you need to feed 5 people in the house, then maybe barely enough. ya loh ya loh.. I just went to buy milk and eggs... wah din know now 10 eggs cost $3.25.. think must start to ration liao loh.. once day eat egg yolk.. one day eat egg white.. btw why did eggs price raise so much?? the chicken got minimum wage now huh?? whahahahahahahaha.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 Don’t worry la, we have the almighty $100 CDC vouchers for the WHOLE household to tide us thru’ this inflation period. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: ya loh ya loh.. I just went to buy milk and eggs... wah din know now 10 eggs cost $3.25.. think must start to ration liao loh.. once day eat egg yolk.. one day eat egg white.. btw why did eggs price raise so much?? the chicken got minimum wage now huh?? whahahahahahahaha.. Should be transport cost. Time to rear your own hen bro. 😁 Edited April 29, 2022 by Fcw75 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 3 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Should be transport cost. Time to read your own hen bro. 😁 Tmr i go Pasir Ris park tabao some hens back.. hope the Cocks are ok with it! whahahahahhaa.. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 1 hour ago, Lala81 said: well it's just pure economics. I sorta find the people who have more upmarket concepts find it very tough. If it's cheap, then it low margin then there's infinite competition. Like some people can eat their morning noodles/beehoon like 3-4 times a week from the same stall. Cai peng relies on the above. No one eat korean/jap/fancy concept food everyday, so they have to go higher margin to make up for less repeat daily customers. So it becomes very hard to balance their product for the demand. Only CBD area or those areas beside a large pool of office workers has enough demand to meet such supply. Anyway if they underestimate the market, they will just close down period lor. No need to say they are greedy or what lah. It's just economics. Of course if u see them driving in with contis etc, haha feel free. 😄 the coffeeshop at my parents, the lady boss drives S class. always sit in the car and read newspaper and she owns more than half the stalls there... It's good that you think everything is pure economics... but yeah, not everyone practice that. like i mentioned, they can just charge higher when there is no competition around. its business but i pity alot of the old folks there who frequent the coffeeshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 1 minute ago, Stratovarius said: the coffeeshop at my parents, the lady boss drives S class. always sit in the car and read newspaper and she owns more than half the stalls there... It's good that you think everything is pure economics... but yeah, not everyone practice that. like i mentioned, they can just charge higher when there is no competition around. its business but i pity alot of the old folks there who frequent the coffeeshop. Old folks should cook and eat at home more often. Cheaper and healthier. And you may see the lady boss downgrade to C class.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 5 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: CAN lah! Govt NPARK spent so much money to beautify the park and beach leh... bring kids to beach loh.. still got attached toilet to clean up leh! where to find? whahahahahha... for adult can go Sentosa Siloso for Boobsbastic view.. cheap cheap lah! whahahaha That's a really good idea. Kids these days is all video games and handphone and Ipad. And fast food. I think I will take the kids for a walk in the park and a stroll on the beach and pack a few sandwiches and plain water. Give the kids a healthy lifestyle and some fresh air and sunshine. Bring joy into their lives. Who wants the stress of modern day life? Handphones and Ipads and Metficks and cinema and fast food and popcorn and ice cream and burgers and fried chicken? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 1 minute ago, Jamesc said: That's a really good idea. Kids these days is all video games and handphone and Ipad. And fast food. I think I will take the kids for a walk in the park and a stroll on the beach and pack a few sandwiches and plain water. Give the kids a healthy lifestyle and some fresh air and sunshine. Bring joy into their lives. Who wants the stress of modern day life? Handphones and Ipads and Metficks and cinema and fast food and popcorn and ice cream and burgers and fried chicken? OKie u addressed the Kids part... The adult portion neh? whahahahahahha.. u r wanted here to share your valuable insight.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 10 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Old folks should cook and eat at home more often. Cheaper and healthier. And you may see the lady boss downgrade to C class.... Downgrade from S class to C class a bit too much. Maybe the lady boss would degrade to E class first. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 ok la. take this as a chance to eat healthy big fish big meat every day die faster also😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 This remind me of my colleague who said last time she dating her bf now husband he like to take her parks one. She says she don't like so hot and got mosquitoes. I said a girl like her he should at least bring her to H81. She hasn't spoken to me since. 3 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: OKie u addressed the Kids part... The adult portion neh? whahahahahahha.. u r wanted here to share your valuable insight.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 18 minutes ago, Stratovarius said: the coffeeshop at my parents, the lady boss drives S class. always sit in the car and read newspaper and she owns more than half the stalls there... It's good that you think everything is pure economics... but yeah, not everyone practice that. like i mentioned, they can just charge higher when there is no competition around. its business but i pity alot of the old folks there who frequent the coffeeshop. Well, then she's lucky that she managed to find a coffeeshop that has enough customer base/physical moat in terms of location to support such an endeavour. And her balance of charging enough so that the stalls don't just outright cancel their tenancy or are turned off not to start in the first place. Who don't want to be a landlord? I also want to be lol. But not every coffeeshop will be raking in the money. There's one coffeeshop in yishun near the Yishun Park. Two master tenants died over several years. Only finally a 3rd master tenant managed to change it to a halal dinner/supper muslim stall coffeshop. Some of the many older estates neighbourhood centers in AMK whereby entire rows of shops are just shuttered up. Or 1 shop is open out of 5. Where i used to stay, there are several other coffeeshops with shuttered stalls or only half the stalls operating in new BTOs. And some of them are run by experienced coffeeshop owners like Broadway etc. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 29, 2022 Share April 29, 2022 Some people “forget” that while they borrow a million from the bank over 30yrs, they dont exactly pay back only a million but easily closer to two million or more due to the interest charged over the years in addition interest is front loaded onto the mortgage instalments meaning that in the early years, your monthly instalment goes a lot more into servicing the interest than repaying the principal itself. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...