Soya Supersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 7 minutes ago, Comage said: I once turned on hazards in the rain when my car suddenly went into a deep pool and I couldn't see shit coz the water waves went up onto my windscreen. I made it through luckily... But I don't know about the guy behind me, because when I came out of the water and continued down the road... Suddenly there were no cars behind me for the next 5 mins. Was I being a goondu? I use hazards in the rain when I go through a bad patch of road that I believe the guy behind me deserves to be warned about, even if just for that few seconds of heads-up. Waitaminit....u stopped on the road for 5 mins during rain? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 (edited) 18 minutes ago, Comage said: Boss.. What is rear fog lamp? My car don't have this feature. Old sch car, pre-2010 one... Can I install one? Is it going to be LTA-compliant? It's the very bright red rear light that some taxi purposely switch on all day to annoy others. Front fog lamp is top symbol facing left.. Rear fog lamp is bottom symbol facing right. Edited April 28, 2022 by Jellandross 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 52 minutes ago, Jellandross said: I want to say switch on rear fog lamp during heavy downpour but hor surprisingly many drivers don't even know that it exists. Which probably explains why I keep seeing hazard light during rain but never seen rear fog lamp in action. Even worse some goondu accidentally on rear fog lamp permanently in bright daylight which is super annoying. Our weather even heavy rain doesn't require fog lights. Yeah, hate those idiots who turn on the fog lights all the time. I usually respond with high beam all the time till I overtake the idiots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 yes sure… also horn when you are horny 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comage 5th Gear April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 45 minutes ago, Soya said: Waitaminit....u stopped on the road for 5 mins during rain? No la, I just continued driving along very slowly along the flooded road like at 30-40km/hr... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shrjun 5th Gear April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 Don't have time for this . I am usually busy accelerating away . 😊 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 1 hour ago, Fitvip said: It was practised in South Africa and Zambia when we visited ten years ago. They used three blinks.👍 I was told they use the same in Japan, NZ but I didn't really notice. Only while driving in SA many years ago, it was so widely practiced that I monkey see, monkey do. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 I tried the 2 times hazard light .. the driver thought I’m trying to play punk with him.. 1 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 This gesture is to thank the driver of the car one has just overtaken for giving way to him. It will not be applied here as no driver gives way. They only speed up to block.🤣🤣🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 My way of saying thank you is lup you and be on my way. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 27 minutes ago, Freeder said: I tried the 2 times hazard light .. the driver thought I’m trying to play punk with him.. true lor...me 2 times hazard to thank driver give way and ended up he high beam me all the way until I exit highway in Sillypore we are flooded with so much foreign trash so dun try to be smart Alec even my lta friend told me don't do it mai kay kiang 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 I often use that when ppl give way but most of times i don’t because people don’t give way 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 1 hour ago, Freeder said: I tried the 2 times hazard light .. the driver thought I’m trying to play punk with him.. Also if those suka suka just cut in like nobody business, I will jitao hazard light plus high beam all the way.. So far, 2 funkers kanna 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 18 minutes ago, Freeder said: Also if those suka suka just cut in like nobody business, I will jitao hazard light plus high beam all the way.. So far, 2 funkers kanna 😂 You very nice. I will hold car horn until I song. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 5 hours ago, Si4dr said: So High beam: 3x = CCB 4x = KNNB 7x = KNNBCCB 😆 No lah. High beam 3x = asking for front car's help to test your ebrake. Many Singaporean drivers sibei helpful and kind and will readily help you test your emergency stopping ability by demonstrating their own. 😁 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 7 hours ago, Stratovarius said: https://mothership.sg/2022/04/blinked-car-rear-lights-to-thank-driver-for-giving-way/ So hazard lights 2 times is thank you. High beam 2 times is f**k you? 😂 Apparently originated from Japan. Might give it a try. Er ....... Showing the Universal Hand Sign of Love and Affection remain the best way !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlancergtx 5th Gear April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 I have experienced this once in Singapore too ( in KPE) when I moved over to give an obviously rushing car Generally a wave of hands at the rear view mirror is also something I practice often 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 28, 2022 Share April 28, 2022 Flash two times is thank you Flash three times is I thank you Flash four times is thank you very much Flash five times is I thank you very much On the flip side... 2 is F U 3 is C C B 4 is K N N B 5 is K N N C B 6 is K N N B C B 7 is K N N B C C B Anything above 7 is special regards to all ancestors and body parts...😁 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...