Flashing Hazard lights 2 times = Thank you

Stratovarius

Ahemmm.....over here may kena guest star on SG Road Vigilante as siao lang who anyhow switch on hazard light while on the move n kena question if driver is FT, Ceca, etc trying to import own culture into Sg.....

• Sad 1

Siao ah? No chance to use here lah.

Signal to change lane and people accelerate to cut you off - when can use thank you?

Turn into yellow box people sitting in the box refuse to give way - when can use TQ?

Merging lane some idiot will accelerate from behind to cut in front - how to TQ? 

I think its more important to use FU in SG to teach people how to drive properly.

Everyone lining up on the left lane to turn left and some idiot will go all the way to the end to cut in - like his time more important than yours like that.

I blast the horn and give him the finger and move my car to the right block him.

Space in the yellow box for me to turn into a main road and some prick will accelerate into the box to block me.

I blast the horn and give him the finger and give him the WTF look!

Merging lane and I am in front and some joker tries his luck

I blast the horn and give him the finger and dare him to cut in front when there is no space left.

Blast the horn all all these pricks will jam brake and get back in line.

hazard lights 2 times is thank you. High beam 2 times is f**k you! Real fun. Are you recommending everyone to do this? Or maybe you are promoting people to place this massage on their vehicle?

22 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Signal to change lane and people accelerate to cut you off - when can use thank you?

Turn into yellow box people sitting in the box refuse to give way - when can use TQ?

Merging lane some idiot will accelerate from behind to cut in front - how to TQ? 

Sometimes when I want to filter to right lane, the fella on the right is lane hogging from behind n refuse to yield

Flick signal n immediately the fella will speed up n overtake to prevent u from filtering 

So, signalling from the next lane solves road hogging 

I scared I onz hazard light then behind sotong driver jam brake and cause chain collision. End up I kena stomped on MCF reckless driver thread.

Sigh good person difficult to do.

Edited by Jellandross

8 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

I scared I onz hazard light then behind sotong driver jam brake and cause chain collision. End up I kena stomped on MCF reckless driver thread.

Sigh good man difficult to do.

That's why some drivers here onli switch on hazard light in rain

Totally goondu wrong use but as they say "When in Rome........"

1 hour ago, Stratovarius said:

https://mothership.sg/2022/04/blinked-car-rear-lights-to-thank-driver-for-giving-way/

So hazard lights 2 times is thank you. High beam 2 times is f**k you? 😂

Apparently originated from Japan. Might give it a try. 

All I know is the 2x hazard lights has been on the go for decades in Europe, I think started first and now commonplace amongst HGV drivers. Especially after overtaking.

Cars drivers will flash a beam to a) let people out of a junction or b) signal to cars in the opposite direction of either an accident to slow down for, or speed trap. I've seen this done on the NSH but happens less now as polis hide better.

I was wondering will this confuse those semi autonomous or autonomous system?

you suddenly turn on hazard light in front of a moving car

the computer panic and jam the brake

26 minutes ago, Soya said:

I want to say switch on rear fog lamp during heavy downpour but hor surprisingly many drivers don't even know that it exists. Which probably explains why I keep seeing hazard light during rain but never seen rear fog lamp in action. Even worse some goondu accidentally on rear fog lamp permanently in bright daylight which is super annoying.

54 minutes ago, Soya said:

I once turned on hazards in the rain when my car suddenly went into a deep pool and I couldn't see shit coz the water waves went up onto my windscreen. 

I made it through luckily... But I don't know about the guy behind me, because when I came out of the water and continued down the road... Suddenly there were no cars behind me for the next 5 mins. :D

Was I being a goondu?

I use hazards in the rain when I go through a bad patch of road that I believe the guy behind me deserves to be warned about, even if just for that few seconds of heads-up. 

Edited by Comage

18 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

I want to say switch on rear fog lamp during heavy downpour but hor surprisingly many drivers don't even know that it exists. Which probably explains why I keep seeing hazard light during rain but never seen rear fog lamp in action. Even worse some goondu accidentally on rear fog lamp permanently in bright daylight which is super annoying.

Boss.. What is rear fog lamp? My car don't have this feature. Old sch car, pre-2010 one... 

Can I install one? Is it going to be LTA-compliant? 

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

I use it quite often.

Usually I am at lane one, the front vehicle filter to lane 2 let me pass.

Once I see the vehicle in my left side mirror then I will use the 2 x hazard blink. 

But those with bald tyres and when raining better not use this to say "Thank you"

One hand out of steering wheel probably will cause the car to skid😅😅