Soya Supersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 Hahaha....Guess it's probably easier to close one (or two) eyes over here.... Uber faces $26 million fine after admitting to misleading customershttps://www.abc.net.au/news/2022-04-26/uber-accc-misleading-deceptive-conduct-fine/101015536 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 Pay $26 million fine but how much did they make extra? Faster buy their shares now! The more they cheat the more you make! Win win Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 Maybe they can get some cheating lawyers to reduce the fine? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 26, 2022 Author Share April 26, 2022 54 minutes ago, yishunite said: Australia consumer protection tok kong Our CASE will tell Uber naughty naughty then no sound Tell big boy they naughty? WLL ah I dun tink they even have any idea what's going on..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 2 hours ago, yishunite said: Australia consumer protection tok kong Our CASE will tell Uber naughty naughty then no sound That’s not the equivalent. CASE can’t do jacksxxx. The equivalent agency is Competition Commission of Singapore 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 15 minutes ago, mikk123 said: will anyone check on Gojek and Grab? anyone? sleeping? no complaint no action You want to complain? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 4 minutes ago, yishunite said: Oh you mean the CCS that allowed Grab to buy out Uber so theres a monopoly that CSS is it?? 😭 Yup. Both companies were fine 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 1 minute ago, yishunite said: Fine or fined All i know is still can afford GCB after that Grab still making losses. He still can afford GCB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 26, 2022 Author Share April 26, 2022 32 minutes ago, mikk123 said: will anyone check on Gojek and Grab? anyone? sleeping? Imposing an additional 'platform fee' is a joke. No platform, the business can't exist Maybe next time restaurants can impose a 'kitchen fee'..... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 (edited) 11 minutes ago, mikk123 said: the whole PHV thing is a sham. It was just intended to be a platform only. Now, they can go and buy cars and rent it out. how it is different from taxi company? it is a bubble and bursting soon. Let's just see how much more $$$ they can lose with their current biz model Maybe I old school. If one day I don't drive, I still prefer to walk out to the street and hail a cab. Or call for one. I just don't like the idea that an app is tracking where I am going with my profile and payment details Edited April 26, 2022 by Starry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 12 minutes ago, mikk123 said: the whole PHV thing is a sham. It was just intended to be a platform only. Now, they can go and buy cars and rent it out. how it is different from taxi company? it is a bubble and bursting soon. Are you sure it is the platform that is buying the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 26, 2022 Author Share April 26, 2022 4 minutes ago, mikk123 said: the whole PHV thing is a sham. It was just intended to be a platform only. Now, they can go and buy cars and rent it out. how it is different from taxi company? it is a bubble and bursting soon. Actually I prefer teksi (except for transcab….lol). U kinda know it’s either a Prius, Ionic or Sonata. Generally ok condition n under 7 yrs old PHV maciam tikam tikam. Ever kena COE Avante (a/c like not working, musky smell), COE Altis (dirty interior w cracked leather seats, noisy worn wheel bearings), COE vios w disco lights, beng chia stickers, milo tin exhaust b4….lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 Uber was fined $6.58 million in 2018 in Singapore, which has a much smaller market than Australia. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 (edited) Somehow, the few threads started today seems very much related. Uber CEO Travis Kalanick and Twitter new boss Elon Musk are member of Trump's "Strategic and Policy" advisory team. What a nice Planetary alignment! 🤪 Edited April 26, 2022 by SGMCF328 1 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 43 minutes ago, Soya said: Actually I prefer teksi (except for transcab….lol). U kinda know it’s either a Prius, Ionic or Sonata. Generally ok condition n under 7 yrs old PHV maciam tikam tikam. Ever kena COE Avante (a/c like not working, musky smell), COE Altis (dirty interior w cracked leather seats, noisy worn wheel bearings), COE vios w disco lights, beng chia stickers, milo tin exhaust b4….lol that's the best thing, to try all models of vehicles in SG 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 26, 2022 Author Share April 26, 2022 4 minutes ago, Dafansu said: that's the best thing, to try all models of vehicles in SG 😁 Haha....and a peek into the cultural cross section of society Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 2 hours ago, Starry said: Let's just see how much more $$$ they can lose with their current biz model Maybe I old school. If one day I don't drive, I still prefer to walk out to the street and hail a cab. Or call for one. I just don't like the idea that an app is tracking where I am going with my profile and payment details lose money doesn't really matter as long as can get investors keep pumping money, investors interested in make it big then offload it with tons of profit only, see who is the last sucker lor lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 26, 2022 Share April 26, 2022 41 minutes ago, Ahwhye said: lose money doesn't really matter as long as can get investors keep pumping money, investors interested in make it big then offload it with tons of profit only, see who is the last sucker lor lol https://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/temasek-adds-stakes-in-grab-robinhood-and-other-consumer-focused-companies ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...