Volvobrick Supersonic April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/six-trainee-lawyers-cheated-in-2020-bar-exam-have-their-admissions-to-the-profession-delayed They sure have a head start in their profession! But despite cheating still given a second chance! Are cheaters in other professional/school exams similarly treated? ↡ Advertisement 2 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 Good family, bright future and all that. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 I agree with the second chance. But they should also be punished with a hefty fine. Lawyers must have higher standard. These newbies haven't make it already start to cheat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 I hope they get a 2nd chance, and I want them as my lawyers in future if I ever need one. They have that "win at all cost" attitude of a good lawyer. I can rest assurance they will help me win at all cost, which is the duty of an appointed lawyer. 1 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 On 4/18/2022 at 3:47 PM, Volvobrick said: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/six-trainee-lawyers-cheated-in-2020-bar-exam-have-their-admissions-to-the-profession-delayed They sure have a head start in their profession! But despite cheating still given a second chance! Are cheaters in other professional/school exams similarly treated? Expand That's what our education system is churning out. Just do a search online and you'll find many offers to write your papers, write your report, or do homework for you. Education system needs a new way to assess students rather than rely on these traditional methods. The judge asked some difficult questions, as mentioned in the article. There's probably no precedent as it says there's no disciplinary procedures for qualifying applicants. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic April 18, 2022 Author Share April 18, 2022 On 4/18/2022 at 4:09 PM, Tianmo said: I hope they get a 2nd chance, and I want them as my lawyers in future if I ever need one. They have that "win at all cost" attitude of a good lawyer. I can rest assurance they will help me win at all cost, which is the duty of an appointed lawyer. Expand Just don't leave any money with them. Like this one: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/jeffrey-ong-lawyer-missing-33-million-arrested-charged-1321606?cid=internal_sharetool_androidphone_19042022_cna Or this https://wiki.sg/p/David_Rasif 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 On 4/18/2022 at 4:09 PM, Tianmo said: I hope they get a 2nd chance, and I want them as my lawyers in future if I ever need one. They have that "win at all cost" attitude of a good lawyer. I can rest assurance they will help me win at all cost, which is the duty of an appointed lawyer. Expand You see win at all costs... I see lazy, minimum effort, desperate, shady, risky 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 On 4/18/2022 at 4:09 PM, Tianmo said: I hope they get a 2nd chance, and I want them as my lawyers in future if I ever need one. They have that "win at all cost" attitude of a good lawyer. I can rest assurance they will help me win at all cost, which is the duty of an appointed lawyer. Expand Yes give some slack ……. They learnt their lesson 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 18, 2022 Share April 18, 2022 getting caught together mean not smart enough 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 19, 2022 Share April 19, 2022 hahaha. lawyer cannot just memorise one. they must win with wits. Cheating is a form of wits. 😈 That's until you got caught lah. hahaha. 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 19, 2022 Share April 19, 2022 These people should be banned from being lawyers not because they cheated but because they go caught. We don't want stupid cheating lawyers. We want smart cheating lawyers that never got caught. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 19, 2022 Share April 19, 2022 Why do people want to be lawyers? To get justice? No lah to get big bucks. That why they cheat. People that want justice wouldn't cheat. Is this the kind of lawyers we want? 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 19, 2022 Share April 19, 2022 On 4/18/2022 at 4:57 PM, Volvobrick said: Just don't leave any money with them. Like this one: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/jeffrey-ong-lawyer-missing-33-million-arrested-charged-1321606?cid=internal_sharetool_androidphone_19042022_cna Or this https://wiki.sg/p/David_Rasif Expand I want also don't have these kind of monies to part lor. But I would love to have them draft all my contracts and go through other's contracts. I believe they will act 100% in my interest, catch ppl telling to cheat me, and try to cheat ppl. That's their strength. I like! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 19, 2022 Share April 19, 2022 Anyway good they can still be lawyers. If banned them then what they going to do? We don't want them as used car dealers. Clock the car and when you take them to court they win. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 19, 2022 Share April 19, 2022 On 4/18/2022 at 8:16 PM, Karoon said: You see win at all costs... I see lazy, minimum effort, desperate, shady, risky 😁 Expand Do this, and tell us you were never, not even once, lazy, minimum effort, desperate, shady and risky throughout your study life. Primary school homework forget to do rush to school to copy, spelling forget to study ask friends for help also count hor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 19, 2022 Share April 19, 2022 Wrong answer also copied in full? So stupid cheat also cannot pass! How dumb can these people be? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 19, 2022 Share April 19, 2022 Let them be legal assistants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 19, 2022 Share April 19, 2022 At least cheat and pass lah! Cheat and still fail? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...