teomingern 6th Gear October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 7:53 AM, Spidey10 said: coe expiring in 1.3 yrs...depends on coe price nexxt yr...scrap or renew... if scrap, have to do all over again lor...think of it also scared liao... Yeah... me hoping for the best... still need the car cos kids are still young... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 8:30 AM, teomingern said: Yeah... me hoping for the best... still need the car cos kids are still young... me too....one last round of 10 yrs!! hoping and wishing for coe to drop.....hope not in vain... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear October 29 Share October 29 (edited) On 10/29/2024 at 9:06 AM, Spidey10 said: me too....one last round of 10 yrs!! hoping and wishing for coe to drop.....hope not in vain... I'm kind of resigned to having to pay $100000+ for a renewed COE... and that's also why I won't get a new car... just hoping the COE for Cat B stays below $120,000 by the time I have to renew in 2026... But first got to sort out my VEP situation... very annoying... Edited October 29 by teomingern Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 9:37 AM, teomingern said: I'm kind of resigned to having to pay $100000+ for a renewed COE... and that's also why I won't get a new car... just hoping the COE for Cat B stays below $120,000 by the time I have to renew in 2026... But first got to sort out my VEP situation... very annoying... yah, me too.....if it drops, i have a feeling it won't be significant.....damn...100k is a lot of money... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear October 29 Share October 29 the VEP delivery mentioned 5-10working days, but I read some took 1 month or so. mine stuck at SG facilities... anyway, anyone paste the delivery one at windscreen and go jb, and kana question/stop? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 11:00 AM, Dannnn said: the VEP delivery mentioned 5-10working days, but I read some took 1 month or so. mine stuck at SG facilities... anyway, anyone paste the delivery one at windscreen and go jb, and kana question/stop? want to do illegal thing then no need scare 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 11:00 AM, Dannnn said: the VEP delivery mentioned 5-10working days, but I read some took 1 month or so. mine stuck at SG facilities... anyway, anyone paste the delivery one at windscreen and go jb, and kana question/stop? As long as can get thru and make payment ..i think no one will question lah....important thing is their system can deduct the $$...u stick on rear mirror also they dun care as long as the $$ is deducted right.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 10:59 AM, Spidey10 said: yah, me too.....if it drops, i have a feeling it won't be significant.....damn...100k is a lot of money... I know right... very painful! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 4:26 PM, Spidey10 said: As long as can get thru and make payment ..i think no one will question lah....important thing is their system can deduct the $$...u stick on rear mirror also they dun care as long as the $$ is deducted right.... not necessary, read that got people got stopped already, just that no way to determine if they are saying the truth or not. It's meant to be non-transferable and for enforcement purposes, that's they reason why they want to see your number plate and permanently sticked before approval. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear October 29 Share October 29 On 10/29/2024 at 11:00 AM, Dannnn said: the VEP delivery mentioned 5-10working days, but I read some took 1 month or so. mine stuck at SG facilities... anyway, anyone paste the delivery one at windscreen and go jb, and kana question/stop? paste delivery one (meant for headlamps) on windscreen during submit photo for activation on portal won't even pass 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged October 30 Share October 30 On 10/29/2024 at 9:52 PM, Mits_jc said: paste delivery one (meant for headlamps) on windscreen during submit photo for activation on portal won't even pass sure got way one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 30 Share October 30 On 10/8/2024 at 9:18 PM, inlinesix said: In https://vepams.jpj.gov.my/ep-portal-fe/#/ep-portal-fe/login, there is a request for deregistration (below login) what if the email address used for the registration back in 2018, is no longer in use? how to proceed leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 30 Share October 30 (edited) On 10/30/2024 at 11:28 AM, Atrecord said: what if the email address used for the registration back in 2018, is no longer in use? how to proceed leh? It doesn't matter. An OTP will be send to any email you keyed in. Based on feedback here, it will take some time for OTP to arrive. Edited October 30 by inlinesix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged October 30 Share October 30 (edited) Edited Edited October 30 by Datsun366 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged October 30 Share October 30 (edited) On 10/29/2024 at 10:59 AM, Spidey10 said: yah, me too.....if it drops, i have a feeling it won't be significant.....damn...100k is a lot of money... Yes, 100k can fund me many years of retirement! I would never spend 100k COE on a car ever! 😆 Edited October 30 by Stary 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 12:12 PM, Stary said: Yes, 100k can fund me many years of retirement! I would never spend 100k COE on a car ever! 😆 if need car and the COE price is like that....then no choice! as long as u buy car...cannot run away....unless BMW lah.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 30 Share October 30 On 10/30/2024 at 11:51 AM, inlinesix said: It doesn't matter. An OTP will be send to any email you keyed in. Based on feedback here, it will take some time for OTP to arrive. huh... this is so... speechless... but our case is: 2019 registered, and was sent acknowledgement and confirmation by VEP that registration was successful. but covid struck, so we didn't follow through to collect, and then it was put on hold anyway... now the email address that was used for the registration, is no longer in use, so also dunno how to proceed: 1) whether the previous registration is still valid, in which case the email address used for the registration, is no longer in use... or 2) previous registration no use liao, should register new one - which leads to question of whether its system will remember our car plate and so need to deregister the old one first (heard got this issue...). and we still face the same issue of old email used for registration is no more in use, so how to deregister... 😓 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 30 Share October 30 (edited) On 10/30/2024 at 1:51 PM, Atrecord said: huh... this is so... speechless... but our case is: 2019 registered, and was sent acknowledgement and confirmation by VEP that registration was successful. but covid struck, so we didn't follow through to collect, and then it was put on hold anyway... now the email address that was used for the registration, is no longer in use, so also dunno how to proceed: 1) whether the previous registration is still valid, in which case the email address used for the registration, is no longer in use... or 2) previous registration no use liao, should register new one - which leads to question of whether its system will remember our car plate and so need to deregister the old one first (heard got this issue...). and we still face the same issue of old email used for registration is no more in use, so how to deregister... 😓 Your problem is unique as you no longer use the email. Try to login 1st (if you can rem the password) Edited October 30 by inlinesix ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...