VEP for entering Malaysia

Hammerhammer

On 10/4/2024 at 7:19 AM, Kopites said:

Anyone any idea about the northern Thai to Malaysia border? Is there vep scheme as well?

Yes but Thais not like SG, flock into MY for cheap cheap cheap. :D BTW southern Thais...

Edited by jcmm

On 10/4/2024 at 7:19 AM, Kopites said:

Anyone any idea about the northern Thai to Malaysia border? Is there vep scheme as well?

wanna bet? 99.5% no vep implemented yet la ....

south border still cannot settle, how to do north border (not the focus)

:grin:

On 10/4/2024 at 10:57 AM, Wt_know said:

wanna bet? 99.5% no vep implemented yet la ....

south border still cannot settle, how to do north border (not the focus)

:grin:

they also have not implemented Road Charge there despite saying they will do it lol

On 10/4/2024 at 10:41 AM, jcmm said:

Yes but Thais not like SG, flock into MY for cheap cheap cheap. :D BTW southern Thais...

they used to flock into MY to buy up cheap petrol and diesel and bring back to thailand to sell.
then diesel subsidy was removed in MY, so that stopped the flow of diesel.

OK so bobian - just login - Paid RM41 to get a slot to collect Tag in JB Location: JPJ Taman Daya

Appointment Date: 11 Oct 2024

Woodland de site dates : All FULLLLL - Hopefully no hickups during collection. 

Aiyo, kpkb so much for f.  Don’t register and just boycott JB.   Anthony Loke didn't even dare to commit to a date to fully enforce VEP.  Sibei jialat, cannot deliver and still want to talk big.  Sure u-turn one, JB needs us more and is not entitled to our patronage.  Only dumb Singaporeans will apply VEP. United we stand. 😂😂😂

Not I say one hor.  

Me buying popcorn and enjoying the show. 

On 10/5/2024 at 11:18 AM, Heartlander said:

For laugh

just for laugh .... LOL ... but learn something 

custom apps = no market value for direct comparison

custom apps = bao jiak ... can custom until song song to meet specific requirements

custom apps = no question asked (cannot say makan)

there are so many projects, so many issues, so many improvements that msia MOT can do in msia

interstate highway, local highway, bus network, train/mrt network, airport, port, etc

why MOT focus on VEP ... out of a sudden TCSS want to go Live in Oct 1?

seriously, even GOD OF GAMBLER will think this bet is too risky

so many projects can do to claim credit ... why not do it ... si mi tai ji?

what is ah loke kor thinking huh?

So now how… I don’t fix the tag onto the car still can go in

can wait until next phase of enforcement then go and fix and activate tag 

ah Loke got another surprise… sg people know how to exploit loopholes one

😂

Edited by Enye

On 10/5/2024 at 2:50 PM, Enye said:

So now how… I don’t fix the tag onto the car still can go in

can wait until next phase of enforcement then go and fix and activate tag 

ah Loke got another surprise… sg people know how to exploit loopholes one

😂

@Fellows can advise, i think. 

On 10/5/2024 at 11:34 AM, Voodooman said:

Aiyo, kpkb so much for f.  Don’t register and just boycott JB.   Anthony Loke didn't even dare to commit to a date to fully enforce VEP.  Sibei jialat, cannot deliver and still want to talk big.  Sure u-turn one, JB needs us more and is not entitled to our patronage.  Only dumb Singaporeans will apply VEP. United we stand. 😂😂😂

Not I say one hor.  

Me buying popcorn and enjoying the show. 

I have not registered for VEP yet. Still wait and see. One thing I do not understand is why we need to enter NRIC numbers which is sovereign in Singapore. Normally we do not share NRIC out of country as it is a local document and might lead to scams if leaked out. I wonder if Singapore government should be doing something about it.

Also, is it wrong for foreign countries to build database to collect our NRIC numbers? 

Edited by Heartlander

On 10/5/2024 at 6:11 PM, Heartlander said:

I have not registered for VEP yet. Still wait and see. One thing I do not understand is why we need to enter NRIC numbers which is sovereign in Singapore. Normally we do not share NRIC out of country as it is a local document and might lead to scams if leaked out. I wonder if Singapore government should be doing something about it.

Also, is it wrong for foreign countries to build database to collect our NRIC numbers? 

Bro, NRIC number is in your passport these days, everytime you travel, fly or drive or cruise, be prepared for our sovereignity to be violated. 😂😂😂