VEP for entering Malaysia

Hammerhammer

On 9/5/2024 at 10:22 PM, Wt_know said:

50 cars per day .... 

50,000 cars = 1000 days

smelly smelly 3+ years after minus weekend and public holidays ... 

150,000 cars = 10 years !!!!!

:grin:

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

image.png.87975cae4e53d54e199eddbb5305eecf.png

On 9/6/2024 at 5:32 AM, Beanoyip said:

Why need a special RFID? Why couldn't use plate recognition?

something they never explore. SPF vehicles already got plate recognition, even our HDB barrier free parking at northshore areas. They just need this at the exit of custom good enough.

On 9/9/2024 at 8:55 AM, Dafansu said:

something they never explore. SPF vehicles already got plate recognition, even our HDB barrier free parking at northshore areas. They just need this at the exit of custom good enough.

The big purpose was supposed to be transport of stolen vehicles, not the RM20....... believe what you want.

In that such scenario, thief also changes plates very easily, but polis would more likely spot a car with a headlight or windscreen missing, maybe.

We have had occasion here, also, two cars with the same plate.

anyone tried writing to the sysadmin ID? i got a bounced back stating mail box is full. Malaysia boleh. 

On 9/9/2024 at 10:11 AM, bsswan said:

The big purpose was supposed to be transport of stolen vehicles, not the RM20....... believe what you want.

ADVERTISEMENT

In that such scenario, thief also changes plates very easily, but polis would more likely spot a car with a headlight or windscreen missing, maybe.

We have had occasion here, also, two cars with the same plate.

they had mentioned for summons, to get back all the money. Theft of veh not a priority, doesn't generate as much money for them. 

On 8/28/2024 at 12:11 PM, Mits_jc said:

Paid for postage option on 27/07/2024. One month later, reached SG (yet to reach letter box though)

Date Time    Location    Details

27/08/2024 06:45:00   Singapore, SingaporeAt City-Link local facility

26/08/2024 20:18:27    Dataran City-Link Express, MalaysiaDeparted City-Link origin facility

23/08/2024 18:50:16    Skudai, MalaysiaDeparted City-Link origin facility

23/08/2024 18:34:13    Skudai, MalaysiaArrived City-Link facility

23/08/2024 16:48:54   Shipment picked up

15/08/2024 16:11:00    Shipment information sent to City-Link

Update: VEP RFID received (sent to door step) on last week of August

Pasted on last Thurs 05/09 and submitted to VEP AMS portal for verification 

Received email today 09/09 “Congratulations! You have now completed the online Vehicle Entry Permit process. Your VEP RFID Tag registered to the vehicle below has been ACTIVATED.”

Process from start (registration - beginning Jul) to end (activation - beginning Sep) approx. 2 months 

50EA4B5A-EB86-4425-808D-479264986591.jpeg

Hello everyone,

Anyone have any successful stories on deregister your car?

Send email no reply at all

On 9/9/2024 at 10:45 AM, Ct3833 said:

anyone tried writing to the sysadmin ID? i got a bounced back stating mail box is full. Malaysia boleh. 

try the helpdesk email address at the top left of the screen....no point sysadmin email...wrote a few times and it bounced back..

On 9/9/2024 at 1:44 PM, Mits_jc said:

Received email today 09/09 “Congratulations! You have now completed the online Vehicle Entry Permit process. Your VEP RFID Tag registered to the vehicle below has been ACTIVATED.”

Process from start (registration - beginning Jul) to end (activation - beginning Sep) approx. 2 months 

i am waiting for my rfid via postange.....3rd week and counting .. hopefully is quicker than yrs...:grin:

On 9/9/2024 at 2:23 PM, Spidey10 said:

i am waiting for my rfid via postange.....3rd week and counting .. hopefully is quicker than yrs...:grin:

like that 1 Oct 2024 is a “no go” liao … lol

On 9/9/2024 at 1:44 PM, Mits_jc said:

now should be 3 to 4 mths already.

On 9/4/2024 at 9:59 AM, Bluepica said:

Finally receive my VEP FRID through City Link courier after exactly one month.

As this is my renewal VEP, I guess my TnG eWallet already have my SG NRIC number right? Although the app only shown our passport number.

meaning I do not need to request to update my NRIC hor?

Replying my own thread lol... yes no need to update NRIC in E-wallet..

Friday night submitted the photo verification, Sunday evening received email that it have been activated. They so hardworking... working on sunday too lol

On 9/9/2024 at 2:28 PM, Bluepica said:

Friday night submitted the photo verification, Sunday evening received email that it have been activated. They so hardworking... working on sunday too lol

Sunday is their normal working day, unlike us. 

On 9/9/2024 at 2:29 PM, Dafansu said:

Sunday is their normal working day, unlike us. 

Oh Ya! I forget its JayBee...haha not Kay Ell

@Mits_jc 

On 9/9/2024 at 2:28 PM, Bluepica said:

I didn't receive any email to tell me it's activated and there's nothing at all, not even my application in the VEP website.

Any idea if it's successful or not? 

On 9/9/2024 at 2:55 PM, johntan79 said:

@Mits_jc 

I didn't receive any email to tell me it's activated and there's nothing at all, not even my application in the VEP website.

Any idea if it's successful or not? 

Maybe there are still in queue for processing... some receive earlier, some receive later... once you submit the photo, the application doesn't shows any status or acknowledgement email that they receive the photo... just have to wait, by faith....